Society Med-Spa Crested Butte: Clinicians & License Verification

Society Med-Spa is a physician practice in Crested Butte, Colorado.

Address
310 Elk Ave, Crested Butte, CO 81224

Visit clinic website

Verification Summary for Society Med-Spa

Status
Partly checked
Named clinicians
7
Current license matches
3 of 7 named clinicians matched to current Colorado professional license records.
Medical Director
Not stated by clinic
Last checked
September 28, 2026
Reference
VI-7D609D

4 could not be matched to a license record with enough certainty.

Services Offered

Injectables

  • Neurotoxin injections · Botox
  • Dermal filler
  • Lip filler
  • Under-eye filler
  • Plasma gel filler (bio-filler) · EZ GEL
Show moreShow fewer
  • Deoxycholic acid (Kybella)
  • Poly-L-lactic acid (Sculptra)
  • Skin boosters · SkinVive
  • PRP and PRF
  • Sclerotherapy

Skin

  • Facials
  • Chemical peels · Perfect Derma Peel, VI Peel
  • Dermaplaning
  • Microdermabrasion
  • LED light therapy
Show moreShow fewer
  • Microneedling
  • Laser hair removal
  • Tattoo removal
  • Acne treatment
  • Pigmentation and melasma
  • Mole, skin tag and lesion removal

Body

  • Skin tightening
  • Hair restoration

Wellness

  • Medical weight loss (GLP-1) · Wegovy, Zepbound
  • IV therapy
  • NAD+ therapy
  • Vitamin injections
  • Hormone therapy
Show moreShow fewer
  • Peptide therapy

Spa services

  • Waxing
  • Lash and brow

The website of Society Med-Spa in Crested Butte lists 31 services: neurotoxin injections, dermal filler, lip filler, under-eye filler, plasma gel filler (bio-filler), deoxycholic acid (Kybella), poly-L-lactic acid (Sculptra), skin boosters, PRP and PRF, sclerotherapy, facials, chemical peels, dermaplaning, microdermabrasion, LED light therapy, microneedling, laser hair removal, tattoo removal, acne treatment, pigmentation and melasma, mole, skin tag and lesion removal, skin tightening, hair restoration, medical weight loss (GLP-1), IV therapy, NAD+ therapy, vitamin injections, hormone therapy, peptide therapy, waxing, and lash and brow.

Society Med-Spa Clinicians and Colorado License Status

Verified Injector lists seven clinicians named by Society Med-Spa. Three of the seven matched current Colorado professional license records.

Lisa Merck, APRN, CNM, DNP, MSN

Verification result: Current license matched

Colorado Professional License: Active

No role stated by the clinic

  • License #4427
  • Expires September 30, 2027
  • NPI: No NPI record matched
  • Verified September 28, 2026
View verification evidence

Clinic-reported

Clinic-stated role
No role stated on the pages reviewed
Credential
APRN, CNM, DNP, MSN
Named as medical director
Not stated
Named as an injector
Not stated on the pages reviewed
Date checked
September 30, 2026
Dr. Lisa Merck,

Federal provider record

No NPI record was matched for this name. Clinicians with this credential usually hold an NPI, but the name on the clinic's website may be written differently in the registry, and an NPI is a billing identifier that says nothing about the state license check below.

State professional license

Credential
APRN, CNM, DNP, MSN
State license
Colorado Department of Regulatory Agencies
License number
4427
Status
Active
Expires
2027-09-30
Checked
September 28, 2026

Board action recorded: Not published by this board.

Lisa Merck; License: 4427; Status: Active; Expires: 09/30/2027 12:00:00 AM; City: Crested Butte

State data published September 1, 2026.

Verification finding

Result
Current license matched (Active)

Society Med-Spa names Lisa Merck, APRN, CNM, DNP, MSN, on its website. Verified Injector matched this clinician to license 4427 at the Colorado Department of Regulatory Agencies, which that board recorded as Active when checked September 28, 2026.

Larry Kass, MD

Verification result: Not matched

No role stated by the clinic

  • NPI: No NPI record matched
  • Checked September 28, 2026

No license record matched this name with enough certainty. That is not a finding about this person.

View verification evidence

Clinic-reported

Clinic-stated role
No role stated on the pages reviewed
Credential
MD
Named as medical director
Not stated
Named as an injector
Not stated on the pages reviewed
Date checked
September 30, 2026
Dr. Larry Kass,

Federal provider record

No NPI record was matched for this name. An NPI is a billing identifier, and it says nothing about the state license check below. The name on the clinic's website may be written differently in the registry, or shared by more than one record.

State professional license

Credential
MD
State license
Colorado Department of Regulatory Agencies
License number
None matched
Status
Not matched
Expires
None matched
Checked
September 28, 2026
Source
Colorado Department of Regulatory Agencies

Verification finding

Result
No completed current-license match

Society Med-Spa names Larry Kass, MD, on its website. Verified Injector did not complete a current-license match for this clinician. No license record matched this name with enough certainty. That is not a finding about this person.

Tim Pearce

Verification result: Not matched

No role stated by the clinic

  • Credential: None stated (listed as a doctor by this clinic, not verified)
  • NPI: No NPI record matched
  • Checked September 28, 2026

No license record matched this name with enough certainty. That is not a finding about this person.

View verification evidence

Clinic-reported

Clinic-stated role
No role stated on the pages reviewed
Credential
None stated (listed as a doctor by this clinic, not verified)
Named as medical director
Not stated
Named as an injector
Not stated on the pages reviewed
Date checked
September 30, 2026
Dr Tim Pearce.

Federal provider record

No NPI record was matched for this name. An NPI is a billing identifier, and it says nothing about the state license check below.

State professional license

Credential
None stated by the clinic
State license
Colorado Department of Regulatory Agencies
License number
None matched
Status
Not matched
Expires
None matched
Checked
September 28, 2026
Source
Colorado Department of Regulatory Agencies

Verification finding

Result
No completed current-license match

Society Med-Spa names Dr. Tim Pearce on its website. Verified Injector did not complete a current-license match for this clinician. No license record matched this name with enough certainty. That is not a finding about this person.

Felix Bertram

Verification result: Not matched

No role stated by the clinic

  • Credential: None stated (listed as a doctor by this clinic, not verified)
  • NPI: No NPI record matched
  • Checked September 28, 2026

No license record matched this name with enough certainty. That is not a finding about this person.

View verification evidence

Clinic-reported

Clinic-stated role
No role stated on the pages reviewed
Credential
None stated (listed as a doctor by this clinic, not verified)
Named as medical director
Not stated
Named as an injector
Not stated on the pages reviewed
Date checked
September 30, 2026
Dr. Felix Bertram.

Federal provider record

No NPI record was matched for this name. An NPI is a billing identifier, and it says nothing about the state license check below.

State professional license

Credential
None stated by the clinic
State license
Colorado Department of Regulatory Agencies
License number
None matched
Status
Not matched
Expires
None matched
Checked
September 28, 2026
Source
Colorado Department of Regulatory Agencies

Verification finding

Result
No completed current-license match

Society Med-Spa names Dr. Felix Bertram on its website. Verified Injector did not complete a current-license match for this clinician. No license record matched this name with enough certainty. That is not a finding about this person.

Kandu Sherpa, DNP, APRN, FNP

Verification result: Current license matched

Colorado Professional License: Active

No role stated by the clinic

  • License #998400
  • Expires September 30, 2027
  • NPI: 1912602764
  • Primary taxonomy: Nurse Practitioner, Family
  • Verified September 28, 2026
View verification evidence

Clinic-reported

Clinic-stated role
No role stated on the pages reviewed
Credential
DNP, APRN, FNP
Named as medical director
Not stated
Named as an injector
Not stated on the pages reviewed
Date checked
September 30, 2026
Dr. Kandu Sherpa,

Federal provider record

NPI
1912602764
Primary taxonomy
Nurse Practitioner, Family
Date checked
September 28, 2026

State professional license

Credential
DNP, APRN, FNP
State license
Colorado Department of Regulatory Agencies
License number
998400
Status
Active
Expires
2027-09-30
Checked
September 28, 2026

Board action recorded: Not published by this board.

Kandu Sherpa; License: 998400; Status: Active; Specialty: Family; Expires: 09/30/2027 12:00:00 AM; City: Gunnison

State data published September 1, 2026.

Verification finding

Result
Current license matched (Active)

Society Med-Spa names Kandu Sherpa, DNP, APRN, FNP, on its website. Verified Injector matched this clinician to license 998400 at the Colorado Department of Regulatory Agencies, which that board recorded as Active when checked September 28, 2026.

Evelyn Edmundson, BSN, RN

Verification result: Not matched

No role stated by the clinic

  • Checked September 28, 2026

No license record matched this name with enough certainty. That is not a finding about this person.

View verification evidence

Clinic-reported

Clinic-stated role
No role stated on the pages reviewed
Credential
BSN, RN
Named as medical director
Not stated
Named as an injector
Not stated on the pages reviewed
Date checked
September 30, 2026
Evelyn Edmundson, BSN, RN

Federal provider record

No NPI record was matched. Not all registered nurses obtain an individual NPI, so the absence of an NPI does not affect the state-license verification shown below.

State professional license

Credential
BSN, RN
State license
Colorado Department of Regulatory Agencies
License number
None matched
Status
Not matched
Expires
None matched
Checked
September 28, 2026
Source
Colorado Department of Regulatory Agencies

Verification finding

Result
No completed current-license match

Society Med-Spa names Evelyn Edmundson, BSN, RN, on its website. Verified Injector did not complete a current-license match for this clinician. No license record matched this name with enough certainty. That is not a finding about this person.

Courtney James, BSN, RN

Verification result: Current license matched

Colorado Professional License: Active

No role stated by the clinic

  • License #1634603
  • Expires September 30, 2027
  • Verified September 28, 2026
View verification evidence

Clinic-reported

Clinic-stated role
No role stated on the pages reviewed
Credential
BSN, RN
Named as medical director
Not stated
Named as an injector
Not stated on the pages reviewed
Date checked
September 30, 2026
Courtney James, BSN, RN

Federal provider record

No NPI record was matched. Not all registered nurses obtain an individual NPI, so the absence of an NPI does not affect the state-license verification shown below.

State professional license

Credential
BSN, RN
State license
Colorado Department of Regulatory Agencies
License number
1634603
Status
Active
Expires
2027-09-30
Checked
September 28, 2026

Board action recorded: Not published by this board.

Courtney James; License: 1634603; Status: Active; Expires: 09/30/2027 12:00:00 AM; City: Colorado Springs

State data published September 1, 2026.

Verification finding

Result
Current license matched (Active)

Society Med-Spa names Courtney James, BSN, RN, on its website. Verified Injector matched this clinician to license 1634603 at the Colorado Department of Regulatory Agencies, which that board recorded as Active when checked September 28, 2026.

What Partly Checked Means for Society Med-Spa

3 of 7 named clinicians matched to current Colorado professional license records.

Last checked: September 28, 2026

4 could not be matched to a license record with enough certainty. This clinic does not name a physician on its website, or the physician it names has not been matched to a license record yet.

Verified Injector could not establish every condition of its verification rule for Society Med-Spa.

This status is not a finding that any clinician is unlicensed.

What We Checked

  • We read the clinic's own website.
  • We identify the clinicians it publicly names.
  • We check each one who holds a medical or nursing credential, or whom the clinic calls Dr., against the state licensing board's records.

Staff without a medical or nursing credential, such as aestheticians, are not checked, and we do not verify anyone the clinic does not name.

What Verification Does Not Mean

  • It does not evaluate clinical skill, judgement or technique.
  • It does not evaluate treatment outcomes or patient experience.
  • It does not guarantee the safety or quality of any treatment.
  • It does not cover anyone the clinic does not name on its website.
  • It does not report disciplinary history beyond what the licensing board's own record shows.

Sources Used for Society Med-Spa

Society Med-Spa Website

Used for: clinic identity, clinician names, clinic-stated credentials, the services listed, booking link

Checked Sep. 30, 2026

Colorado Department of Regulatory Agencies

Used for: license credential, license number, license status, expiration, the license searches that returned no confirmed match

Checked Sep. 28, 2026 · Published Sep. 1, 2026

National Plan and Provider Enumeration System

Used for: identity confirmation, the NPI, the primary taxonomy

Checked Sep. 28, 2026

NPI data is used for identity confirmation and provider taxonomy. It does not independently establish that a clinician works at a particular clinic or location.

Society Med-Spa Clinic Information

Clinic
Society Med-Spa
Business type
Physician practice
Address
310 Elk Ave, Crested Butte, CO 81224
City
Crested Butte
State
Colorado
Market
Colorado
Website
society-cb.com
Medical Director
Not stated by clinic

Other Verified Medical Spas near Crested Butte, Colorado

View all medical spas in Crested Butte, Colorado