Caniglia Facial Plastic Surgery Phoenix: Clinicians & License Verification

Caniglia Facial Plastic Surgery is a physician practice in Phoenix, Arizona.

Address
7102 E Acoma Dr, Phoenix, AZ 85254
Hours
  • Monday: 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
  • Tuesday: 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
  • Wednesday: 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
  • Thursday: 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
  • Friday: 8:00 AM to 4:00 PM

Visit clinic website

Verification Summary for Caniglia Facial Plastic Surgery

Status
Partly checked
Named clinicians
5
Current license matches
2 of 5 named clinicians matched to current Arizona professional license records.
Medical Director
Not stated by clinic
Last checked
September 27, 2026
Reference
VI-7C3DEE

3 could not be checked; the entry for each says why.

Services Offered

Injectables

  • Neurotoxin injections · Botox, Dysport, Daxxify
  • Dermal filler · Juvéderm, Restylane, RHA, Volbella, Vollure, Voluma
  • Lip filler

Skin

  • Facials
  • Chemical peels
  • Dermaplaning
  • Microdermabrasion · DiamondGlow
  • LED light therapy
Show moreShow fewer
  • Microneedling
  • Laser resurfacing
  • Non-ablative laser · MOXI
  • IPL and photofacial
  • Acne treatment
  • Pigmentation and melasma
  • Vascular and redness laser
  • Mole, skin tag and lesion removal

Body

  • Cosmetic surgery

The website of Caniglia Facial Plastic Surgery in Phoenix lists 17 services: neurotoxin injections, dermal filler, lip filler, facials, chemical peels, dermaplaning, microdermabrasion, LED light therapy, microneedling, laser resurfacing, non-ablative laser, IPL and photofacial, acne treatment, pigmentation and melasma, vascular and redness laser, mole, skin tag and lesion removal, and cosmetic surgery.

The practice website lists these services. Verified Injector has not confirmed that every listed service is available at this location.

Caniglia Facial Plastic Surgery Clinicians and Arizona License Status

Verified Injector lists five clinicians named by Caniglia Facial Plastic Surgery. Two of the five matched current Arizona professional license records.

This business has more than one address listed, and its website names its clinicians without saying which address each person works at. Each of its location pages lists the clinicians we were able to read and check, with the result of our license check in this location's state. Where we could not read a name with enough confidence, or could not identify the person in any register, they are not listed. Being listed here does not mean a clinician works at this address; the website does not say which one they work at. A physician counts toward this location only if their license record matched in this state.

Ronald J. Caniglia, MD

Verification result: Current license matched

Arizona Medical License: Active

No role stated by the clinic

  • License #21593
  • Expires November 29, 2028
  • NPI: 1619191947
  • Primary taxonomy: Clinic/Center
  • Verified September 27, 2026
View verification evidence

Clinic-reported

Clinic-stated role
No role stated on the pages reviewed
Credential
MD
Named as medical director
Not stated
Named as an injector
Not stated on the pages reviewed
Clinic source
caniglia.com
Date checked
September 30, 2026
Ronald J. Caniglia, MD

Federal provider record

NPI
1619191947
Primary taxonomy
Clinic/Center
Date checked
September 20, 2026

State professional license

Credential
MD
State license
MD License, Arizona Medical Board
License number
21593
Status
Active
Expires
2028-11-29
Checked
September 27, 2026

Board action recorded: None found in the file we read.

MD License license 21593; Ronald J. Caniglia; status: Active; expires 2028-11-29; issued 1993-07-09; due to renew by 2028-07-29; office city Scottsdale; fields of practice: Otolaryngology; Facial Plastic Surgery; education: UNIV OF NE COLL OF MED (1987); board actions: none recorded; dispensing certificate: N

State data published September 1, 2026.

Arizona license record matched.

Verification finding

Result
Current license matched (Active)

Caniglia Facial Plastic Surgery names Ronald J. Caniglia, MD, on its website. Verified Injector matched this clinician to license 21593 at the Arizona Medical Board, which that board recorded as Active when checked September 27, 2026.

Alexander J. Caniglia, MD

Verification result: Current license matched

Arizona Medical License: Active

No role stated by the clinic

  • License #69362
  • Expires April 8, 2027
  • NPI: 1023513553
  • Primary taxonomy: Otolaryngology, Facial Plastic Surgery
  • Verified September 27, 2026
View verification evidence

Clinic-reported

Clinic-stated role
No role stated on the pages reviewed
Credential
MD
Named as medical director
Not stated
Named as an injector
Not stated on the pages reviewed
Date checked
September 30, 2026
Dr. Alexander J. Caniglia

The clinic also names this person, spelled differently, on caniglia.com:

Alex J. Caniglia, MD

The clinic also names this person, spelled differently, on caniglia.com:

Dr. Alex Caniglia

Federal provider record

NPI
1023513553
Primary taxonomy
Otolaryngology, Facial Plastic Surgery
Date checked
September 20, 2026

State professional license

Credential
MD
State license
MD License, Arizona Medical Board
License number
69362
Status
Active
Expires
2027-04-08
Checked
September 27, 2026

Board action recorded: None found in the file we read.

MD License license 69362; Alexander Joseph Caniglia; status: Active; expires 2027-04-08; issued 2023-05-23; due to renew by 2026-12-08; practice Caniglia Center; office city Scottsdale; fields of practice: Otolaryngology/Facial Plastic Surgery (Otolaryngology); education: UNIV OF NE COLL OF MED (2018); board actions: none recorded; dispensing certificate: N

State data published September 1, 2026.

Arizona license record matched.

Verification finding

Result
Current license matched (Active)

Caniglia Facial Plastic Surgery names Alexander J. Caniglia, MD, on its website. Verified Injector matched this clinician to license 69362 at the Arizona Medical Board, which that board recorded as Active when checked September 27, 2026.

Ron Caniglia

Verification result: Could not be checked

No role stated by the clinic

  • Credential: None stated (listed as a doctor by this clinic, not verified)
  • NPI: No NPI record matched
  • Checked September 27, 2026

Not checked. The clinic calls this person a doctor without saying what they are licensed as, and the national registry did not settle which credential that is, so no board was asked. That is not a finding about this person.

View verification evidence

Clinic-reported

Clinic-stated role
No role stated on the pages reviewed
Credential
None stated (listed as a doctor by this clinic, not verified)
Named as medical director
Not stated
Named as an injector
Not stated on the pages reviewed
Date checked
September 30, 2026
Dr. Ron Caniglia

Federal provider record

No NPI record was matched for this name. An NPI is a billing identifier, and it says nothing about the state license check below.

State professional license

Credential
None stated by the clinic
State license
Arizona State Board of Nursing
License number
None matched
Status
Could not be checked
Expires
None matched
Checked
September 27, 2026
Source
Arizona State Board of Nursing

No Arizona license record matched.

Verification finding

Result
No completed current-license match

Caniglia Facial Plastic Surgery names Dr. Ron Caniglia on its website. Verified Injector did not complete a current-license match for this clinician. Not checked. The clinic calls this person a doctor without saying what they are licensed as, and the national registry did not settle which credential that is, so no board was asked. That is not a finding about this person.

Stephen W. Perkins

Verification result: Could not be checked

No role stated by the clinic

  • Credential: None stated (listed as a doctor by this clinic, not verified)
  • NPI: No NPI record matched
  • Checked September 27, 2026

Not checked. The clinic calls this person a doctor without saying what they are licensed as, and the national registry did not settle which credential that is, so no board was asked. That is not a finding about this person.

View verification evidence

Clinic-reported

Clinic-stated role
No role stated on the pages reviewed
Credential
None stated (listed as a doctor by this clinic, not verified)
Named as medical director
Not stated
Named as an injector
Not stated on the pages reviewed
Date checked
September 30, 2026
Dr. Stephen W. Perkins

Federal provider record

No NPI record was matched for this name. An NPI is a billing identifier, and it says nothing about the state license check below.

State professional license

Credential
None stated by the clinic
State license
Arizona State Board of Nursing
License number
None matched
Status
Could not be checked
Expires
None matched
Checked
September 27, 2026
Source
Arizona State Board of Nursing

No Arizona license record matched.

Verification finding

Result
No completed current-license match

Caniglia Facial Plastic Surgery names Dr. Stephen W. Perkins on its website. Verified Injector did not complete a current-license match for this clinician. Not checked. The clinic calls this person a doctor without saying what they are licensed as, and the national registry did not settle which credential that is, so no board was asked. That is not a finding about this person.

Mark Hamilton

Verification result: Could not be checked

No role stated by the clinic

  • Credential: None stated (listed as a doctor by this clinic, not verified)
  • NPI: No NPI record matched
  • Checked September 27, 2026

Not checked. The clinic calls this person a doctor without saying what they are licensed as, and the national registry did not settle which credential that is, so no board was asked. That is not a finding about this person.

View verification evidence

Clinic-reported

Clinic-stated role
No role stated on the pages reviewed
Credential
None stated (listed as a doctor by this clinic, not verified)
Named as medical director
Not stated
Named as an injector
Not stated on the pages reviewed
Date checked
September 30, 2026
Dr. Mark Hamilton,

Federal provider record

No NPI record was matched for this name. An NPI is a billing identifier, and it says nothing about the state license check below.

State professional license

Credential
None stated by the clinic
State license
Arizona State Board of Nursing
License number
None matched
Status
Could not be checked
Expires
None matched
Checked
September 27, 2026
Source
Arizona State Board of Nursing

No Arizona license record matched.

Verification finding

Result
No completed current-license match

Caniglia Facial Plastic Surgery names Dr. Mark Hamilton on its website. Verified Injector did not complete a current-license match for this clinician. Not checked. The clinic calls this person a doctor without saying what they are licensed as, and the national registry did not settle which credential that is, so no board was asked. That is not a finding about this person.

What Partly Checked Means for Caniglia Facial Plastic Surgery

2 of 5 named clinicians matched to current Arizona professional license records.

Last checked: September 27, 2026

3 could not be checked; the entry for each says why.

Verified Injector could not establish every condition of its verification rule for Caniglia Facial Plastic Surgery.

This status is not a finding that any clinician is unlicensed.

What We Checked

  • We read the clinic's own website.
  • We identify the clinicians it publicly names.
  • We check each one who holds a medical or nursing credential, or whom the clinic calls Dr., against the state licensing board's records.

Staff without a medical or nursing credential, such as aestheticians, are not checked, and we do not verify anyone the clinic does not name.

What Verification Does Not Mean

  • It does not evaluate clinical skill, judgement or technique.
  • It does not evaluate treatment outcomes or patient experience.
  • It does not guarantee the safety or quality of any treatment.
  • It does not cover anyone the clinic does not name on its website.
  • It does not report disciplinary history beyond what the licensing board's own record shows.

Sources Used for Caniglia Facial Plastic Surgery

Caniglia Facial Plastic Surgery Website

Used for: clinic identity, clinician names, clinic-stated credentials, the services listed, opening hours, phone number

Checked Sep. 30, 2026

Arizona Medical Board

Used for: license credential, license number, license status, expiration, published board actions

Checked Sep. 27, 2026 · Published Sep. 1, 2026

National Plan and Provider Enumeration System

Used for: identity confirmation, the NPI, the primary taxonomy

Checked Sep. 20, 2026

NPI data is used for identity confirmation and provider taxonomy. It does not independently establish that a clinician works at a particular clinic or location.

Caniglia Facial Plastic Surgery Clinic Information

Clinic
Caniglia Facial Plastic Surgery
Business type
Physician practice
Address
7102 E Acoma Dr, Phoenix, AZ 85254
City
Phoenix
State
Arizona
Market
Phoenix-Scottsdale Area
Website
caniglia.com
Phone
(480) 483-6200
Medical Director
Not stated by clinic

Other Verified Medical Spas in Phoenix, Arizona

View all medical spas in Phoenix, Arizona