Forma Plastic Surgery Scottsdale: Clinicians & License Verification

Forma Plastic Surgery is a physician practice in Scottsdale, Arizona.

Address
5010 E Shea Blvd Ste 175, Scottsdale, AZ 85254
Hours
  • Monday: 9:00 AM to 5:00 PM
  • Tuesday: 9:00 AM to 5:00 PM
  • Wednesday: 9:00 AM to 5:00 PM
  • Thursday: 9:00 AM to 5:00 PM
  • Friday: 9:00 AM to 4:00 PM

Visit clinic website

Verification Summary for Forma Plastic Surgery

Status
Partly checked
Named clinicians
2 listed; 1 further name on the website not read with enough confidence to list
Current license matches
1 of 2 named clinicians matched to current Arizona professional license records.
Medical Director
Not established from the clinicians listed here
Last checked
September 20, 2026
Reference
VI-6002C8

1 was not searched, because Verified Injector does not hold the Arizona Board of Osteopathic Examiners' database. 1 further name on the clinic's website is not listed: we could not read it with enough confidence, and no current license record matched it.

Services Offered

Injectables

  • Neurotoxin injections · Botox, Dysport
  • Dermal filler · Juvederm, JUVÉDERM, Restylane, VOLUMA
  • Deoxycholic acid (Kybella)
  • Poly-L-lactic acid (Sculptra)
  • PRP and PRF

Skin

  • Facials
  • Chemical peels
  • Dermaplaning
  • Microdermabrasion · Diamond Glow, DiamondGlow
  • Microneedling

Body

  • Cosmetic surgery

Wellness

  • Medical weight loss (GLP-1)

Spa services

  • Massage

The website of Forma Plastic Surgery in Scottsdale lists 13 services: neurotoxin injections, dermal filler, deoxycholic acid (Kybella), poly-L-lactic acid (Sculptra), PRP and PRF, facials, chemical peels, dermaplaning, microdermabrasion, microneedling, cosmetic surgery, medical weight loss (GLP-1), and massage.

Forma Plastic Surgery Clinicians and Arizona License Status

Verified Injector lists two clinicians named by Forma Plastic Surgery, and one further name on its website could not be read with enough confidence to list. One of the two matched current Arizona professional license records.

David C. Yao, MD, FACS

Verification result: Current license matched

Arizona Medical License: Active

Plastic Surgeon

  • License #44498
  • Expires April 18, 2027
  • NPI: 1598786345
  • Primary taxonomy: Plastic Surgery
  • Verified September 20, 2026
View verification evidence

Clinic-reported

Clinic-stated role
Plastic Surgeon
Credential
MD, FACS
Named as medical director
Not stated
Named as an injector
Not stated on the pages reviewed
Date checked
September 30, 2026
Dr. David C. Yao

Federal provider record

NPI
1598786345
Primary taxonomy
Plastic Surgery
Date checked
September 20, 2026

State professional license

Credential
MD, FACS
State license
MD License, Arizona Medical Board
License number
44498
Status
Active
Expires
2027-04-18
Checked
September 20, 2026

Board action recorded: None found in the file we read.

MD License license 44498; David Chuan-Wei Yao; status: Active; expires 2027-04-18; issued 2011-03-04; due to renew by 2026-12-18; practice Forma Plastic Surgery; office city Scottsdale; fields of practice: Plastic Surgery; Cosmetic Surgery; Surgery; education: VA COMMONWEALTH UNIV (2001); board actions: none recorded; dispensing certificate: N

State data published September 1, 2026.

Verification finding

Result
Current license matched (Active)

Forma Plastic Surgery names David C. Yao, MD, FACS, with the stated role Plastic Surgeon. Verified Injector matched this clinician to license 44498 at the Arizona Medical Board, which that board recorded as Active when checked September 20, 2026.

Molly F. Walsh, DO

Verification result: Not checked yet, register not held

Plastic Surgeon

  • NPI: 1275504920
  • Primary taxonomy: Plastic Surgery
  • License not searched

We do not hold the Arizona Board of Osteopathic Examiners' database, so this license was not searched. That is not a finding about this person.

View verification evidence

Clinic-reported

Clinic-stated role
Plastic Surgeon
Credential
DO
Named as medical director
Not stated
Named as an injector
Not stated on the pages reviewed
Date checked
September 30, 2026
Dr. Molly F. Walsh

Federal provider record

NPI
1275504920
Primary taxonomy
Plastic Surgery
Date checked
September 20, 2026

State professional license

Credential
DO
State license
Arizona Board of Osteopathic Examiners
License number
None matched
Status
Not checked yet, register not held
Expires
None matched
Checked
Not checked
Source
Arizona Board of Osteopathic Examiners

Verification finding

Result
No completed current-license match

Forma Plastic Surgery names Molly F. Walsh, DO, with the stated role Plastic Surgeon. Verified Injector did not complete a current-license match for this clinician. We do not hold the Arizona Board of Osteopathic Examiners' database, so this license was not searched. That is not a finding about this person.

What Partly Checked Means for Forma Plastic Surgery

1 of 2 named clinicians matched to current Arizona professional license records.

Last checked: September 20, 2026

1 was not searched, because Verified Injector does not hold the Arizona Board of Osteopathic Examiners' database. 1 further name on the clinic's website is not listed: we could not read it with enough confidence, and no current license record matched it.

Verified Injector could not establish every condition of its verification rule for Forma Plastic Surgery.

This status is not a finding that any clinician is unlicensed.

What We Checked

  • We read the clinic's own website.
  • We identify the clinicians it publicly names.
  • We check each one who holds a medical or nursing credential, or whom the clinic calls Dr., against the state licensing board's records.

Staff without a medical or nursing credential, such as aestheticians, are not checked, and we do not verify anyone the clinic does not name.

What Verification Does Not Mean

  • It does not evaluate clinical skill, judgement or technique.
  • It does not evaluate treatment outcomes or patient experience.
  • It does not guarantee the safety or quality of any treatment.
  • It does not cover anyone the clinic does not name on its website.
  • It does not report disciplinary history beyond what the licensing board's own record shows.

Sources Used for Forma Plastic Surgery

Forma Plastic Surgery Website

Used for: clinic identity, clinician names, clinic-stated credentials, clinic-stated roles, the services listed, opening hours, phone number

Checked Sep. 30, 2026

Arizona Medical Board

Used for: license credential, license number, license status, expiration, published board actions

Checked Sep. 20, 2026 · Published Sep. 1, 2026

National Plan and Provider Enumeration System

Used for: identity confirmation, the NPI, the primary taxonomy

Checked Sep. 20, 2026

NPI data is used for identity confirmation and provider taxonomy. It does not independently establish that a clinician works at a particular clinic or location.

Forma Plastic Surgery Clinic Information

Clinic
Forma Plastic Surgery
Business type
Physician practice
Address
5010 E Shea Blvd Ste 175, Scottsdale, AZ 85254
City
Scottsdale
State
Arizona
Market
Phoenix-Scottsdale Area
Website
formaplasticsurgery.com
Phone
(480) 657-2000
Medical Director
Not established from the clinicians listed here

Other Verified Medical Spas in Scottsdale, Arizona

View all medical spas in Scottsdale, Arizona