Grossman | Capraro Plastic Surgery Denver: Clinicians & License Verification

Grossman | Capraro Plastic Surgery is a physician practice in Denver, Colorado.

Address
8088 E Union Ave | STE 200, Denver, CO 80237

Visit clinic website

Verification Summary for Grossman | Capraro Plastic Surgery

Status
Partly checked
Named clinicians
4
Current license matches
3 of 4 named clinicians matched to current Colorado professional license records.
Medical Director
Not stated by clinic
Last checked
September 20, 2026
Reference
VI-37706C

1 could not be checked; the entry for that clinician says why.

Services Offered

Body

  • Skin tightening
  • Cellulite treatment · Avéli
  • Cosmetic surgery

The website of Grossman | Capraro Plastic Surgery in Denver lists three services: skin tightening, cellulite treatment, and cosmetic surgery.

The practice website lists these services. Verified Injector has not confirmed that every listed service is available at this location.

Grossman | Capraro Plastic Surgery Clinicians and Colorado License Status

Verified Injector lists four clinicians named by Grossman | Capraro Plastic Surgery. Three of the four matched current Colorado professional license records.

This business has more than one address listed, and its website names its clinicians without saying which address each person works at. Each of its location pages lists the clinicians we were able to read and check, with the result of our license check in this location's state. Where we could not read a name with enough confidence, or could not identify the person in any register, they are not listed. Being listed here does not mean a clinician works at this address; the website does not say which one they work at. A physician counts toward this location only if their license record matched in this state.

Philippe A. Capraro

Verification result: Current license matched

Colorado Medical License: Active

Plastic Surgeon

  • Credential: MD PC (credential from the national provider registry)
  • License #38450
  • Expires April 30, 2027
  • NPI: 1417911298
  • Primary taxonomy: Plastic Surgery
  • Verified September 20, 2026
View verification evidence

Clinic-reported

Clinic-stated role
Plastic Surgeon
Credential
MD PC (credential from the national provider registry)
Named as medical director
Not stated
Named as an injector
Not stated on the pages reviewed
Date checked
September 30, 2026
Dr. Philippe A. Capraro,

Federal provider record

NPI
1417911298
Primary taxonomy
Plastic Surgery
Date checked
September 20, 2026

State professional license

Credential
None stated by the clinic
State license
Colorado Department of Regulatory Agencies
License number
38450
Status
Active
Expires
2027-04-30
Checked
September 20, 2026

Board action recorded: Not published by this board.

Philippe Capraro; License: 38450; Status: Active; License type: Physician (DR); Expires: 04/30/2027 12:00:00 AM; City: Denver

State data published September 1, 2026.

Colorado license record matched.

Verification finding

Result
Current license matched (Active)

Grossman | Capraro Plastic Surgery names Dr. Philippe A. Capraro with the stated role Plastic Surgeon. Verified Injector matched this clinician to license 38450 at the Colorado Department of Regulatory Agencies, which that board recorded as Active when checked September 20, 2026.

Nicole Kenyon, PA-C, MHS

Verification result: Current license matched

Colorado Professional License: Active

No role stated by the clinic

  • License #3116
  • Expires January 31, 2028
  • NPI: 1386949154
  • Primary taxonomy: Physician Assistant, Surgical
  • Verified September 20, 2026
View verification evidence

Clinic-reported

Clinic-stated role
No role stated on the pages reviewed
Credential
PA-C, MHS
Named as medical director
Not stated
Named as an injector
Not stated on the pages reviewed
Date checked
September 30, 2026
Nicole Kenyon, PA-C, MHS,

Federal provider record

NPI
1386949154
Primary taxonomy
Physician Assistant, Surgical
Date checked
September 20, 2026

State professional license

Credential
PA-C, MHS
State license
Colorado Department of Regulatory Agencies
License number
3116
Status
Active
Expires
2028-01-31
Checked
September 20, 2026

Board action recorded: Not published by this board.

Nicole Kenyon; License: 3116; Status: Active; Expires: 01/31/2028 12:00:00 AM; City: Lakewood

State data published September 1, 2026.

Colorado license record matched.

Verification finding

Result
Current license matched (Active)

Grossman | Capraro Plastic Surgery names Nicole Kenyon, PA-C, MHS, on its website. Verified Injector matched this clinician to license 3116 at the Colorado Department of Regulatory Agencies, which that board recorded as Active when checked September 20, 2026.

John Grossman

Verification result: Could not be checked

No role stated by the clinic

  • Credential: None stated (listed as a doctor by this clinic, not verified)
  • NPI: 1609830090
  • Primary taxonomy: Specialist
  • Checked September 20, 2026

Not checked. The clinic calls this person a doctor without saying what they are licensed as, and the national registry did not settle which credential that is, so no board was asked. That is not a finding about this person.

View verification evidence

Clinic-reported

Clinic-stated role
No role stated on the pages reviewed
Credential
None stated (listed as a doctor by this clinic, not verified)
Named as medical director
Not stated
Named as an injector
Not stated on the pages reviewed
Date checked
September 30, 2026
Dr. John Grossman

Federal provider record

NPI
1609830090
Primary taxonomy
Specialist
Date checked
September 20, 2026

State professional license

Credential
None stated by the clinic
State license
Colorado Department of Regulatory Agencies
License number
None matched
Status
Could not be checked
Expires
None matched
Checked
September 20, 2026
Source
Colorado Department of Regulatory Agencies

No Colorado license record matched.

Verification finding

Result
No completed current-license match

Grossman | Capraro Plastic Surgery names Dr. John Grossman on its website. Verified Injector did not complete a current-license match for this clinician. Not checked. The clinic calls this person a doctor without saying what they are licensed as, and the national registry did not settle which credential that is, so no board was asked. That is not a finding about this person.

Livia Liggett, RN, BSN

Verification result: Current license matched

Colorado Professional License: Active

No role stated by the clinic

  • License #1678117
  • Expires September 30, 2027
  • Verified September 20, 2026
View verification evidence

Clinic-reported

Clinic-stated role
No role stated on the pages reviewed
Credential
RN, BSN
Named as medical director
Not stated
Named as an injector
Not stated on the pages reviewed
Date checked
September 30, 2026
Livia Liggett, RN, BSN

Federal provider record

No NPI record was matched. Not all registered nurses obtain an individual NPI, so the absence of an NPI does not affect the state-license verification shown below.

State professional license

Credential
RN, BSN
State license
Colorado Department of Regulatory Agencies
License number
1678117
Status
Active
Expires
2027-09-30
Checked
September 20, 2026

Board action recorded: Not published by this board.

Livia Liggett; License: 1678117; Status: Active; Expires: 09/30/2027 12:00:00 AM; City: Louisville

State data published September 1, 2026.

Colorado license record matched.

Verification finding

Result
Current license matched (Active)

Grossman | Capraro Plastic Surgery names Livia Liggett, RN, BSN, on its website. Verified Injector matched this clinician to license 1678117 at the Colorado Department of Regulatory Agencies, which that board recorded as Active when checked September 20, 2026.

What Partly Checked Means for Grossman | Capraro Plastic Surgery

3 of 4 named clinicians matched to current Colorado professional license records.

Last checked: September 20, 2026

1 could not be checked; the entry for that clinician says why.

Verified Injector could not establish every condition of its verification rule for Grossman | Capraro Plastic Surgery.

This status is not a finding that any clinician is unlicensed.

What We Checked

  • We read the clinic's own website.
  • We identify the clinicians it publicly names.
  • We check each one who holds a medical or nursing credential, or whom the clinic calls Dr., against the state licensing board's records.

Staff without a medical or nursing credential, such as aestheticians, are not checked, and we do not verify anyone the clinic does not name.

What Verification Does Not Mean

  • It does not evaluate clinical skill, judgement or technique.
  • It does not evaluate treatment outcomes or patient experience.
  • It does not guarantee the safety or quality of any treatment.
  • It does not cover anyone the clinic does not name on its website.
  • It does not report disciplinary history beyond what the licensing board's own record shows.

Sources Used for Grossman | Capraro Plastic Surgery

Grossman | Capraro Plastic Surgery Website

Used for: clinic identity, clinician names, clinic-stated credentials, clinic-stated roles, the services listed, booking link

Checked Sep. 30, 2026

Colorado Department of Regulatory Agencies

Used for: license credential, license number, license status, expiration

Checked Sep. 20, 2026 · Published Sep. 1, 2026

National Plan and Provider Enumeration System

Used for: identity confirmation, the NPI, the primary taxonomy

Checked Sep. 20, 2026

NPI data is used for identity confirmation and provider taxonomy. It does not independently establish that a clinician works at a particular clinic or location.

Grossman | Capraro Plastic Surgery Clinic Information

Clinic
Grossman | Capraro Plastic Surgery
Business type
Physician practice
Address
8088 E Union Ave | STE 200, Denver, CO 80237
City
Denver
State
Colorado
Market
Denver Area
Website
grossmancapraroplasticsurgery.com
Medical Director
Not stated by clinic

Other Verified Medical Spas in Denver, Colorado

View all medical spas in Denver, Colorado