Arizona Oculoplastic Specialists Scottsdale: Clinicians & License Verification

Arizona Oculoplastic Specialists is a physician practice in Scottsdale, Arizona.

Address
9431 E Ironwood Square Dr, Scottsdale, AZ 85258-4572
Hours
  • Monday: 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
  • Tuesday: 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
  • Wednesday: 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
  • Thursday: 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
  • Friday: 8:00 AM to 4:00 PM

Visit clinic website

Verification Summary for Arizona Oculoplastic Specialists

Status
Partly checked
Named clinicians
3 listed; 1 further name on the website not read with enough confidence to list
Current license matches
2 of 3 named clinicians matched to current Arizona professional license records.
Medical Director
Not established from the clinicians listed here
Last checked
September 27, 2026
Reference
VI-4E09ED

1 could not be matched to a license record with enough certainty. 1 further name on the clinic's website is not listed: we could not read it with enough confidence, and no current license record matched it.

Services Offered

Injectables

  • Neurotoxin injections · Botox, Xeomin, Dysport
  • Dermal filler
  • Lip filler
  • Under-eye filler
  • Plasma gel filler (bio-filler) · EZ Gel
Show moreShow fewer
  • Deoxycholic acid (Kybella)
  • PDO threads
  • PRP and PRF

Skin

  • Facials
  • Chemical peels
  • Microdermabrasion · Diamond Glow
  • Microneedling
  • RF microneedling · Morpheus8
Show moreShow fewer
  • Laser resurfacing
  • IPL and photofacial
  • Tattoo removal
  • Pigmentation and melasma

Body

  • Cosmetic surgery

The website of Arizona Oculoplastic Specialists in Scottsdale lists 18 services: neurotoxin injections, dermal filler, lip filler, under-eye filler, plasma gel filler (bio-filler), deoxycholic acid (Kybella), PDO threads, PRP and PRF, facials, chemical peels, microdermabrasion, microneedling, RF microneedling, laser resurfacing, IPL and photofacial, tattoo removal, pigmentation and melasma, and cosmetic surgery.

The practice website lists these services. Verified Injector has not confirmed that every listed service is available at this location.

Arizona Oculoplastic Specialists Clinicians and Arizona License Status

Verified Injector lists three clinicians named by Arizona Oculoplastic Specialists, and one further name on its website could not be read with enough confidence to list. Two of the three matched current Arizona professional license records.

This business has more than one address listed, and its website names its clinicians without saying which address each person works at. Each of its location pages lists the clinicians we were able to read and check, with the result of our license check in this location's state. Where we could not read a name with enough confidence, or could not identify the person in any register, they are not listed. Being listed here does not mean a clinician works at this address; the website does not say which one they work at. A physician counts toward this location only if their license record matched in this state.

Ali Ghafouri, MD, FACS

Verification result: Current license matched

Arizona Medical License: Active

No role stated by the clinic

  • License #27072
  • Expires January 10, 2029
  • NPI: 1598737892
  • Primary taxonomy: Ophthalmology
  • Verified September 27, 2026
View verification evidence

Clinic-reported

Clinic-stated role
No role stated on the pages reviewed
Credential
MD, FACS
Named as medical director
Not stated
Named as an injector
Not stated on the pages reviewed
Clinic source
eyelidsurgeries.com
Date checked
September 30, 2026
ALI GHAFOURI, MD, FACS

Federal provider record

NPI
1598737892
Primary taxonomy
Ophthalmology
Date checked
September 20, 2026

State professional license

Credential
MD, FACS
State license
MD License, Arizona Medical Board
License number
27072
Status
Active
Expires
2029-01-10
Checked
September 27, 2026

Board action recorded: None found in the file we read.

MD License license 27072; Ali Ghafouri; status: Active; expires 2029-01-10; issued 1998-11-13; due to renew by 2028-09-10; practice Arizona Oculoplastic Specialists Pllc; office city Scottsdale; fields of practice: Ophthalmology; education: MI STATE UNIV COLL OF HUMAN MED (1993); board actions: none recorded; dispensing certificate: N

State data published September 1, 2026.

Arizona license record matched.

Verification finding

Result
Current license matched (Active)

Arizona Oculoplastic Specialists names Ali Ghafouri, MD, FACS, on its website. Verified Injector matched this clinician to license 27072 at the Arizona Medical Board, which that board recorded as Active when checked September 27, 2026.

Kyle Graber, RN, CLT

Verification result: Current license matched

Arizona Nursing License: Active

No role stated by the clinic

  • License #RN083020
  • Expires April 1, 2027
  • NPI: 1679056386
  • Primary taxonomy: Registered Nurse, Plastic Surgery
  • Verified September 27, 2026
View verification evidence

Clinic-reported

Clinic-stated role
No role stated on the pages reviewed
Credential
RN, CLT
Named as medical director
Not stated
Named as an injector
Not stated on the pages reviewed
Date checked
September 30, 2026
Kyle Graber, RN, CLT

Federal provider record

NPI
1679056386
Primary taxonomy
Registered Nurse, Plastic Surgery
Date checked
September 27, 2026

State professional license

Credential
RN, CLT
State license
Arizona State Board of Nursing
License number
RN083020
Status
Active
Expires
2027-04-01
Checked
September 27, 2026

Board action recorded: Not published by this board.

Arizona State Board of Nursing licensee file dated 2026-09-10; Registered Nurse license RN083020 (RN); KYLE SNYDER GRABER; status Active; expires 2027-04-01; originally issued 1993-09-17; file row 9613

State data published September 10, 2026.

Arizona license record matched.

Verification finding

Result
Current license matched (Active)

Arizona Oculoplastic Specialists names Kyle Graber, RN, CLT, on its website. Verified Injector matched this clinician to license RN083020 at the Arizona State Board of Nursing, which that board recorded as Active when checked September 27, 2026.

Jacqui Ballesteros, BSN, RN

Verification result: Not matched

Nurse Injector

  • Checked September 27, 2026

No license record matched this name with enough certainty. That is not a finding about this person.

View verification evidence

Clinic-reported

Clinic-stated role
Nurse Injector
Credential
BSN, RN
Named as medical director
Not stated
Named as an injector
Yes
Date checked
September 30, 2026
Jacqui Ballesteros BSN, RN

Federal provider record

No NPI record was matched. Not all registered nurses obtain an individual NPI, so the absence of an NPI does not affect the state-license verification shown below.

State professional license

Credential
BSN, RN
State license
Arizona State Board of Nursing
License number
None matched
Status
Not matched
Expires
None matched
Checked
September 27, 2026
Source
Arizona State Board of Nursing

No Arizona license record matched.

Verification finding

Result
No completed current-license match

Arizona Oculoplastic Specialists names Jacqui Ballesteros, BSN, RN, with the stated role Nurse Injector. Verified Injector did not complete a current-license match for this clinician. No license record matched this name with enough certainty. That is not a finding about this person.

What Partly Checked Means for Arizona Oculoplastic Specialists

2 of 3 named clinicians matched to current Arizona professional license records.

Last checked: September 27, 2026

1 could not be matched to a license record with enough certainty. 1 further name on the clinic's website is not listed: we could not read it with enough confidence, and no current license record matched it.

Verified Injector could not establish every condition of its verification rule for Arizona Oculoplastic Specialists.

This status is not a finding that any clinician is unlicensed.

What We Checked

  • We read the clinic's own website.
  • We identify the clinicians it publicly names.
  • We check each one who holds a medical or nursing credential, or whom the clinic calls Dr., against the state licensing board's records.

Staff without a medical or nursing credential, such as aestheticians, are not checked, and we do not verify anyone the clinic does not name.

What Verification Does Not Mean

  • It does not evaluate clinical skill, judgement or technique.
  • It does not evaluate treatment outcomes or patient experience.
  • It does not guarantee the safety or quality of any treatment.
  • It does not cover anyone the clinic does not name on its website.
  • It does not report disciplinary history beyond what the licensing board's own record shows.

Sources Used for Arizona Oculoplastic Specialists

Arizona Oculoplastic Specialists Website

Used for: clinic identity, clinician names, clinic-stated credentials, clinic-stated roles, the services listed, opening hours, phone number

Checked Sep. 30, 2026

Arizona Medical Board

Used for: license credential, license number, license status, expiration, published board actions

Checked Sep. 27, 2026 · Published Sep. 1, 2026

Arizona State Board of Nursing

Used for: license credential, license number, license status, expiration, the license searches that returned no confirmed match

Checked Sep. 27, 2026 · Published Sep. 10, 2026

National Plan and Provider Enumeration System

Used for: identity confirmation, the NPI, the primary taxonomy

Checked Sep. 27, 2026

NPI data is used for identity confirmation and provider taxonomy. It does not independently establish that a clinician works at a particular clinic or location.

Arizona Oculoplastic Specialists Clinic Information

Clinic
Arizona Oculoplastic Specialists
Business type
Physician practice
Address
9431 E Ironwood Square Dr, Scottsdale, AZ 85258-4572
City
Scottsdale
State
Arizona
Market
Phoenix-Scottsdale Area
Website
eyelidsurgeries.com
Phone
(480) 905-1010
Medical Director
Not established from the clinicians listed here

Other Verified Medical Spas in Scottsdale, Arizona

View all medical spas in Scottsdale, Arizona