Arizona Pain Care Center Oro Valley: Clinicians & License Verification

Arizona Pain Care Center is a medical spa in Oro Valley, Arizona.

Address
12480 N Rancho Vistoso Blvd Ste 180, Oro Valley, AZ 85755
Hours
  • Monday: 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
  • Tuesday: 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
  • Wednesday: 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
  • Thursday: 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
  • Friday: 8:00 AM to 12:00 PM

Visit clinic website

Verification Summary for Arizona Pain Care Center

Status
Partly checked
Named clinicians
6
Current license matches
5 of 6 named clinicians matched to current Arizona professional license records.
Medical Director
Not stated by clinic
Last checked
September 28, 2026
Reference
VI-E502B2

1 could not be checked; the entry for that clinician says why.

Services Offered

Injectables

  • PRP and PRF

The website of Arizona Pain Care Center in Oro Valley lists one service: PRP and PRF.

Arizona Pain Care Center Clinicians and Arizona License Status

Verified Injector lists six clinicians named by Arizona Pain Care Center. Five of the six matched current Arizona professional license records.

Samir P. Patel, DO

Verification result: Could not be checked

Founder

  • NPI: 1184652125
  • Primary taxonomy: Anesthesiology, Pain Medicine
  • Checked September 28, 2026

Not checked. The clinic calls this person a doctor without saying what they are licensed as, and the national registry did not settle which credential that is, so no board was asked. That is not a finding about this person.

View verification evidence

Clinic-reported

Clinic-stated role
Founder
Credential
DO
Named as medical director
Not stated
Named as an injector
Not stated on the pages reviewed
Date checked
September 30, 2026
Dr. Samir P. Patel,

Federal provider record

NPI
1184652125
Primary taxonomy
Anesthesiology, Pain Medicine
Date checked
September 28, 2026

State professional license

Credential
DO
State license
Arizona State Board of Nursing
License number
None matched
Status
Could not be checked
Expires
None matched
Checked
September 28, 2026
Source
Arizona State Board of Nursing

Verification finding

Result
No completed current-license match

Arizona Pain Care Center names Samir P. Patel, DO, with the stated role Founder. Verified Injector did not complete a current-license match for this clinician. Not checked. The clinic calls this person a doctor without saying what they are licensed as, and the national registry did not settle which credential that is, so no board was asked. That is not a finding about this person.

Chad E. Pletnick, MD

Verification result: Current license matched

Arizona Medical License: Active

No role stated by the clinic

  • License #36354
  • Expires April 14, 2027
  • NPI: 1992829501
  • Primary taxonomy: Anesthesiology, Pain Medicine
  • Verified September 28, 2026
View verification evidence

Clinic-reported

Clinic-stated role
No role stated on the pages reviewed
Credential
MD
Named as medical director
Not stated
Named as an injector
Not stated on the pages reviewed
Date checked
September 30, 2026
Dr. Chad E. Pletnick,

Federal provider record

NPI
1992829501
Primary taxonomy
Anesthesiology, Pain Medicine
Date checked
September 28, 2026

State professional license

Credential
MD
State license
MD License, Arizona Medical Board
License number
36354
Status
Active
Expires
2027-04-14
Checked
September 28, 2026

Board action recorded: None found in the file we read.

MD License license 36354; Chad E. Pletnick; status: Active; expires 2027-04-14; issued 2006-11-22; due to renew by 2026-12-14; practice Arizona Pain Care Center; office city Oro Valley; fields of practice: Pain Medicine (Anesthesiology); Anesthesiology; education: DREXEL UNIV COLL OF MED (2003); board actions: none recorded; dispensing certificate: N

State data published September 1, 2026.

Verification finding

Result
Current license matched (Active)

Arizona Pain Care Center names Chad E. Pletnick, MD, on its website. Verified Injector matched this clinician to license 36354 at the Arizona Medical Board, which that board recorded as Active when checked September 28, 2026.

Madison Abrams, PA-C, PA

Verification result: Current license matched

Arizona Physician Assistant License: Active

No role stated by the clinic

  • License #8154
  • Expires January 9, 2027
  • NPI: 1609495571
  • Primary taxonomy: Physician Assistant
  • Verified September 28, 2026
View verification evidence

Clinic-reported

Clinic-stated role
No role stated on the pages reviewed
Credential
PA-C, PA
Named as medical director
Not stated
Named as an injector
Not stated on the pages reviewed
Date checked
September 30, 2026
Madison Abrams, PA-C

Federal provider record

NPI
1609495571
Primary taxonomy
Physician Assistant
Date checked
September 28, 2026

State professional license

Credential
PA-C, PA
State license
Physician Assistant License, Arizona Regulatory Board of Physician Assistants
License number
8154
Status
Active
Expires
2027-01-09
Checked
September 28, 2026

Board action recorded: None found in the file we read.

Physician Assistant License license 8154; Madison Gillaspy Abrams; status: Active; expires 2027-01-09; issued 2020-09-21; due to renew by 2026-10-11; practice Arthritis Consultants PC; office city Surprise; education: NORTHERN ARIZONA UNIVERSITY (2020); board actions: none recorded

State data published September 1, 2026.

Verification finding

Result
Current license matched (Active)

Arizona Pain Care Center names Madison Abrams, PA-C, PA, on its website. Verified Injector matched this clinician to license 8154 at the Arizona Regulatory Board of Physician Assistants, which that board recorded as Active when checked September 28, 2026.

Katherine Grimes, NP, FNP

Verification result: Current license matched

Arizona Nurse Practitioner License: Active

No role stated by the clinic

  • License #243273
  • Expires April 1, 2030
  • NPI: 1023620457
  • Primary taxonomy: Nurse Practitioner, Family
  • Verified September 28, 2026
View verification evidence

Clinic-reported

Clinic-stated role
No role stated on the pages reviewed
Credential
NP, FNP
Named as medical director
Not stated
Named as an injector
Not stated on the pages reviewed
Date checked
September 30, 2026
Katherine Grimes, NP

Federal provider record

NPI
1023620457
Primary taxonomy
Nurse Practitioner, Family
Date checked
September 28, 2026

State professional license

Credential
NP, FNP
State license
Arizona State Board of Nursing
License number
243273
Status
Active
Expires
2030-04-01
Checked
September 28, 2026

Board action recorded: Not published by this board.

Arizona State Board of Nursing licensee file dated 2026-09-10; Advanced Practice Registered Nurse license (registered nurse practitioner) 243273 (APRN-RNP); KATHERINE ELIZABETH GRIMES; status Active; expires 2030-04-01; originally issued 2020-06-26; prescriptive authority Active; file row 29284

State data published September 10, 2026.

Verification finding

Result
Current license matched (Active)

Arizona Pain Care Center names Katherine Grimes, NP, FNP, on its website. Verified Injector matched this clinician to license 243273 at the Arizona State Board of Nursing, which that board recorded as Active when checked September 28, 2026.

Megan Cristea, NP, FNP

Verification result: Current license matched

Arizona Nurse Practitioner License: Active

No role stated by the clinic

  • License #226954
  • Expires April 1, 2027
  • NPI: 1770135311
  • Primary taxonomy: Nurse Practitioner, Family
  • Verified September 28, 2026
View verification evidence

Clinic-reported

Clinic-stated role
No role stated on the pages reviewed
Credential
NP, FNP
Named as medical director
Not stated
Named as an injector
Not stated on the pages reviewed
Date checked
September 30, 2026
Megan Cristea, NP

Federal provider record

NPI
1770135311
Primary taxonomy
Nurse Practitioner, Family
Date checked
September 28, 2026

State professional license

Credential
NP, FNP
State license
Arizona State Board of Nursing
License number
226954
Status
Active
Expires
2027-04-01
Checked
September 28, 2026

Board action recorded: Not published by this board.

Arizona State Board of Nursing licensee file dated 2026-09-10; Advanced Practice Registered Nurse license (registered nurse practitioner) 226954 (APRN-RNP); MEGAN DONNETTE CRISTEA; status Active; expires 2027-04-01; originally issued 2019-06-18; prescriptive authority Active; file row 42457

State data published September 10, 2026.

Verification finding

Result
Current license matched (Active)

Arizona Pain Care Center names Megan Cristea, NP, FNP, on its website. Verified Injector matched this clinician to license 226954 at the Arizona State Board of Nursing, which that board recorded as Active when checked September 28, 2026.

Sierra Ixta, NP, FNP

Verification result: Current license matched

Arizona Nurse Practitioner License: Active

No role stated by the clinic

  • License #338526
  • Expires January 31, 2027
  • NPI: 1700729654
  • Primary taxonomy: Nurse Practitioner
  • Verified September 28, 2026
View verification evidence

Clinic-reported

Clinic-stated role
No role stated on the pages reviewed
Credential
NP, FNP
Named as medical director
Not stated
Named as an injector
Not stated on the pages reviewed
Date checked
September 30, 2026
Sierra Ixta, NP

Federal provider record

NPI
1700729654
Primary taxonomy
Nurse Practitioner
Date checked
September 28, 2026

State professional license

Credential
NP, FNP
State license
Arizona State Board of Nursing
License number
338526
Status
Active
Expires
2027-01-31
Checked
September 28, 2026

Board action recorded: Not published by this board.

Arizona State Board of Nursing licensee file dated 2026-09-10; Advanced Practice Registered Nurse license (registered nurse practitioner) 338526 (APRN-RNP); SIERRA IXTA; status Active; expires 2027-01-31; originally issued 2026-04-29; prescriptive authority Active; file row 178240

State data published September 10, 2026.

Verification finding

Result
Current license matched (Active)

Arizona Pain Care Center names Sierra Ixta, NP, FNP, on its website. Verified Injector matched this clinician to license 338526 at the Arizona State Board of Nursing, which that board recorded as Active when checked September 28, 2026.

What Partly Checked Means for Arizona Pain Care Center

5 of 6 named clinicians matched to current Arizona professional license records.

Last checked: September 28, 2026

1 could not be checked; the entry for that clinician says why.

Verified Injector could not establish every condition of its verification rule for Arizona Pain Care Center.

This status is not a finding that any clinician is unlicensed.

What We Checked

  • We read the clinic's own website.
  • We identify the clinicians it publicly names.
  • We check each one who holds a medical or nursing credential, or whom the clinic calls Dr., against the state licensing board's records.

Staff without a medical or nursing credential, such as aestheticians, are not checked, and we do not verify anyone the clinic does not name.

What Verification Does Not Mean

  • It does not evaluate clinical skill, judgement or technique.
  • It does not evaluate treatment outcomes or patient experience.
  • It does not guarantee the safety or quality of any treatment.
  • It does not cover anyone the clinic does not name on its website.
  • It does not report disciplinary history beyond what the licensing board's own record shows.

Sources Used for Arizona Pain Care Center

Arizona Pain Care Center Website

Used for: clinic identity, clinician names, clinic-stated credentials, clinic-stated roles, the services listed, opening hours, phone number

Checked Sep. 30, 2026

Arizona Medical Board

Used for: license credential, license number, license status, expiration, published board actions

Checked Sep. 28, 2026 · Published Sep. 1, 2026

Arizona Regulatory Board of Physician Assistants

Used for: license credential, license number, license status, expiration, published board actions

Checked Sep. 28, 2026 · Published Sep. 1, 2026

Arizona State Board of Nursing

Used for: license credential, license number, license status, expiration

Checked Sep. 28, 2026 · Published Sep. 10, 2026

National Plan and Provider Enumeration System

Used for: identity confirmation, the NPI, the primary taxonomy

Checked Sep. 28, 2026

NPI data is used for identity confirmation and provider taxonomy. It does not independently establish that a clinician works at a particular clinic or location.

Arizona Pain Care Center Clinic Information

Clinic
Arizona Pain Care Center
Business type
Medical spa
Address
12480 N Rancho Vistoso Blvd Ste 180, Oro Valley, AZ 85755
City
Oro Valley
State
Arizona
Market
Arizona
Website
azpaincarecenter.com
Phone
(520) 742-4008
Medical Director
Not stated by clinic

Other Verified Medical Spas near Oro Valley, Arizona

View all medical spas in Oro Valley, Arizona