MedEye Aesthetic Center South Miami: Clinicians & License Verification

MedEye Aesthetic Center is a medical spa in South Miami, Florida.

Address
5858 SW 68th St, South Miami, FL 33143

Visit clinic website

Verification Summary for MedEye Aesthetic Center

Status
Partly checked
Named clinicians
6
Current license matches
4 of 6 named clinicians matched to current Florida professional license records.
Medical Director
Zachary K. Segal, MD
Last checked
September 20, 2026
Reference
VI-82B4A1

2 could not be matched to a license record with enough certainty.

Services Offered

Injectables

  • Deoxycholic acid (Kybella)

Skin

  • Facials
  • Chemical peels
  • Laser hair removal

Body

  • Skin tightening

Wellness

  • IV therapy

The website of MedEye Aesthetic Center in South Miami lists six services: deoxycholic acid (Kybella), facials, chemical peels, laser hair removal, skin tightening, and IV therapy.

MedEye Aesthetic Center Clinicians and Florida License Status

Verified Injector lists six clinicians named by MedEye Aesthetic Center. Four of the six matched current Florida professional license records.

Harish Raja, MD

Verification result: Current license matched

Florida Medical License: Clear

No role stated by the clinic

  • License #138112
  • Expires January 31, 2027
  • NPI: 1811251853
  • Primary taxonomy: Ophthalmology
  • Verified September 20, 2026
View verification evidence

Clinic-reported

Clinic-stated role
No role stated on the pages reviewed
Credential
MD
Named as medical director
Not stated
Named as an injector
Not stated on the pages reviewed
Date checked
September 30, 2026
Dr. Harish Raja

Federal provider record

NPI
1811251853
Primary taxonomy
Ophthalmology
Date checked
September 20, 2026

State professional license

Credential
MD
State license
Medical Doctor, Florida Department of Health, Division of Medical Quality Assurance
License number
138112
Status
Clear
Expires
01/31/2027
Checked
September 20, 2026

Board action recorded: None found in the file we read.

Medical Doctor license 138112; Harish Raja; status: Clear; expires 01/31/2027; board action: N; practice city SOUTH MIAMI

State data published August 25, 2026.

Verification finding

Result
Current license matched (Clear)

MedEye Aesthetic Center names Harish Raja, MD, on its website. Verified Injector matched this clinician to license 138112 at the Florida Department of Health, Division of Medical Quality Assurance, which that board recorded as Clear when checked September 20, 2026.

Roberto Ortiz

Verification result: Not matched

No role stated by the clinic

  • Credential: None stated (listed as a doctor by this clinic, not verified)
  • NPI: No NPI record matched
  • Checked September 20, 2026

No license record matched this name with enough certainty. That is not a finding about this person.

View verification evidence

Clinic-reported

Clinic-stated role
No role stated on the pages reviewed
Credential
None stated (listed as a doctor by this clinic, not verified)
Named as medical director
Not stated
Named as an injector
Not stated on the pages reviewed
Date checked
September 30, 2026
Dr Roberto Ortiz

Federal provider record

No NPI record was matched for this name. An NPI is a billing identifier, and it says nothing about the state license check below.

State professional license

Credential
None stated by the clinic
State license
Florida Department of Health, Division of Medical Quality Assurance
License number
None matched
Status
Not matched
Expires
None matched
Checked
September 20, 2026
Source
Florida Department of Health, Division of Medical Quality Assurance

Verification finding

Result
No completed current-license match

MedEye Aesthetic Center names Dr. Roberto Ortiz on its website. Verified Injector did not complete a current-license match for this clinician. No license record matched this name with enough certainty. That is not a finding about this person.

Zachary K. Segal, MD

Verification result: Current license matched

Florida Medical License: Clear

Medical Director

  • License #91074
  • Expires January 31, 2028
  • NPI: 1881630887
  • Primary taxonomy: Ophthalmology
  • Verified September 20, 2026
View verification evidence

Clinic-reported

Clinic-stated role
Medical Director
Credential
MD
Named as medical director
Yes
Named as an injector
Not stated on the pages reviewed
Date checked
September 30, 2026
Zachary K. Segal, MD

Federal provider record

NPI
1881630887
Primary taxonomy
Ophthalmology
Date checked
September 20, 2026

State professional license

Credential
MD
State license
Medical Doctor, Florida Department of Health, Division of Medical Quality Assurance
License number
91074
Status
Clear
Expires
01/31/2028
Checked
September 20, 2026

Board action recorded: None found in the file we read.

Medical Doctor license 91074; ZACHARY K SEGAL; status: Clear; expires 01/31/2028; board action: N; practice city MIAMI

State data published August 25, 2026.

Verification finding

Result
Current license matched (Clear)

MedEye Aesthetic Center identifies Zachary K. Segal, MD, as its medical director. Verified Injector matched this clinician to license 91074 at the Florida Department of Health, Division of Medical Quality Assurance, which that board recorded as Clear when checked September 20, 2026.

Sanjay N. Smith, MD

Verification result: Current license matched

Florida Medical License: Clear

No role stated by the clinic

  • License #119977
  • Expires January 31, 2028
  • NPI: 1548431315
  • Primary taxonomy: Ophthalmology
  • Verified September 20, 2026
View verification evidence

Clinic-reported

Clinic-stated role
No role stated on the pages reviewed
Credential
MD
Named as medical director
Not stated
Named as an injector
Not stated on the pages reviewed
Date checked
September 30, 2026
Sanjay N. Smith, MD

Federal provider record

NPI
1548431315
Primary taxonomy
Ophthalmology
Date checked
September 20, 2026

State professional license

Credential
MD
State license
Medical Doctor, Florida Department of Health, Division of Medical Quality Assurance
License number
119977
Status
Clear
Expires
01/31/2028
Checked
September 20, 2026

Board action recorded: None found in the file we read.

Medical Doctor license 119977; SANJAY N SMITH; status: Clear; expires 01/31/2028; board action: N; practice city MIAMI

State data published August 25, 2026.

Verification finding

Result
Current license matched (Clear)

MedEye Aesthetic Center names Sanjay N. Smith, MD, on its website. Verified Injector matched this clinician to license 119977 at the Florida Department of Health, Division of Medical Quality Assurance, which that board recorded as Clear when checked September 20, 2026.

Joanna Wahl, DO

Verification result: Current license matched

Florida Osteopathic Medical License: Clear

No role stated by the clinic

  • License #11370
  • Expires March 31, 2028
  • NPI: 1558548586
  • Primary taxonomy: Ophthalmology
  • Verified September 20, 2026
View verification evidence

Clinic-reported

Clinic-stated role
No role stated on the pages reviewed
Credential
DO
Named as medical director
Not stated
Named as an injector
Not stated on the pages reviewed
Date checked
September 30, 2026
Joanna Wahl, DO

Federal provider record

NPI
1558548586
Primary taxonomy
Ophthalmology
Date checked
September 20, 2026

State professional license

Credential
DO
State license
Osteopathic Physician, Florida Department of Health, Division of Medical Quality Assurance
License number
11370
Status
Clear
Expires
03/31/2028
Checked
September 20, 2026

Board action recorded: None found in the file we read.

Osteopathic Physician license 11370; JOANNA P WAHL; status: Clear; expires 03/31/2028; board action: N; practice city SOUTH MIAMI

State data published August 25, 2026.

Verification finding

Result
Current license matched (Clear)

MedEye Aesthetic Center names Joanna Wahl, DO, on its website. Verified Injector matched this clinician to license 11370 at the Florida Department of Health, Division of Medical Quality Assurance, which that board recorded as Clear when checked September 20, 2026.

Gustavo Rodriguez-Salinas, NP

Verification result: Not matched

No role stated by the clinic

  • NPI: 1013482058
  • Primary taxonomy: Nurse Practitioner, Family
  • Checked September 20, 2026

No license record matched this name with enough certainty. That is not a finding about this person.

View verification evidence

Clinic-reported

Clinic-stated role
No role stated on the pages reviewed
Credential
NP
Named as medical director
Not stated
Named as an injector
Not stated on the pages reviewed
Date checked
September 30, 2026
Gustavo Rodriguez-Salinas, NP

Federal provider record

NPI
1013482058
Primary taxonomy
Nurse Practitioner, Family
Date checked
September 20, 2026

State professional license

Credential
NP
State license
Florida Department of Health, Division of Medical Quality Assurance
License number
None matched
Status
Not matched
Expires
None matched
Checked
September 20, 2026
Source
Florida Department of Health, Division of Medical Quality Assurance

Verification finding

Result
No completed current-license match

MedEye Aesthetic Center names Gustavo Rodriguez-Salinas, NP, on its website. Verified Injector did not complete a current-license match for this clinician. No license record matched this name with enough certainty. That is not a finding about this person.

What Partly Checked Means for MedEye Aesthetic Center

4 of 6 named clinicians matched to current Florida professional license records.

Last checked: September 20, 2026

2 could not be matched to a license record with enough certainty.

Verified Injector could not establish every condition of its verification rule for MedEye Aesthetic Center.

This status is not a finding that any clinician is unlicensed.

What We Checked

  • We read the clinic's own website.
  • We identify the clinicians it publicly names.
  • We check each one who holds a medical or nursing credential, or whom the clinic calls Dr., against the state licensing board's records.

Staff without a medical or nursing credential, such as aestheticians, are not checked, and we do not verify anyone the clinic does not name.

What Verification Does Not Mean

  • It does not evaluate clinical skill, judgement or technique.
  • It does not evaluate treatment outcomes or patient experience.
  • It does not guarantee the safety or quality of any treatment.
  • It does not cover anyone the clinic does not name on its website.
  • It does not report disciplinary history beyond what the licensing board's own record shows.

Sources Used for MedEye Aesthetic Center

MedEye Aesthetic Center Website

Used for: clinic identity, clinician names, clinic-stated credentials, clinic-stated roles, the medical director designation, the services listed, booking link

Checked Sep. 30, 2026

Florida Department of Health, Division of Medical Quality Assurance

Used for: license credential, license number, license status, expiration, published board actions, the license searches that returned no confirmed match

Checked Sep. 20, 2026 · Published Aug. 25, 2026

National Plan and Provider Enumeration System

Used for: identity confirmation, the NPI, the primary taxonomy

Checked Sep. 20, 2026

NPI data is used for identity confirmation and provider taxonomy. It does not independently establish that a clinician works at a particular clinic or location.

MedEye Aesthetic Center Clinic Information

Clinic
MedEye Aesthetic Center
Business type
Medical spa
Address
5858 SW 68th St, South Miami, FL 33143
City
South Miami
State
Florida
Market
Miami Area
Website
medeyeassociates.com
Medical Director
Zachary K. Segal, MD

Other Verified Medical Spas in South Miami, Florida

View all medical spas in South Miami, Florida