Institute of Dermatology & Oculoplastic Surgery Sarasota: Clinicians & License Verification

Institute of Dermatology & Oculoplastic Surgery is a physician practice in Sarasota, Florida.

Address
1617 S Tuttle Ave Fl 3, Sarasota, FL 34239
Hours
  • Monday: 9:00 AM to 5:00 PM
  • Tuesday: 9:00 AM to 5:00 PM
  • Wednesday: 9:00 AM to 5:00 PM
  • Thursday: 9:00 AM to 5:00 PM
  • Friday: 9:00 AM to 5:00 PM

Visit clinic website

Verification Summary for Institute of Dermatology & Oculoplastic Surgery

Status
Verified
Named clinicians
3
Current license matches
3 of 3 named clinicians matched to current Florida professional license records.
Medical Director
Not stated by clinic
Last checked
September 28, 2026
Reference
VI-F135A9
Verified Injector: credentials verified, last checked 09.28.2026. Ref VI-F135A9. A licensed physician and every clinician this clinic names on its website with a medical or nursing credential or the title Dr. were matched to current state license records.

Services Offered

Injectables

  • Neurotoxin injections · Botox
  • Dermal filler

Skin

  • Microneedling
  • IPL and photofacial
  • Mole, skin tag and lesion removal
  • Medical dermatology

Body

  • Cosmetic surgery

The website of Institute of Dermatology & Oculoplastic Surgery in Sarasota lists seven services: neurotoxin injections, dermal filler, microneedling, IPL and photofacial, mole, skin tag and lesion removal, medical dermatology, and cosmetic surgery.

Institute of Dermatology & Oculoplastic Surgery Clinicians and Florida License Status

Verified Injector lists three clinicians named by Institute of Dermatology & Oculoplastic Surgery. All three matched current Florida professional license records.

Renelle Pointdujour-Lim, MD, FACS

Verification result: Current license matched

Florida Medical License: Clear

surgeon

  • License #153736
  • Expires January 31, 2028
  • NPI: 1073821856
  • Primary taxonomy: Ophthalmology, Ophthalmic Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery
  • Verified September 28, 2026
View verification evidence

Clinic-reported

Clinic-stated role
surgeon
Credential
MD, FACS
Named as medical director
Not stated
Named as an injector
Not stated on the pages reviewed
Date checked
September 30, 2026
Renelle Pointdujour-Lim, M.D., FACS

Federal provider record

NPI
1073821856
Primary taxonomy
Ophthalmology, Ophthalmic Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery
Date checked
September 28, 2026

State professional license

Credential
MD, FACS
State license
Medical Doctor, Florida Department of Health, Division of Medical Quality Assurance
License number
153736
Status
Clear
Expires
01/31/2028
Checked
September 28, 2026

Board action recorded: None found in the file we read.

Medical Doctor license 153736; RENELLE P LIM; status: Clear; expires 01/31/2028; board action: N; practice city SARASOTA

State data published August 25, 2026.

Verification finding

Result
Current license matched (Clear)

Institute of Dermatology & Oculoplastic Surgery names Renelle Pointdujour-Lim, MD, FACS, with the stated role surgeon. Verified Injector matched this clinician to license 153736 at the Florida Department of Health, Division of Medical Quality Assurance, which that board recorded as Clear when checked September 28, 2026.

Ilya Lim, DO, MD, FAAD

Verification result: Current license matched

Florida Medical License: Clear

Dermatologist

  • License #153859
  • Expires January 31, 2028
  • NPI: 1235450479
  • Primary taxonomy: Dermatology
  • Verified September 28, 2026
View verification evidence

Clinic-reported

Clinic-stated role
Dermatologist
Credential
DO, MD, FAAD
Named as medical director
Not stated
Named as an injector
Not stated on the pages reviewed
Clinic source
sarasotaido.com
Date checked
September 30, 2026
Dr. Ilya Lim

Federal provider record

NPI
1235450479
Primary taxonomy
Dermatology
Date checked
September 28, 2026

State professional license

Credential
DO, MD, FAAD
State license
Medical Doctor, Florida Department of Health, Division of Medical Quality Assurance
License number
153859
Status
Clear
Expires
01/31/2028
Checked
September 28, 2026

Board action recorded: None found in the file we read.

Medical Doctor license 153859; ILYA LIM; status: Clear; expires 01/31/2028; board action: N; practice city SARASOTA

State data published August 25, 2026.

Verification finding

Result
Current license matched (Clear)

Institute of Dermatology & Oculoplastic Surgery names Ilya Lim, DO, MD, FAAD, with the stated role Dermatologist. Verified Injector matched this clinician to license 153859 at the Florida Department of Health, Division of Medical Quality Assurance, which that board recorded as Clear when checked September 28, 2026.

Shauntell J. Solomon, DO

Verification result: Current license matched

Florida Osteopathic Medical License: Clear

No role stated by the clinic

  • License #10617
  • Expires March 31, 2028
  • NPI: 1376779710
  • Primary taxonomy: Dermatology, MOHS-Micrographic Surgery
  • Verified September 28, 2026
View verification evidence

Clinic-reported

Clinic-stated role
No role stated on the pages reviewed
Credential
DO
Named as medical director
Not stated
Named as an injector
Not stated on the pages reviewed
Clinic source
sarasotaido.com
Date checked
September 30, 2026
Shauntell J. Solomon, DO

Federal provider record

NPI
1376779710
Primary taxonomy
Dermatology, MOHS-Micrographic Surgery
Date checked
September 28, 2026

State professional license

Credential
DO
State license
Osteopathic Physician, Florida Department of Health, Division of Medical Quality Assurance
License number
10617
Status
Clear
Expires
03/31/2028
Checked
September 28, 2026

Board action recorded: None found in the file we read.

Osteopathic Physician license 10617; SHAUNTELL J SOLOMON; status: Clear; expires 03/31/2028; board action: N; practice city SARASOTA

State data published August 25, 2026.

Verification finding

Result
Current license matched (Clear)

Institute of Dermatology & Oculoplastic Surgery names Shauntell J. Solomon, DO, on its website. Verified Injector matched this clinician to license 10617 at the Florida Department of Health, Division of Medical Quality Assurance, which that board recorded as Clear when checked September 28, 2026.

What Verified Means for Institute of Dermatology & Oculoplastic Surgery

3 of 3 named clinicians matched to current Florida professional license records.

Last checked: September 28, 2026

Institute of Dermatology & Oculoplastic Surgery met Verified Injector's verification rule when checked on September 28, 2026: every clinician it names with a medical or nursing credential, or whom it calls Dr., matched a current state license record, and a physician license was matched.

What We Checked

  • We read the clinic's own website.
  • We identify the clinicians it publicly names.
  • We check each one who holds a medical or nursing credential, or whom the clinic calls Dr., against the state licensing board's records.

Staff without a medical or nursing credential, such as aestheticians, are not checked, and we do not verify anyone the clinic does not name.

What Verification Does Not Mean

  • It does not evaluate clinical skill, judgement or technique.
  • It does not evaluate treatment outcomes or patient experience.
  • It does not guarantee the safety or quality of any treatment.
  • It does not cover anyone the clinic does not name on its website.
  • It does not report disciplinary history beyond what the licensing board's own record shows.

Sources Used for Institute of Dermatology & Oculoplastic Surgery

Institute of Dermatology & Oculoplastic Surgery Website

Used for: clinic identity, clinician names, clinic-stated credentials, clinic-stated roles, the services listed, opening hours, phone number

Checked Sep. 30, 2026

Florida Department of Health, Division of Medical Quality Assurance

Used for: license credential, license number, license status, expiration, published board actions

Checked Sep. 28, 2026 · Published Aug. 25, 2026

National Plan and Provider Enumeration System

Used for: identity confirmation, the NPI, the primary taxonomy

Checked Sep. 28, 2026

NPI data is used for identity confirmation and provider taxonomy. It does not independently establish that a clinician works at a particular clinic or location.

Institute of Dermatology & Oculoplastic Surgery Clinic Information

Clinic
Institute of Dermatology & Oculoplastic Surgery
Business type
Physician practice
Address
1617 S Tuttle Ave Fl 3, Sarasota, FL 34239
City
Sarasota
State
Florida
Market
Florida
Website
sarasotaido.com
Phone
(941) 559-7999
Medical Director
Not stated by clinic

Other Verified Medical Spas in Sarasota, Florida

View all medical spas in Sarasota, Florida