Scottsdale Center for Plastic Surgery Paradise Valley: Clinicians & License Verification

Scottsdale Center for Plastic Surgery is a physician practice in Paradise Valley, Arizona.

Address
5410 N Scottsdale Rd A-500, Paradise Valley, AZ 85253
Hours
  • Monday: 8:30 AM to 5:00 PM
  • Tuesday: 8:30 AM to 5:00 PM
  • Wednesday: 8:30 AM to 5:00 PM
  • Thursday: 8:30 AM to 5:00 PM
  • Friday: 8:30 AM to 4:00 PM

Visit clinic website

Verification Summary for Scottsdale Center for Plastic Surgery

Status
Partly checked
Named clinicians
5 listed; 2 further names on the website not read with enough confidence to list
Current license matches
3 of 5 named clinicians matched to current Arizona professional license records.
Medical Director
Not established from the clinicians listed here
Last checked
September 27, 2026
Reference
VI-F35165

2 could not be checked; the entry for each says why. 2 further names on the clinic's website are not listed: we could not read them with enough confidence, and no current license record matched them.

Services Offered

Injectables

  • Neurotoxin injections · BOTOX, DAXXIFY
  • Dermal filler · JUVÉDERM
  • Poly-L-lactic acid (Sculptra)

Skin

  • Chemical peels
  • RF microneedling · Morpheus8
  • IPL and photofacial · Forever Young BBL
  • Mole, skin tag and lesion removal

Body

  • Body contouring · CoolSculpting
  • Cosmetic surgery

The website of Scottsdale Center for Plastic Surgery in Paradise Valley lists nine services: neurotoxin injections, dermal filler, poly-L-lactic acid (Sculptra), chemical peels, RF microneedling, IPL and photofacial, mole, skin tag and lesion removal, body contouring, and cosmetic surgery.

Scottsdale Center for Plastic Surgery Clinicians and Arizona License Status

Verified Injector lists five clinicians named by Scottsdale Center for Plastic Surgery, and two further names on its website could not be read with enough confidence to list. Three of the five matched current Arizona professional license records.

Robert Cohen, MD, FACS

Verification result: Current license matched

Arizona Medical License: Active

Plastic Surgeon

  • License #32548
  • Expires September 5, 2027
  • NPI: 1972549665
  • Primary taxonomy: Plastic Surgery
  • Verified September 27, 2026
View verification evidence

Clinic-reported

Clinic-stated role
Plastic Surgeon
Credential
MD, FACS
Named as medical director
Not stated
Named as an injector
Not stated on the pages reviewed
Date checked
September 30, 2026
Robert Cohen, MD, FACS

Federal provider record

NPI
1972549665
Primary taxonomy
Plastic Surgery
Date checked
September 27, 2026

State professional license

Credential
MD, FACS
State license
MD License, Arizona Medical Board
License number
32548
Status
Active
Expires
2027-09-05
Checked
September 27, 2026

Board action recorded: None found in the file we read.

MD License license 32548; Robert Cohen; status: Active; expires 2027-09-05; issued 2004-02-27; due to renew by 2027-05-05; office city Paradise Valley; fields of practice: Plastic Surgery; education: TULANE UNIV SCH OF MED (1999); board actions: none recorded; dispensing certificate: N

State data published September 1, 2026.

Verification finding

Result
Current license matched (Active)

Scottsdale Center for Plastic Surgery names Robert Cohen, MD, FACS, with the stated role Plastic Surgeon. Verified Injector matched this clinician to license 32548 at the Arizona Medical Board, which that board recorded as Active when checked September 27, 2026.

Steven Sigalove, MD, FACS

Verification result: Current license matched

Arizona Medical License: Active

plastic surgeon

  • License #55779
  • Expires January 16, 2028
  • NPI: No NPI record matched
  • Verified September 27, 2026
View verification evidence

Clinic-reported

Clinic-stated role
plastic surgeon
Credential
MD, FACS
Named as medical director
Not stated
Named as an injector
Not stated on the pages reviewed
Date checked
September 30, 2026
Steven Sigalove, MD, FACS

Federal provider record

No NPI record was matched for this name. An NPI is a billing identifier, and it says nothing about the state license check below. The name on the clinic's website may be written differently in the registry, or shared by more than one record.

State professional license

Credential
MD, FACS
State license
MD License, Arizona Medical Board
License number
55779
Status
Active
Expires
2028-01-16
Checked
September 27, 2026

Board action recorded: None found in the file we read.

MD License license 55779; Steven Reyes Sigalove; status: Active; expires 2028-01-16; issued 2018-04-09; due to renew by 2027-09-16; practice Scottsdale Center for Plastic Surgery; office city Paradise Valley; fields of practice: Plastic Surgery; education: Rosalind Frankllin University of Medicine and Science (1997); board actions: none recorded; dispensing certificate: N

State data published September 1, 2026.

Verification finding

Result
Current license matched (Active)

Scottsdale Center for Plastic Surgery names Steven Sigalove, MD, FACS, with the stated role plastic surgeon. Verified Injector matched this clinician to license 55779 at the Arizona Medical Board, which that board recorded as Active when checked September 27, 2026.

Donovan B. Lockwood, MD

Verification result: Current license matched

Arizona Medical License: Active

No role stated by the clinic

  • License #80447
  • Expires August 27, 2027
  • NPI: 1538789755
  • Primary taxonomy: Otolaryngology
  • Verified September 27, 2026
View verification evidence

Clinic-reported

Clinic-stated role
No role stated on the pages reviewed
Credential
MD
Named as medical director
Not stated
Named as an injector
Not stated on the pages reviewed
Date checked
September 30, 2026
Donovan B. Lockwood, MD

Federal provider record

NPI
1538789755
Primary taxonomy
Otolaryngology
Date checked
September 27, 2026

State professional license

Credential
MD
State license
MD License, Arizona Medical Board
License number
80447
Status
Active
Expires
2027-08-27
Checked
September 27, 2026

Board action recorded: None found in the file we read.

MD License license 80447; Donovan Blair Lockwood; status: Active; expires 2027-08-27; issued 2026-06-19; due to renew by 2027-04-27; practice Scottsdale Center for Plastic Surgery; office city Paradise Valley; fields of practice: Otolaryngology/Facial Plastic Surgery (Otolaryngology); education: University of Arizona College of Medicine - Phoenix (2020); board actions: none recorded; dispensing certificate: N

State data published September 1, 2026.

Verification finding

Result
Current license matched (Active)

Scottsdale Center for Plastic Surgery names Donovan B. Lockwood, MD, on its website. Verified Injector matched this clinician to license 80447 at the Arizona Medical Board, which that board recorded as Active when checked September 27, 2026.

W. Grant Stevens

Verification result: Could not be checked

plastic surgeon

  • Credential: None stated (listed as a doctor by this clinic, not verified)
  • NPI: No NPI record matched
  • Checked September 27, 2026

Not checked. The clinic calls this person a doctor without saying what they are licensed as, and the national registry did not settle which credential that is, so no board was asked. That is not a finding about this person.

View verification evidence

Clinic-reported

Clinic-stated role
plastic surgeon
Credential
None stated (listed as a doctor by this clinic, not verified)
Named as medical director
Not stated
Named as an injector
Not stated on the pages reviewed
Date checked
September 30, 2026
Dr. W. Grant Stevens

Federal provider record

No NPI record was matched for this name. An NPI is a billing identifier, and it says nothing about the state license check below.

State professional license

Credential
None stated by the clinic
State license
Arizona State Board of Nursing
License number
None matched
Status
Could not be checked
Expires
None matched
Checked
September 27, 2026
Source
Arizona State Board of Nursing

Verification finding

Result
No completed current-license match

Scottsdale Center for Plastic Surgery names Dr. W. Grant Stevens with the stated role plastic surgeon. Verified Injector did not complete a current-license match for this clinician. Not checked. The clinic calls this person a doctor without saying what they are licensed as, and the national registry did not settle which credential that is, so no board was asked. That is not a finding about this person.

G Patrick Maxwell

Verification result: Could not be checked

No role stated by the clinic

  • Credential: None stated (listed as a doctor by this clinic, not verified)
  • NPI: No NPI record matched
  • Checked September 27, 2026

Not checked. The clinic calls this person a doctor without saying what they are licensed as, and the national registry did not settle which credential that is, so no board was asked. That is not a finding about this person.

View verification evidence

Clinic-reported

Clinic-stated role
No role stated on the pages reviewed
Credential
None stated (listed as a doctor by this clinic, not verified)
Named as medical director
Not stated
Named as an injector
Not stated on the pages reviewed
Date checked
September 30, 2026
Dr. G Patrick Maxwell

Federal provider record

No NPI record was matched for this name. An NPI is a billing identifier, and it says nothing about the state license check below.

State professional license

Credential
None stated by the clinic
State license
Arizona State Board of Nursing
License number
None matched
Status
Could not be checked
Expires
None matched
Checked
September 27, 2026
Source
Arizona State Board of Nursing

Verification finding

Result
No completed current-license match

Scottsdale Center for Plastic Surgery names Dr. G Patrick Maxwell on its website. Verified Injector did not complete a current-license match for this clinician. Not checked. The clinic calls this person a doctor without saying what they are licensed as, and the national registry did not settle which credential that is, so no board was asked. That is not a finding about this person.

What Partly Checked Means for Scottsdale Center for Plastic Surgery

3 of 5 named clinicians matched to current Arizona professional license records.

Last checked: September 27, 2026

2 could not be checked; the entry for each says why. 2 further names on the clinic's website are not listed: we could not read them with enough confidence, and no current license record matched them.

Verified Injector could not establish every condition of its verification rule for Scottsdale Center for Plastic Surgery.

This status is not a finding that any clinician is unlicensed.

What We Checked

  • We read the clinic's own website.
  • We identify the clinicians it publicly names.
  • We check each one who holds a medical or nursing credential, or whom the clinic calls Dr., against the state licensing board's records.

Staff without a medical or nursing credential, such as aestheticians, are not checked, and we do not verify anyone the clinic does not name.

What Verification Does Not Mean

  • It does not evaluate clinical skill, judgement or technique.
  • It does not evaluate treatment outcomes or patient experience.
  • It does not guarantee the safety or quality of any treatment.
  • It does not cover anyone the clinic does not name on its website.
  • It does not report disciplinary history beyond what the licensing board's own record shows.

Sources Used for Scottsdale Center for Plastic Surgery

Scottsdale Center for Plastic Surgery Website

Used for: clinic identity, clinician names, clinic-stated credentials, clinic-stated roles, the services listed, opening hours, phone number

Checked Sep. 30, 2026

Arizona Medical Board

Used for: license credential, license number, license status, expiration, published board actions

Checked Sep. 27, 2026 · Published Sep. 1, 2026

National Plan and Provider Enumeration System

Used for: identity confirmation, the NPI, the primary taxonomy

Checked Sep. 27, 2026

NPI data is used for identity confirmation and provider taxonomy. It does not independently establish that a clinician works at a particular clinic or location.

Scottsdale Center for Plastic Surgery Clinic Information

Clinic
Scottsdale Center for Plastic Surgery
Business type
Physician practice
Address
5410 N Scottsdale Rd A-500, Paradise Valley, AZ 85253
City
Paradise Valley
State
Arizona
Market
Phoenix-Scottsdale Area
Website
scottsdalecenterforplasticsurgery.com
Phone
(480) 423-1973
Medical Director
Not established from the clinicians listed here

Other Verified Medical Spas near Paradise Valley, Arizona

View all medical spas in Paradise Valley, Arizona