Daniel I. Shapiro, MD, FACS
Verification result: Current license matched
Arizona Medical License: Active
plastic surgeon
- License #20700
- Expires March 6, 2027
- NPI: 1508234915
- Primary taxonomy: Plastic Surgery
- Verified September 28, 2026
View verification evidence
Clinic-reported
- Clinic-stated role
- plastic surgeon
- Credential
- MD, FACS
- Named as medical director
- Not stated
- Named as an injector
- Not stated on the pages reviewed
- Clinic source
- shapiroplasticsurgery.com/dr-shapiro/meet-dr-shapiro
- Date checked
- September 30, 2026
Dr. Shapiro Daniel I. Shapiro,
Federal provider record
- NPI
- 1508234915
- Primary taxonomy
- Plastic Surgery
- Source
- NPPES NPI Registry
- Date checked
- September 28, 2026
State professional license
- Credential
- MD, FACS
- State license
- MD License, Arizona Medical Board
- License number
- 20700
- Status
- Active
- Expires
- 2027-03-06
- Checked
- September 28, 2026
Board action recorded: Yes, see the board record.
MD License license 20700; Daniel I. Shapiro; status: Active; expires 2027-03-06; issued 1992-04-24; due to renew by 2026-11-06; practice Shapiro Aesthetic Plastic Surgery; office city Paradise Valley; fields of practice: Plastic Surgery; education: UNIV OF AZ COLL OF MED (1984); board actions: Letter of Reprimand W Probation - 04/02/2009, Advisory Letter - 06/10/2025; dispensing certificate: N
State data published September 1, 2026.
Arizona license record matched.
Verification finding
- Result
- Current license matched (Active)
Paradise Valley Skin Klinic names Daniel I. Shapiro, MD, FACS, with the stated role plastic surgeon. Verified Injector matched this clinician to license 20700 at the Arizona Medical Board, which that board recorded as Active when checked September 28, 2026.