SkinCeuticals SkinLab Scottsdale: Clinicians & License Verification

SkinCeuticals SkinLab is a physician practice in Scottsdale, Arizona.

Address
15037 N Scottsdale Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85254

Visit clinic website

Verification Summary for SkinCeuticals SkinLab

Status
Verified
Named clinicians
5
Current license matches
5 of 5 named clinicians matched to current Arizona professional license records.
Medical Director
Terry R. Maffi, MD, FACS
Last checked
September 27, 2026
Reference
VI-78FEDE
Verified Injector: credentials verified, last checked 09.27.2026. Ref VI-78FEDE. A licensed physician and every clinician this clinic names on its website with a medical or nursing credential or the title Dr. were matched to current state license records.

Services Offered

Injectables

  • Neurotoxin injections · Botox, Dysport, Daxxify
  • Dermal filler · Juvederm, RHA, Restylane
  • Deoxycholic acid (Kybella)
  • Poly-L-lactic acid (Sculptra)
  • Skin boosters · SkinVive

Skin

  • Facials
  • HydraFacial
  • Chemical peels
  • Dermaplaning
  • Microneedling · SkinPen
Show moreShow fewer
  • RF microneedling · Vivace
  • Non-ablative laser · MOXI
  • IPL and photofacial · Limelight
  • Acne scar treatment

Body

  • Hair restoration · Keravive

Wellness

  • Vitamin injections

The website of SkinCeuticals SkinLab in Scottsdale lists 16 services: neurotoxin injections, dermal filler, deoxycholic acid (Kybella), poly-L-lactic acid (Sculptra), skin boosters, facials, HydraFacial, chemical peels, dermaplaning, microneedling, RF microneedling, non-ablative laser, IPL and photofacial, acne scar treatment, hair restoration, and vitamin injections.

SkinCeuticals SkinLab Clinicians and Arizona License Status

Verified Injector lists five clinicians named by SkinCeuticals SkinLab. All five matched current Arizona professional license records.

Terry R. Maffi, MD, FACS

Verification result: Current license matched

Arizona Medical License: Active

FOUNDER

  • License #32805
  • Expires December 28, 2026
  • NPI: 1033106281
  • Primary taxonomy: Plastic Surgery
  • Verified September 27, 2026
View verification evidence

Clinic-reported

Clinic-stated role
FOUNDER
Credential
MD, FACS
Named as medical director
Yes
Named as an injector
Not stated on the pages reviewed
Date checked
September 30, 2026
Dr. Terry R. Maffi’s

Federal provider record

NPI
1033106281
Primary taxonomy
Plastic Surgery
Date checked
September 20, 2026

State professional license

Credential
MD, FACS
State license
MD License, Arizona Medical Board
License number
32805
Status
Active
Expires
2026-12-28
Checked
September 27, 2026

Board action recorded: Yes, see the board record.

MD License license 32805; Terry R. Maffi; status: Active; expires 2026-12-28; issued 2004-05-11; due to renew by 2026-08-28; practice Maffi Plastic Surgery PC; office city Paradise Valley; fields of practice: Plastic Surgery; General Surgery; education: CREIGHTON UNIV SCH OF MED (1997); board actions: Letter of Reprimand W Probation - 05/07/2025; dispensing certificate: N

State data published September 1, 2026.

Verification finding

Result
Current license matched (Active)

SkinCeuticals SkinLab identifies Terry R. Maffi, MD, FACS, as its medical director. Verified Injector matched this clinician to license 32805 at the Arizona Medical Board, which that board recorded as Active when checked September 27, 2026.

Heather Lucas, PA-C, PA

Verification result: Current license matched

Arizona Physician Assistant License: Active

No role stated by the clinic

  • License #3265
  • Expires August 25, 2028
  • NPI: 1104809144
  • Primary taxonomy: Physician Assistant
  • Verified September 27, 2026
View verification evidence

Clinic-reported

Clinic-stated role
No role stated on the pages reviewed
Credential
PA-C, PA
Named as medical director
Not stated
Named as an injector
Not stated on the pages reviewed
Date checked
September 30, 2026
Heather Lucas, PA-C

Federal provider record

NPI
1104809144
Primary taxonomy
Physician Assistant
Date checked
September 27, 2026

State professional license

Credential
PA-C, PA
State license
Physician Assistant License, Arizona Regulatory Board of Physician Assistants
License number
3265
Status
Active
Expires
2028-08-25
Checked
September 27, 2026

Board action recorded: None found in the file we read.

Physician Assistant License license 3265; Heather D. Lucas; status: Active; expires 2028-08-25; issued 2005-09-29; due to renew by 2028-05-27; practice Mayo Clinic; office city Phoenix; education: Arizona School of Health Sciences (2005); board actions: none recorded

State data published September 1, 2026.

Verification finding

Result
Current license matched (Active)

SkinCeuticals SkinLab names Heather Lucas, PA-C, PA, on its website. Verified Injector matched this clinician to license 3265 at the Arizona Regulatory Board of Physician Assistants, which that board recorded as Active when checked September 27, 2026.

Alison Champe, MS, RN, CLT

Verification result: Current license matched

Arizona Nursing License: Active

No role stated by the clinic

  • License #299517
  • Expires April 1, 2028
  • Verified September 27, 2026
View verification evidence

Clinic-reported

Clinic-stated role
No role stated on the pages reviewed
Credential
MS, RN, CLT
Named as medical director
Not stated
Named as an injector
Not stated on the pages reviewed
Date checked
September 30, 2026
Alison Champe, MS, RN, CLT

Federal provider record

No NPI record was matched. Not all registered nurses obtain an individual NPI, so the absence of an NPI does not affect the state-license verification shown below.

State professional license

Credential
MS, RN, CLT
State license
Arizona State Board of Nursing
License number
299517
Status
Active
Expires
2028-04-01
Checked
September 27, 2026

Board action recorded: Not published by this board.

Arizona State Board of Nursing licensee file dated 2026-09-10; Registered Nurse license 299517 (RN); ALISON BREANNA CHAMPE; status Active; expires 2028-04-01; originally issued 2023-10-27; file row 143960

State data published September 10, 2026.

Verification finding

Result
Current license matched (Active)

SkinCeuticals SkinLab names Alison Champe, MS, RN, CLT, on its website. Verified Injector matched this clinician to license 299517 at the Arizona State Board of Nursing, which that board recorded as Active when checked September 27, 2026.

Payton Moore, BSN, RN

Verification result: Current license matched

Arizona Nursing License: Active

No role stated by the clinic

  • License #297039
  • Expires April 1, 2027
  • NPI: 1164221156
  • Primary taxonomy: Registered Nurse, Ambulatory Care
  • Verified September 27, 2026
View verification evidence

Clinic-reported

Clinic-stated role
No role stated on the pages reviewed
Credential
BSN, RN
Named as medical director
Not stated
Named as an injector
Not stated on the pages reviewed
Date checked
September 30, 2026
Payton Moore, BSN, RN

Federal provider record

NPI
1164221156
Primary taxonomy
Registered Nurse, Ambulatory Care
Date checked
September 27, 2026

State professional license

Credential
BSN, RN
State license
Arizona State Board of Nursing
License number
297039
Status
Active
Expires
2027-04-01
Checked
September 27, 2026

Board action recorded: Not published by this board.

Arizona State Board of Nursing licensee file dated 2026-09-10; Registered Nurse license 297039 (RN); PAYTON ANGELICA MOORE; status Active; expires 2027-04-01; originally issued 2023-08-30; file row 140792

State data published September 10, 2026.

Verification finding

Result
Current license matched (Active)

SkinCeuticals SkinLab names Payton Moore, BSN, RN, on its website. Verified Injector matched this clinician to license 297039 at the Arizona State Board of Nursing, which that board recorded as Active when checked September 27, 2026.

Harlie Bott, BSN, RN

Verification result: Current license matched

Arizona Nursing License: Active

No role stated by the clinic

  • License #314986
  • Expires April 1, 2028
  • Verified September 27, 2026
View verification evidence

Clinic-reported

Clinic-stated role
No role stated on the pages reviewed
Credential
BSN, RN
Named as medical director
Not stated
Named as an injector
Not stated on the pages reviewed
Date checked
September 30, 2026
Harlie Bott, BSN, RN

Federal provider record

No NPI record was matched. Not all registered nurses obtain an individual NPI, so the absence of an NPI does not affect the state-license verification shown below.

State professional license

Credential
BSN, RN
State license
Arizona State Board of Nursing
License number
314986
Status
Active
Expires
2028-04-01
Checked
September 27, 2026

Board action recorded: Not published by this board.

Arizona State Board of Nursing licensee file dated 2026-09-10; Registered Nurse license 314986 (RN); HARLIE ALEXI BOTT; status Active; expires 2028-04-01; originally issued 2024-10-01; file row 157118

State data published September 10, 2026.

Verification finding

Result
Current license matched (Active)

SkinCeuticals SkinLab names Harlie Bott, BSN, RN, on its website. Verified Injector matched this clinician to license 314986 at the Arizona State Board of Nursing, which that board recorded as Active when checked September 27, 2026.

What Verified Means for SkinCeuticals SkinLab

5 of 5 named clinicians matched to current Arizona professional license records.

Last checked: September 27, 2026

SkinCeuticals SkinLab met Verified Injector's verification rule when checked on September 27, 2026: every clinician it names with a medical or nursing credential, or whom it calls Dr., matched a current state license record, and a physician license was matched.

What We Checked

  • We read the clinic's own website.
  • We identify the clinicians it publicly names.
  • We check each one who holds a medical or nursing credential, or whom the clinic calls Dr., against the state licensing board's records.

Staff without a medical or nursing credential, such as aestheticians, are not checked, and we do not verify anyone the clinic does not name.

What Verification Does Not Mean

  • It does not evaluate clinical skill, judgement or technique.
  • It does not evaluate treatment outcomes or patient experience.
  • It does not guarantee the safety or quality of any treatment.
  • It does not cover anyone the clinic does not name on its website.
  • It does not report disciplinary history beyond what the licensing board's own record shows.

Sources Used for SkinCeuticals SkinLab

SkinCeuticals SkinLab Website

Used for: clinic identity, clinician names, clinic-stated credentials, clinic-stated roles, the medical director designation, the services listed

Checked Sep. 30, 2026

Arizona Medical Board

Used for: license credential, license number, license status, expiration, published board actions

Checked Sep. 27, 2026 · Published Sep. 1, 2026

Arizona Regulatory Board of Physician Assistants

Used for: license credential, license number, license status, expiration, published board actions

Checked Sep. 27, 2026 · Published Sep. 1, 2026

Arizona State Board of Nursing

Used for: license credential, license number, license status, expiration

Checked Sep. 27, 2026 · Published Sep. 10, 2026

National Plan and Provider Enumeration System

Used for: identity confirmation, the NPI, the primary taxonomy

Checked Sep. 27, 2026

NPI data is used for identity confirmation and provider taxonomy. It does not independently establish that a clinician works at a particular clinic or location.

SkinCeuticals SkinLab Clinic Information

Clinic
SkinCeuticals SkinLab
Business type
Physician practice
Address
15037 N Scottsdale Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85254
City
Scottsdale
State
Arizona
Market
Phoenix-Scottsdale Area
Website
skinlabmaffi.com
Medical Director
Terry R. Maffi, MD, FACS

Other Verified Medical Spas in Scottsdale, Arizona

View all medical spas in Scottsdale, Arizona