Skin Spa Miami Beach: Clinicians & License Verification

Skin Spa is a medical spa in Miami Beach, Florida.

Address
1212 Lincoln Rd, Miami Beach, FL 33139-2315

Visit clinic website

Verification Summary for Skin Spa

Status
Partly checked
Named clinicians
5
Current license matches
2 of 5 named clinicians matched to current Florida professional license records.
Medical Director
Emily Farias, MD; Mahdi Taha, MD (named for the whole practice)
Last checked
September 27, 2026
Reference
VI-8F3084

1 could not be matched to a license record with enough certainty. 2 could not be checked; the entry for each says why.

Services Offered

Injectables

  • Neurotoxin injections · Botox, Dysport, Xeomin
  • Dermal filler · Restylane, Juvederm
  • Poly-L-lactic acid (Sculptra)
  • Calcium hydroxylapatite (Radiesse)
  • PRP and PRF

Skin

  • Facials
  • HydraFacial
  • Chemical peels
  • Dermaplaning
  • Microdermabrasion
Show moreShow fewer
  • Microneedling
  • RF microneedling · Morpheus8
  • Non-ablative laser · Laser Genesis
  • IPL and photofacial · Lumecca
  • Laser hair removal

Body

  • Body contouring
  • Muscle toning · Emsculpt NEO
  • Hyperhidrosis
  • Hair restoration

Wellness

  • Medical weight loss (GLP-1)
  • Vitamin injections
  • Sexual wellness

Spa services

  • Massage
  • Waxing

The website of Skin Spa in Miami Beach lists 24 services: neurotoxin injections, dermal filler, poly-L-lactic acid (Sculptra), calcium hydroxylapatite (Radiesse), PRP and PRF, facials, HydraFacial, chemical peels, dermaplaning, microdermabrasion, microneedling, RF microneedling, non-ablative laser, IPL and photofacial, laser hair removal, body contouring, muscle toning, hyperhidrosis, hair restoration, medical weight loss (GLP-1), vitamin injections, sexual wellness, massage, and waxing.

The practice website lists these services. Verified Injector has not confirmed that every listed service is available at this location.

Skin Spa Clinicians and Florida License Status

Verified Injector lists five clinicians named by Skin Spa. Two of the five matched current Florida professional license records.

This business has more than one address listed, and its website names its clinicians without saying which address each person works at. Each of its location pages lists the clinicians we were able to read and check, with the result of our license check in this location's state. Where we could not read a name with enough confidence, or could not identify the person in any register, they are not listed. Being listed here does not mean a clinician works at this address; the website does not say which one they work at. A physician counts toward this location only if their license record matched in this state.

Peggy Bastien, MD

Verification result: Current license matched

Florida Medical License: Clear

owner

  • License #159058
  • Expires January 31, 2027
  • NPI: No NPI record matched
  • Verified September 27, 2026
View verification evidence

Clinic-reported

Clinic-stated role
owner
Credential
MD
Named as medical director
Not stated
Named as an injector
Not stated on the pages reviewed
Date checked
September 30, 2026
Peggy Bastien, MD

Federal provider record

No NPI record was matched for this name. An NPI is a billing identifier, and it says nothing about the state license check below. The name on the clinic's website may be written differently in the registry, or shared by more than one record.

State professional license

Credential
MD
State license
Medical Doctor, Florida Department of Health, Division of Medical Quality Assurance
License number
159058
Status
Clear
Expires
01/31/2027
Checked
September 27, 2026

Board action recorded: None found in the file we read.

Medical Doctor license 159058; Peggy P Bastien; status: Clear; expires 01/31/2027; board action: N; practice city FORT LAUDERDALE

State data published August 25, 2026.

Florida license record matched.

Verification finding

Result
Current license matched (Clear)

Skin Spa names Peggy Bastien, MD, with the stated role owner. Verified Injector matched this clinician to license 159058 at the Florida Department of Health, Division of Medical Quality Assurance, which that board recorded as Clear when checked September 27, 2026.

Emily Farias, MD

Verification result: Current license matched

Florida Medical License: Clear

physician

  • License #176929
  • Expires January 31, 2028
  • NPI: No NPI record matched
  • Verified September 27, 2026
View verification evidence

Clinic-reported

Clinic-stated role
physician
Credential
MD
Named as medical director
Yes
Named as an injector
Not stated on the pages reviewed
Date checked
September 30, 2026
Dr Emily Farias,

Federal provider record

No NPI record was matched for this name. An NPI is a billing identifier, and it says nothing about the state license check below. The name on the clinic's website may be written differently in the registry, or shared by more than one record.

State professional license

Credential
MD
State license
Medical Doctor, Florida Department of Health, Division of Medical Quality Assurance
License number
176929
Status
Clear
Expires
01/31/2028
Checked
September 27, 2026

Board action recorded: None found in the file we read.

Medical Doctor license 176929; emily farias; status: Clear; expires 01/31/2028; board action: N; practice city REDLANDS

State data published August 25, 2026.

Florida license record matched.

Verification finding

Result
Current license matched (Clear)

Skin Spa identifies Emily Farias, MD, as its medical director. Verified Injector matched this clinician to license 176929 at the Florida Department of Health, Division of Medical Quality Assurance, which that board recorded as Clear when checked September 27, 2026.

Mahdi Taha, MD

Verification result: Not matched

Medical Director

  • NPI: 1346488061
  • Primary taxonomy: Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology
  • Checked September 27, 2026

No license record matched this name with enough certainty. That is not a finding about this person.

View verification evidence

Clinic-reported

Clinic-stated role
Medical Director
Credential
MD
Named as medical director
Yes
Named as an injector
Not stated on the pages reviewed
Date checked
September 30, 2026
Dr. Mahdi Taha,

Federal provider record

NPI
1346488061
Primary taxonomy
Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology
Date checked
September 27, 2026

State professional license

Credential
MD
State license
Florida Department of Health, Division of Medical Quality Assurance
License number
None matched
Status
Not matched
Expires
None matched
Checked
September 27, 2026
Source
Florida Department of Health, Division of Medical Quality Assurance

No Florida license record matched.

Verification finding

Result
No completed current-license match

Skin Spa identifies Mahdi Taha, MD, as its medical director. Verified Injector did not complete a current-license match for this clinician. No license record matched this name with enough certainty. That is not a finding about this person.

Anna, RN

Verification result: Could not be checked

No role stated by the clinic

  • NPI: No NPI record matched
  • Checked September 27, 2026

Not checked. This clinic names this person without a full name, and a state license register is searched by full name, so there was no name to search with. That is not a finding about this person.

View verification evidence

Clinic-reported

Clinic-stated role
No role stated on the pages reviewed
Credential
RN
Name published by the clinic
This clinic names this person by first name only. A state license register is searched by full name, so there was no name to search with and this person is not verified.
Named as medical director
Not stated
Named as an injector
Not stated on the pages reviewed
Date checked
September 30, 2026
Anna Registered Nurse

Federal provider record

The federal NPI Registry was not searched for this person. It is searched by full name, and this clinic gives one name only, so there was no name to search with. An NPI is a billing identifier, and it says nothing about the state license check below.

State professional license

Credential
RN
State license
Florida Department of Health
License number
None matched
Status
Could not be checked
Expires
None matched
Checked
September 27, 2026
Source
Florida Department of Health

No Florida license record was searched for.

Verification finding

Result
No completed current-license match

Skin Spa names Anna, RN, on its website. Verified Injector did not complete a current-license match for this clinician. Not checked. This clinic names this person without a full name, and a state license register is searched by full name, so there was no name to search with. That is not a finding about this person.

Joanna, RN

Verification result: Could not be checked

No role stated by the clinic

  • NPI: No NPI record matched
  • Checked September 27, 2026

Not checked. This clinic names this person without a full name, and a state license register is searched by full name, so there was no name to search with. That is not a finding about this person.

View verification evidence

Clinic-reported

Clinic-stated role
No role stated on the pages reviewed
Credential
RN
Name published by the clinic
This clinic names this person by first name only. A state license register is searched by full name, so there was no name to search with and this person is not verified.
Named as medical director
Not stated
Named as an injector
Not stated on the pages reviewed
Date checked
September 30, 2026
Joanna Registered Nurse

Federal provider record

The federal NPI Registry was not searched for this person. It is searched by full name, and this clinic gives one name only, so there was no name to search with. An NPI is a billing identifier, and it says nothing about the state license check below.

State professional license

Credential
RN
State license
Florida Department of Health
License number
None matched
Status
Could not be checked
Expires
None matched
Checked
September 27, 2026
Source
Florida Department of Health

No Florida license record was searched for.

Verification finding

Result
No completed current-license match

Skin Spa names Joanna, RN, on its website. Verified Injector did not complete a current-license match for this clinician. Not checked. This clinic names this person without a full name, and a state license register is searched by full name, so there was no name to search with. That is not a finding about this person.

What Partly Checked Means for Skin Spa

2 of 5 named clinicians matched to current Florida professional license records.

Last checked: September 27, 2026

1 could not be matched to a license record with enough certainty. 2 could not be checked; the entry for each says why.

Verified Injector could not establish every condition of its verification rule for Skin Spa.

This status is not a finding that any clinician is unlicensed.

What We Checked

  • We read the clinic's own website.
  • We identify the clinicians it publicly names.
  • We check each one who holds a medical or nursing credential, or whom the clinic calls Dr., against the state licensing board's records.

Staff without a medical or nursing credential, such as aestheticians, are not checked, and we do not verify anyone the clinic does not name.

What Verification Does Not Mean

  • It does not evaluate clinical skill, judgement or technique.
  • It does not evaluate treatment outcomes or patient experience.
  • It does not guarantee the safety or quality of any treatment.
  • It does not cover anyone the clinic does not name on its website.
  • It does not report disciplinary history beyond what the licensing board's own record shows.

Sources Used for Skin Spa

Skin Spa Website

Used for: clinic identity, clinician names, clinic-stated credentials, clinic-stated roles, the medical director designation, the services listed, booking link

Checked Sep. 30, 2026

Florida Department of Health, Division of Medical Quality Assurance

Used for: license credential, license number, license status, expiration, published board actions, the license searches that returned no confirmed match

Checked Sep. 27, 2026 · Published Aug. 25, 2026

National Plan and Provider Enumeration System

Used for: identity confirmation, the NPI, the primary taxonomy

Checked Sep. 27, 2026

NPI data is used for identity confirmation and provider taxonomy. It does not independently establish that a clinician works at a particular clinic or location.

Skin Spa Clinic Information

Clinic
Skin Spa
Business type
Medical spa
Address
1212 Lincoln Rd, Miami Beach, FL 33139-2315
City
Miami Beach
State
Florida
Market
Miami Area
Website
skinspanewyork.com
Medical Director
Emily Farias, MD; Mahdi Taha, MD (named for the whole practice)

Other Verified Medical Spas in Miami Beach, Florida

View all medical spas in Miami Beach, Florida