Updegraff Laser Vision St. Petersburg: Clinicians & License Verification

Updegraff Laser Vision is a medical spa in St. Petersburg, Florida.

Address
1601 38th Ave N, St. Petersburg, FL 33713

Visit clinic website

Verification Summary for Updegraff Laser Vision

Status
Partly checked
Named clinicians
6
Current license matches
5 of 6 named clinicians matched to current Florida professional license records.
Medical Director
Not stated by clinic
Last checked
September 27, 2026
Reference
VI-17B46B

1 could not be matched to a license record with enough certainty.

Services Offered

Injectables

  • Neurotoxin injections · Botox
  • Dermal filler

Body

  • Cosmetic surgery

The website of Updegraff Laser Vision in St. Petersburg lists three services: neurotoxin injections, dermal filler, and cosmetic surgery.

The practice website lists these services. Verified Injector has not confirmed that every listed service is available at this location.

Updegraff Laser Vision Clinicians and Florida License Status

Verified Injector lists six clinicians named by Updegraff Laser Vision. Five of the six matched current Florida professional license records.

This business has more than one address listed, and its website names its clinicians without saying which address each person works at. Each of its location pages lists the clinicians we were able to read and check, with the result of our license check in this location's state. Where we could not read a name with enough confidence, or could not identify the person in any register, they are not listed. Being listed here does not mean a clinician works at this address; the website does not say which one they work at. A physician counts toward this location only if their license record matched in this state.

Stephen Updegraff, MD

Verification result: Current license matched

Florida Medical License: Clear

No role stated by the clinic

  • License #67224
  • Expires January 31, 2028
  • NPI: 1245232446
  • Primary taxonomy: Ophthalmology
  • Verified September 27, 2026
View verification evidence

Clinic-reported

Clinic-stated role
No role stated on the pages reviewed
Credential
MD
Named as medical director
Not stated
Named as an injector
Not stated on the pages reviewed
Clinic source
updegraffvision.com
Date checked
September 30, 2026
Stephen Updegraff, M.D.

Federal provider record

NPI
1245232446
Primary taxonomy
Ophthalmology
Date checked
September 20, 2026

State professional license

Credential
MD
State license
Medical Doctor, Florida Department of Health, Division of Medical Quality Assurance
License number
67224
Status
Clear
Expires
01/31/2028
Checked
September 27, 2026

Board action recorded: None found in the file we read.

Medical Doctor license 67224; STEPHEN A UPDEGRAFF; status: Clear; expires 01/31/2028; board action: N; practice city ST PETERSBURG

State data published August 25, 2026.

Florida license record matched.

Verification finding

Result
Current license matched (Clear)

Updegraff Laser Vision names Stephen Updegraff, MD, on its website. Verified Injector matched this clinician to license 67224 at the Florida Department of Health, Division of Medical Quality Assurance, which that board recorded as Clear when checked September 27, 2026.

Brian Foster, MD

Verification result: Not matched

No role stated by the clinic

  • NPI: 1083977805
  • Primary taxonomy: Physician Assistant, Surgical
  • Checked September 27, 2026

No license record matched this name with enough certainty. That is not a finding about this person.

View verification evidence

Clinic-reported

Clinic-stated role
No role stated on the pages reviewed
Credential
MD
Named as medical director
Not stated
Named as an injector
Not stated on the pages reviewed
Clinic source
updegraffvision.com
Date checked
September 30, 2026
Brian Foster, M.D.

Federal provider record

NPI
1083977805
Primary taxonomy
Physician Assistant, Surgical
Date checked
September 20, 2026

State professional license

Credential
MD
State license
Florida Department of Health, Division of Medical Quality Assurance
License number
None matched
Status
Not matched
Expires
None matched
Checked
September 27, 2026
Source
Florida Department of Health, Division of Medical Quality Assurance

No Florida license record matched.

Verification finding

Result
No completed current-license match

Updegraff Laser Vision names Brian Foster, MD, on its website. Verified Injector did not complete a current-license match for this clinician. No license record matched this name with enough certainty. That is not a finding about this person.

Todd A. Berger, MD, FACS

Verification result: Current license matched

Florida Medical License: Clear

No role stated by the clinic

  • License #58512
  • Expires January 31, 2027
  • NPI: 1205836418
  • Primary taxonomy: Ophthalmology
  • Verified September 27, 2026
View verification evidence

Clinic-reported

Clinic-stated role
No role stated on the pages reviewed
Credential
MD, FACS
Named as medical director
Not stated
Named as an injector
Not stated on the pages reviewed
Clinic source
updegraffvision.com
Date checked
September 30, 2026
Todd A. Berger, M.D., F.A.C.S.

Federal provider record

NPI
1205836418
Primary taxonomy
Ophthalmology
Date checked
September 20, 2026

State professional license

Credential
MD, FACS
State license
Medical Doctor, Florida Department of Health, Division of Medical Quality Assurance
License number
58512
Status
Clear
Expires
01/31/2027
Checked
September 27, 2026

Board action recorded: None found in the file we read.

Medical Doctor license 58512; TODD A BERGER; status: Clear; expires 01/31/2027; board action: N; practice city BRADENTON

State data published August 25, 2026.

Florida license record matched.

Verification finding

Result
Current license matched (Clear)

Updegraff Laser Vision names Todd A. Berger, MD, FACS, on its website. Verified Injector matched this clinician to license 58512 at the Florida Department of Health, Division of Medical Quality Assurance, which that board recorded as Clear when checked September 27, 2026.

Fayssal El-Jabali, DO

Verification result: Current license matched

Florida Osteopathic Medical License: Clear

No role stated by the clinic

  • License #13896
  • Expires March 31, 2028
  • NPI: 1629199096
  • Primary taxonomy: Ophthalmology
  • Verified September 27, 2026
View verification evidence

Clinic-reported

Clinic-stated role
No role stated on the pages reviewed
Credential
DO
Named as medical director
Not stated
Named as an injector
Not stated on the pages reviewed
Clinic source
updegraffvision.com
Date checked
September 30, 2026
Fayssal El-Jabali, D.O.

Federal provider record

NPI
1629199096
Primary taxonomy
Ophthalmology
Date checked
September 20, 2026

State professional license

Credential
DO
State license
Osteopathic Physician, Florida Department of Health, Division of Medical Quality Assurance
License number
13896
Status
Clear
Expires
03/31/2028
Checked
September 27, 2026

Board action recorded: None found in the file we read.

Osteopathic Physician license 13896; FAYSSAL EL-JABALI; status: Clear; expires 03/31/2028; board action: N; practice city TAMPA

State data published August 25, 2026.

Florida license record matched.

Verification finding

Result
Current license matched (Clear)

Updegraff Laser Vision names Fayssal El-Jabali, DO, on its website. Verified Injector matched this clinician to license 13896 at the Florida Department of Health, Division of Medical Quality Assurance, which that board recorded as Clear when checked September 27, 2026.

Prabin Mishra, MD

Verification result: Current license matched

Florida Medical License: Clear

No role stated by the clinic

  • License #82698
  • Expires January 31, 2028
  • NPI: 1851361869
  • Primary taxonomy: Ophthalmology
  • Verified September 27, 2026
View verification evidence

Clinic-reported

Clinic-stated role
No role stated on the pages reviewed
Credential
MD
Named as medical director
Not stated
Named as an injector
Not stated on the pages reviewed
Clinic source
updegraffvision.com
Date checked
September 30, 2026
Prabin Mishra, MD,

Federal provider record

NPI
1851361869
Primary taxonomy
Ophthalmology
Date checked
September 20, 2026

State professional license

Credential
MD
State license
Medical Doctor, Florida Department of Health, Division of Medical Quality Assurance
License number
82698
Status
Clear
Expires
01/31/2028
Checked
September 27, 2026

Board action recorded: None found in the file we read.

Medical Doctor license 82698; PRABIN C MISHRA; status: Clear; expires 01/31/2028; board action: N; practice city BRADENTON

State data published August 25, 2026.

Florida license record matched.

Verification finding

Result
Current license matched (Clear)

Updegraff Laser Vision names Prabin Mishra, MD, on its website. Verified Injector matched this clinician to license 82698 at the Florida Department of Health, Division of Medical Quality Assurance, which that board recorded as Clear when checked September 27, 2026.

Kurt Repke, MD

Verification result: Current license matched

Florida Medical License: Clear

No role stated by the clinic

  • License #79899
  • Expires January 31, 2028
  • NPI: 1275532772
  • Primary taxonomy: Ophthalmology
  • Verified September 27, 2026
View verification evidence

Clinic-reported

Clinic-stated role
No role stated on the pages reviewed
Credential
MD
Named as medical director
Not stated
Named as an injector
Not stated on the pages reviewed
Clinic source
updegraffvision.com
Date checked
September 30, 2026
Kurt Repke, M.D.

Federal provider record

NPI
1275532772
Primary taxonomy
Ophthalmology
Date checked
September 20, 2026

State professional license

Credential
MD
State license
Medical Doctor, Florida Department of Health, Division of Medical Quality Assurance
License number
79899
Status
Clear
Expires
01/31/2028
Checked
September 27, 2026

Board action recorded: None found in the file we read.

Medical Doctor license 79899; KURT B REPKE; status: Clear; expires 01/31/2028; board action: N; practice city DUNEDIN

State data published August 25, 2026.

Florida license record matched.

Verification finding

Result
Current license matched (Clear)

Updegraff Laser Vision names Kurt Repke, MD, on its website. Verified Injector matched this clinician to license 79899 at the Florida Department of Health, Division of Medical Quality Assurance, which that board recorded as Clear when checked September 27, 2026.

What Partly Checked Means for Updegraff Laser Vision

5 of 6 named clinicians matched to current Florida professional license records.

Last checked: September 27, 2026

1 could not be matched to a license record with enough certainty.

Verified Injector could not establish every condition of its verification rule for Updegraff Laser Vision.

This status is not a finding that any clinician is unlicensed.

What We Checked

  • We read the clinic's own website.
  • We identify the clinicians it publicly names.
  • We check each one who holds a medical or nursing credential, or whom the clinic calls Dr., against the state licensing board's records.

Staff without a medical or nursing credential, such as aestheticians, are not checked, and we do not verify anyone the clinic does not name.

What Verification Does Not Mean

  • It does not evaluate clinical skill, judgement or technique.
  • It does not evaluate treatment outcomes or patient experience.
  • It does not guarantee the safety or quality of any treatment.
  • It does not cover anyone the clinic does not name on its website.
  • It does not report disciplinary history beyond what the licensing board's own record shows.

Sources Used for Updegraff Laser Vision

Updegraff Laser Vision Website

Used for: clinic identity, clinician names, clinic-stated credentials, the services listed

Checked Sep. 30, 2026

Florida Department of Health, Division of Medical Quality Assurance

Used for: license credential, license number, license status, expiration, published board actions, the license searches that returned no confirmed match

Checked Sep. 27, 2026 · Published Aug. 25, 2026

National Plan and Provider Enumeration System

Used for: identity confirmation, the NPI, the primary taxonomy

Checked Sep. 20, 2026

NPI data is used for identity confirmation and provider taxonomy. It does not independently establish that a clinician works at a particular clinic or location.

Updegraff Laser Vision Clinic Information

Clinic
Updegraff Laser Vision
Business type
Medical spa
Address
1601 38th Ave N, St. Petersburg, FL 33713
City
St. Petersburg
State
Florida
Market
Tampa Bay Area
Website
updegraffvision.com
Medical Director
Not stated by clinic

Other Verified Medical Spas in St. Petersburg, Florida

View all medical spas in St. Petersburg, Florida