Daniel I. Shapiro, MD, FACS: License & Practice Record

Plastic Surgery practising in Scottsdale, Paradise Valley, AZ

Daniel I. Shapiro is named as a clinician by 3 med spas Verified Injector tracks. This record shows what those clinics say, what the federal NPI Registry records, and what the Arizona licensing board recorded when we checked.

NPI
1508234915
Primary NPI specialty
Plastic Surgery
Arizona license status
Active
License expiration
2027-03-06
License checked
September 28, 2026
Clinics naming this clinician
3
Named as an injector
Not stated by any clinic
Named as a medical director
Not stated by any clinic

Arizona professional license

Credential
MD, FACS
State license
MD License, Arizona Medical Board
License number
20700
Status
Active
Expires
2027-03-06
Checked
September 28, 2026
Source
Search the Arizona Medical Board register

State data published September 1, 2026.

MD License license 20700; Daniel I. Shapiro; status: Active; expires 2027-03-06; issued 1992-04-24; due to renew by 2026-11-06; practice Shapiro Aesthetic Plastic Surgery; office city Paradise Valley; fields of practice: Plastic Surgery; education: UNIV OF AZ COLL OF MED (1984); board actions: Letter of Reprimand W Probation - 04/02/2009, Advisory Letter - 06/10/2025; dispensing certificate: N

Med spas naming Daniel I. Shapiro

Each row is one clinic’s own description of this clinician, quoted from its website with the date we read it. Where two clinics describe the same person differently, both are shown.

Med spaCityRole stated by the clinicCredential statedWebsite read
Paradise Valley Skin KlinicScottsdale, AZplastic surgeonMD, FACSSeptember 30, 2026
Paradise Valley Skin KlinicParadise Valley, AZplastic surgeonMD, FACSSeptember 30, 2026
Paradise Valley Skin KlinicParadise Valley, AZplastic surgeonMD, FACSSeptember 30, 2026

About this record

Verified Injector builds this page from three sources: the websites of the clinics that name this clinician, the federal NPI Registry, and the Arizona licensing board. It reports what those records showed on the dates stated.

It is not a rating of clinical skill, treatment quality, safety, reviews or patient outcomes, and a current license means a board has not withdrawn one. If anything here is wrong about you, tell us and we will correct it free.