Facial Aesthetics Sarasota: Clinicians & License Verification

Facial Aesthetics is a physician practice in Sarasota, Florida.

Address
1445 S Osprey Ave, Sarasota, FL 34239

Visit clinic website

Verification Summary for Facial Aesthetics

Status
Partly checked
Named clinicians
6
Current license matches
4 of 6 named clinicians matched to current Florida professional license records.
Medical Director
David L. Mobley; Scott J. Engel; Brian M. Derby (named for the whole practice)
Last checked
September 28, 2026
Reference
VI-A0DACB

1 could not be matched to a license record with enough certainty. 1 could not be checked; the entry for that clinician says why.

Services Offered

Injectables

  • Neurotoxin injections · BOTOX, Dysport
  • Dermal filler · JUVÉDERM, Voluma
  • Lip filler
  • PRP and PRF

Skin

  • Facials
  • HydraFacial
  • Microdermabrasion · DiamondGlow
  • Microneedling
  • RF microneedling · Morpheus8
Show moreShow fewer
  • Laser resurfacing
  • IPL and photofacial

Body

  • Hyperhidrosis

The website of Facial Aesthetics in Sarasota lists 12 services: neurotoxin injections, dermal filler, lip filler, PRP and PRF, facials, HydraFacial, microdermabrasion, microneedling, RF microneedling, laser resurfacing, IPL and photofacial, and hyperhidrosis.

The practice website lists these services. Verified Injector has not confirmed that every listed service is available at this location.

Facial Aesthetics Clinicians and Florida License Status

Verified Injector lists six clinicians named by Facial Aesthetics. Four of the six matched current Florida professional license records.

This business has more than one address listed, and its website names its clinicians without saying which address each person works at. Each of its location pages lists the clinicians we were able to read and check, with the result of our license check in this location's state. Where we could not read a name with enough confidence, or could not identify the person in any register, they are not listed. Being listed here does not mean a clinician works at this address; the website does not say which one they work at. A physician counts toward this location only if their license record matched in this state.

Susan McCann, APRN

Verification result: Current license matched

Florida Advanced Practice Registered Nurse License: Clear

Clinical Director

  • License #9221670
  • Expires July 31, 2028
  • NPI: 1598122012
  • Primary taxonomy: Nurse Practitioner, Family
  • Verified September 28, 2026
View verification evidence

Clinic-reported

Clinic-stated role
Clinical Director
Credential
APRN
Named as medical director
Not stated
Named as an injector
Not stated on the pages reviewed
Date checked
September 30, 2026
Susan McCann APRN-BC,

Federal provider record

NPI
1598122012
Primary taxonomy
Nurse Practitioner, Family
Date checked
September 28, 2026

State professional license

Credential
APRN
State license
Advanced Practice Registered Nurse, Florida Department of Health, Division of Medical Quality Assurance
License number
9221670
Status
Clear
Expires
07/31/2028
Checked
September 28, 2026

Board action recorded: None found in the file we read.

Advanced Practice Registered Nurse license 9221670; SUSAN A MCCANN; status: Clear; expires 07/31/2028; board action: N; practice city SARASOTA

State data published August 25, 2026.

Florida license record matched.

Verification finding

Result
Current license matched (Clear)

Facial Aesthetics names Susan McCann, APRN, with the stated role Clinical Director. Verified Injector matched this clinician to license 9221670 at the Florida Department of Health, Division of Medical Quality Assurance, which that board recorded as Clear when checked September 28, 2026.

Jamie Florio, MSN, APRN, FNP-BC

Verification result: Not matched

Aesthetic Injector

  • NPI: No NPI record matched
  • Checked September 28, 2026

No license record matched this name with enough certainty. That is not a finding about this person.

View verification evidence

Clinic-reported

Clinic-stated role
Aesthetic Injector
Credential
MSN, APRN, FNP-BC
Named as medical director
Not stated
Named as an injector
Yes
Date checked
September 30, 2026
Jamie Florio MSN, APRN, FNP-BC,

Federal provider record

No NPI record was matched for this name. Clinicians with this credential usually hold an NPI, but the name on the clinic's website may be written differently in the registry, and an NPI is a billing identifier that says nothing about the state license check below.

State professional license

Credential
MSN, APRN, FNP-BC
State license
Florida Department of Health, Division of Medical Quality Assurance
License number
None matched
Status
Not matched
Expires
None matched
Checked
September 28, 2026
Source
Florida Department of Health, Division of Medical Quality Assurance

No Florida license record matched.

Verification finding

Result
No completed current-license match

Facial Aesthetics names Jamie Florio, MSN, APRN, FNP-BC, with the stated role Aesthetic Injector. Verified Injector did not complete a current-license match for this clinician. No license record matched this name with enough certainty. That is not a finding about this person.

David L. Mobley

Verification result: Current license matched

Florida Medical License: Clear

Medical Director

  • Credential: M.D. (credential from the national provider registry)
  • License #66996
  • Expires January 31, 2028
  • NPI: 1346391562
  • Primary taxonomy: Plastic Surgery
  • Verified September 28, 2026
View verification evidence

Clinic-reported

Clinic-stated role
Medical Director
Credential
M.D. (credential from the national provider registry)
Named as medical director
Yes
Named as an injector
Not stated on the pages reviewed
Date checked
September 30, 2026
Dr. David L. Mobley

Federal provider record

NPI
1346391562
Primary taxonomy
Plastic Surgery
Date checked
September 28, 2026

State professional license

Credential
None stated by the clinic
State license
Medical Doctor, Florida Department of Health, Division of Medical Quality Assurance
License number
66996
Status
Clear
Expires
01/31/2028
Checked
September 28, 2026

Board action recorded: None found in the file we read.

Medical Doctor license 66996; DAVID L MOBLEY; status: Clear; expires 01/31/2028; board action: N; practice city SARASOTA

State data published August 25, 2026.

Florida license record matched.

Verification finding

Result
Current license matched (Clear)

Facial Aesthetics identifies Dr. David L. Mobley as its medical director. Verified Injector matched this clinician to license 66996 at the Florida Department of Health, Division of Medical Quality Assurance, which that board recorded as Clear when checked September 28, 2026.

Scott J. Engel

Verification result: Current license matched

Florida Medical License: Clear

Medical Director

  • Credential: M.D. (credential from the national provider registry)
  • License #101569
  • Expires January 31, 2028
  • NPI: 1104020056
  • Primary taxonomy: Surgery, Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery
  • Verified September 28, 2026
View verification evidence

Clinic-reported

Clinic-stated role
Medical Director
Credential
M.D. (credential from the national provider registry)
Named as medical director
Yes
Named as an injector
Not stated on the pages reviewed
Date checked
September 30, 2026
Dr. Scott J. Engel

Federal provider record

NPI
1104020056
Primary taxonomy
Surgery, Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery
Date checked
September 28, 2026

State professional license

Credential
None stated by the clinic
State license
Medical Doctor, Florida Department of Health, Division of Medical Quality Assurance
License number
101569
Status
Clear
Expires
01/31/2028
Checked
September 28, 2026

Board action recorded: None found in the file we read.

Medical Doctor license 101569; SCOTT J ENGEL; status: Clear; expires 01/31/2028; board action: N; practice city SARASOTA

State data published August 25, 2026.

Florida license record matched.

Verification finding

Result
Current license matched (Clear)

Facial Aesthetics identifies Dr. Scott J. Engel as its medical director. Verified Injector matched this clinician to license 101569 at the Florida Department of Health, Division of Medical Quality Assurance, which that board recorded as Clear when checked September 28, 2026.

Brian M. Derby

Verification result: Current license matched

Florida Medical License: Clear

Medical Director

  • Credential: Medical Doctor (credential from the state license record)
  • License #122714
  • Expires January 31, 2027
  • NPI: No NPI record matched
  • Verified September 28, 2026
View verification evidence

Clinic-reported

Clinic-stated role
Medical Director
Credential
Medical Doctor (credential from the state license record)
Named as medical director
Yes
Named as an injector
Not stated on the pages reviewed
Date checked
September 30, 2026
Dr. Brian M. Derby

Federal provider record

No NPI record was matched for this name. An NPI is a billing identifier, and it says nothing about the state license check below. The name on the clinic's website may be written differently in the registry, or shared by more than one record.

State professional license

Credential
None stated by the clinic
State license
Medical Doctor, Florida Department of Health, Division of Medical Quality Assurance
License number
122714
Status
Clear
Expires
01/31/2027
Checked
September 28, 2026

Board action recorded: None found in the file we read.

Medical Doctor license 122714; BRIAN M DERBY; status: Clear; expires 01/31/2027; board action: N; practice city SARASOTA

State data published August 25, 2026.

Florida license record matched.

Verification finding

Result
Current license matched (Clear)

Facial Aesthetics identifies Dr. Brian M. Derby as its medical director. Verified Injector matched this clinician to license 122714 at the Florida Department of Health, Division of Medical Quality Assurance, which that board recorded as Clear when checked September 28, 2026.

Jessica, RN

Verification result: Could not be checked

No role stated by the clinic

  • NPI: No NPI record matched
  • Checked September 28, 2026

Not checked. This clinic names this person without a full name, and a state license register is searched by full name, so there was no name to search with. That is not a finding about this person.

View verification evidence

Clinic-reported

Clinic-stated role
No role stated on the pages reviewed
Credential
RN
Name published by the clinic
This clinic names this person by first name only. A state license register is searched by full name, so there was no name to search with and this person is not verified.
Named as medical director
Not stated
Named as an injector
Not stated on the pages reviewed
Date checked
September 30, 2026
Jessica RN

Federal provider record

The federal NPI Registry was not searched for this person. It is searched by full name, and this clinic gives one name only, so there was no name to search with. An NPI is a billing identifier, and it says nothing about the state license check below.

State professional license

Credential
RN
State license
Florida Department of Health
License number
None matched
Status
Could not be checked
Expires
None matched
Checked
September 28, 2026
Source
Florida Department of Health

No Florida license record was searched for.

Verification finding

Result
No completed current-license match

Facial Aesthetics names Jessica, RN, on its website. Verified Injector did not complete a current-license match for this clinician. Not checked. This clinic names this person without a full name, and a state license register is searched by full name, so there was no name to search with. That is not a finding about this person.

What Partly Checked Means for Facial Aesthetics

4 of 6 named clinicians matched to current Florida professional license records.

Last checked: September 28, 2026

1 could not be matched to a license record with enough certainty. 1 could not be checked; the entry for that clinician says why.

Verified Injector could not establish every condition of its verification rule for Facial Aesthetics.

This status is not a finding that any clinician is unlicensed.

What We Checked

  • We read the clinic's own website.
  • We identify the clinicians it publicly names.
  • We check each one who holds a medical or nursing credential, or whom the clinic calls Dr., against the state licensing board's records.

Staff without a medical or nursing credential, such as aestheticians, are not checked, and we do not verify anyone the clinic does not name.

What Verification Does Not Mean

  • It does not evaluate clinical skill, judgement or technique.
  • It does not evaluate treatment outcomes or patient experience.
  • It does not guarantee the safety or quality of any treatment.
  • It does not cover anyone the clinic does not name on its website.
  • It does not report disciplinary history beyond what the licensing board's own record shows.

Sources Used for Facial Aesthetics

Facial Aesthetics Website

Used for: clinic identity, clinician names, clinic-stated credentials, clinic-stated roles, the medical director designation, the services listed

Checked Sep. 30, 2026

Florida Department of Health, Division of Medical Quality Assurance

Used for: license credential, license number, license status, expiration, published board actions, the license searches that returned no confirmed match

Checked Sep. 28, 2026 · Published Aug. 25, 2026

National Plan and Provider Enumeration System

Used for: identity confirmation, the NPI, the primary taxonomy

Checked Sep. 28, 2026

NPI data is used for identity confirmation and provider taxonomy. It does not independently establish that a clinician works at a particular clinic or location.

Facial Aesthetics Clinic Information

Clinic
Facial Aesthetics
Business type
Physician practice
Address
1445 S Osprey Ave, Sarasota, FL 34239
City
Sarasota
State
Florida
Market
Florida
Website
sarasotafacialaesthetics.com
Medical Director
David L. Mobley; Scott J. Engel; Brian M. Derby (named for the whole practice)

Other Verified Medical Spas in Sarasota, Florida

View all medical spas in Sarasota, Florida