Skin Center of South Miami: Clinicians & License Verification

Skin Center of South Miami is a physician practice in South Miami, Florida.

Address
7800 SW 57th Ave Ste 110, South Miami, FL 33143
Hours
  • Monday: 8:30 AM to 5:00 PM
  • Tuesday: 8:30 AM to 5:00 PM
  • Wednesday: 8:30 AM to 5:00 PM
  • Thursday: 8:30 AM to 5:00 PM
  • Friday: 8:30 AM to 5:00 PM

Visit clinic website

Verification Summary for Skin Center of South Miami

Status
Verified
Named clinicians
6
Current license matches
6 of 6 named clinicians matched to current Florida professional license records.
Medical Director
Not stated by clinic
Last checked
September 28, 2026
Reference
VI-3307DF
Verified Injector: credentials verified, last checked 09.28.2026. Ref VI-3307DF. A licensed physician and every clinician this clinic names on its website with a medical or nursing credential or the title Dr. were matched to current state license records.

Services Offered

Injectables

  • Neurotoxin injections · Botox
  • Dermal filler

Skin

  • Facials
  • Chemical peels
  • LED light therapy
  • Microneedling
  • Acne treatment
Show moreShow fewer
  • Medical dermatology

Body

  • Hyperhidrosis

The website of Skin Center of South Miami in South Miami lists nine services: neurotoxin injections, dermal filler, facials, chemical peels, LED light therapy, microneedling, acne treatment, medical dermatology, and hyperhidrosis.

The practice website lists these services. Verified Injector has not confirmed that every listed service is available at this location.

Skin Center of South Miami Clinicians and Florida License Status

Verified Injector lists six clinicians named by Skin Center of South Miami. All six matched current Florida professional license records.

This business has more than one address listed, and its website names its clinicians without saying which address each person works at. Each of its location pages lists the clinicians we were able to read and check, with the result of our license check in this location's state. Where we could not read a name with enough confidence, or could not identify the person in any register, they are not listed. Being listed here does not mean a clinician works at this address; the website does not say which one they work at. A physician counts toward this location only if their license record matched in this state.

Franz Kerdel, DO

Verification result: Current license matched

Florida Osteopathic Medical License: Clear

dermatologist

  • License #13540
  • Expires March 31, 2028
  • NPI: 1518372309
  • Primary taxonomy: Dermatology
  • Verified September 28, 2026
View verification evidence

Clinic-reported

Clinic-stated role
dermatologist
Credential
DO
Named as medical director
Not stated
Named as an injector
Not stated on the pages reviewed
Date checked
September 30, 2026
Doctors Franz Kerdel,

Federal provider record

NPI
1518372309
Primary taxonomy
Dermatology
Date checked
September 28, 2026

State professional license

Credential
DO
State license
Osteopathic Physician, Florida Department of Health, Division of Medical Quality Assurance
License number
13540
Status
Clear
Expires
03/31/2028
Checked
September 28, 2026

Board action recorded: None found in the file we read.

Osteopathic Physician license 13540; FRANZ R KERDEL; status: Clear; expires 03/31/2028; board action: N; practice city SOUTH MIAMI

State data published August 25, 2026.

Florida license record matched.

Verification finding

Result
Current license matched (Clear)

Skin Center of South Miami names Franz Kerdel, DO, with the stated role dermatologist. Verified Injector matched this clinician to license 13540 at the Florida Department of Health, Division of Medical Quality Assurance, which that board recorded as Clear when checked September 28, 2026.

Varee Poochareon, MD

Verification result: Current license matched

Florida Medical License: Clear

Dermatologist

  • License #104471
  • Expires January 31, 2027
  • NPI: 1356552178
  • Primary taxonomy: Dermatology
  • Verified September 28, 2026
View verification evidence

Clinic-reported

Clinic-stated role
Dermatologist
Credential
MD
Named as medical director
Not stated
Named as an injector
Not stated on the pages reviewed
Date checked
September 30, 2026
Varee Poochareon, M.D.

Federal provider record

NPI
1356552178
Primary taxonomy
Dermatology
Date checked
September 28, 2026

State professional license

Credential
MD
State license
Medical Doctor, Florida Department of Health, Division of Medical Quality Assurance
License number
104471
Status
Clear
Expires
01/31/2027
Checked
September 28, 2026

Board action recorded: None found in the file we read.

Medical Doctor license 104471; VAREE N POOCHAREON; status: Clear; expires 01/31/2027; board action: N; practice city SOUTH MIAMI

State data published August 25, 2026.

Florida license record matched.

Verification finding

Result
Current license matched (Clear)

Skin Center of South Miami names Varee Poochareon, MD, with the stated role Dermatologist. Verified Injector matched this clinician to license 104471 at the Florida Department of Health, Division of Medical Quality Assurance, which that board recorded as Clear when checked September 28, 2026.

Todd R. Coven, MD

Verification result: Current license matched

Florida Medical License: Clear

No role stated by the clinic

  • License #91883
  • Expires January 31, 2027
  • NPI: No NPI record matched
  • Verified September 28, 2026
View verification evidence

Clinic-reported

Clinic-stated role
No role stated on the pages reviewed
Credential
MD
Named as medical director
Not stated
Named as an injector
Not stated on the pages reviewed
Date checked
September 30, 2026
Todd R. Coven, M.D.

Federal provider record

No NPI record was matched for this name. An NPI is a billing identifier, and it says nothing about the state license check below. The name on the clinic's website may be written differently in the registry, or shared by more than one record.

State professional license

Credential
MD
State license
Medical Doctor, Florida Department of Health, Division of Medical Quality Assurance
License number
91883
Status
Clear
Expires
01/31/2027
Checked
September 28, 2026

Board action recorded: None found in the file we read.

Medical Doctor license 91883; TODD R COVEN; status: Clear; expires 01/31/2027; board action: N; practice city BOCA RATON

State data published August 25, 2026.

Florida license record matched.

Verification finding

Result
Current license matched (Clear)

Skin Center of South Miami names Todd R. Coven, MD, on its website. Verified Injector matched this clinician to license 91883 at the Florida Department of Health, Division of Medical Quality Assurance, which that board recorded as Clear when checked September 28, 2026.

Mariam Borges, PA-C

Verification result: Current license matched

Florida Physician Assistant License: Clear

No role stated by the clinic

  • License #9117053
  • Expires January 31, 2028
  • NPI: 1740986504
  • Primary taxonomy: Physician Assistant
  • Verified September 28, 2026
View verification evidence

Clinic-reported

Clinic-stated role
No role stated on the pages reviewed
Credential
PA-C
Named as medical director
Not stated
Named as an injector
Not stated on the pages reviewed
Date checked
September 30, 2026
Mariam Borges, PA-C

Federal provider record

NPI
1740986504
Primary taxonomy
Physician Assistant
Date checked
September 28, 2026

State professional license

Credential
PA-C
State license
Physician Assistant, Florida Department of Health, Division of Medical Quality Assurance
License number
9117053
Status
Clear
Expires
01/31/2028
Checked
September 28, 2026

Board action recorded: None found in the file we read.

Physician Assistant license 9117053; Mariam Borges; status: Clear; expires 01/31/2028; board action: N; practice city MIAMI

State data published August 25, 2026.

Florida license record matched.

Verification finding

Result
Current license matched (Clear)

Skin Center of South Miami names Mariam Borges, PA-C, on its website. Verified Injector matched this clinician to license 9117053 at the Florida Department of Health, Division of Medical Quality Assurance, which that board recorded as Clear when checked September 28, 2026.

Frank Don, DO

Verification result: Current license matched

Florida Osteopathic Medical License: Clear

dermatologist

  • License #10457
  • Expires March 31, 2028
  • NPI: 1821248022
  • Primary taxonomy: Dermatology
  • Verified September 28, 2026
View verification evidence

Clinic-reported

Clinic-stated role
dermatologist
Credential
DO
Named as medical director
Not stated
Named as an injector
Not stated on the pages reviewed
Date checked
September 30, 2026
Frank Don, D.O.

Federal provider record

NPI
1821248022
Primary taxonomy
Dermatology
Date checked
September 28, 2026

State professional license

Credential
DO
State license
Osteopathic Physician, Florida Department of Health, Division of Medical Quality Assurance
License number
10457
Status
Clear
Expires
03/31/2028
Checked
September 28, 2026

Board action recorded: None found in the file we read.

Osteopathic Physician license 10457; FRANK A DON; status: Clear; expires 03/31/2028; board action: N; practice city CORAL GABLES

State data published August 25, 2026.

Florida license record matched.

Verification finding

Result
Current license matched (Clear)

Skin Center of South Miami names Frank Don, DO, with the stated role dermatologist. Verified Injector matched this clinician to license 10457 at the Florida Department of Health, Division of Medical Quality Assurance, which that board recorded as Clear when checked September 28, 2026.

Deborah Sarnoff

Verification result: Current license matched

Florida Medical License: Clear

No role stated by the clinic

  • Credential: Medical Doctor (credential from the state license record)
  • License #60138
  • Expires January 31, 2028
  • NPI: No NPI record matched
  • Verified September 28, 2026
View verification evidence

Clinic-reported

Clinic-stated role
No role stated on the pages reviewed
Credential
Medical Doctor (credential from the state license record)
Named as medical director
Not stated
Named as an injector
Not stated on the pages reviewed
Date checked
September 30, 2026
Dr. Deborah Sarnoff,

Federal provider record

No NPI record was matched for this name. An NPI is a billing identifier, and it says nothing about the state license check below. The name on the clinic's website may be written differently in the registry, or shared by more than one record.

State professional license

Credential
None stated by the clinic
State license
Medical Doctor, Florida Department of Health, Division of Medical Quality Assurance
License number
60138
Status
Clear
Expires
01/31/2028
Checked
September 28, 2026

Board action recorded: None found in the file we read.

Medical Doctor license 60138; DEBORAH S SARNOFF; status: Clear; expires 01/31/2028; board action: N; practice city NEW YORK

State data published August 25, 2026.

Florida license record matched.

Verification finding

Result
Current license matched (Clear)

Skin Center of South Miami names Dr. Deborah Sarnoff on its website. Verified Injector matched this clinician to license 60138 at the Florida Department of Health, Division of Medical Quality Assurance, which that board recorded as Clear when checked September 28, 2026.

What Verified Means for Skin Center of South Miami

6 of 6 named clinicians matched to current Florida professional license records.

Last checked: September 28, 2026

Skin Center of South Miami met Verified Injector's verification rule when checked on September 28, 2026: every clinician it names with a medical or nursing credential, or whom it calls Dr., matched a current state license record, and a physician license was matched.

What We Checked

  • We read the clinic's own website.
  • We identify the clinicians it publicly names.
  • We check each one who holds a medical or nursing credential, or whom the clinic calls Dr., against the state licensing board's records.

Staff without a medical or nursing credential, such as aestheticians, are not checked, and we do not verify anyone the clinic does not name.

What Verification Does Not Mean

  • It does not evaluate clinical skill, judgement or technique.
  • It does not evaluate treatment outcomes or patient experience.
  • It does not guarantee the safety or quality of any treatment.
  • It does not cover anyone the clinic does not name on its website.
  • It does not report disciplinary history beyond what the licensing board's own record shows.

Sources Used for Skin Center of South Miami

Skin Center of South Miami Website

Used for: clinic identity, clinician names, clinic-stated credentials, clinic-stated roles, the services listed, opening hours, phone number

Checked Sep. 30, 2026

Florida Department of Health, Division of Medical Quality Assurance

Used for: license credential, license number, license status, expiration, published board actions

Checked Sep. 28, 2026 · Published Aug. 25, 2026

National Plan and Provider Enumeration System

Used for: identity confirmation, the NPI, the primary taxonomy

Checked Sep. 28, 2026

NPI data is used for identity confirmation and provider taxonomy. It does not independently establish that a clinician works at a particular clinic or location.

Skin Center of South Miami Clinic Information

Clinic
Skin Center of South Miami
Business type
Physician practice
Address
7800 SW 57th Ave Ste 110, South Miami, FL 33143
City
South Miami
State
Florida
Market
Miami Area
Website
skincenterofsouthmiami.com
Phone
(305) 740-6181
Medical Director
Not stated by clinic

Other Verified Medical Spas in South Miami, Florida

View all medical spas in South Miami, Florida