CU Plastic Surgery Aurora: Clinicians & License Verification

CU Plastic Surgery is a physician practice in Aurora, Colorado.

Address
12348 E Montview Blvd, Aurora, CO 80045

Visit clinic website

Verification Summary for CU Plastic Surgery

Status
Partly checked
Named clinicians
6
Current license matches
5 of 6 named clinicians matched to current Colorado professional license records.
Medical Director
Not stated by clinic
Last checked
September 20, 2026
Reference
VI-C13A04

1 could not be matched to a license record with enough certainty.

Services Offered

Skin

  • Facials
  • Chemical peels · VI Peels
  • Dermaplaning
  • Microneedling

The website of CU Plastic Surgery in Aurora lists four services: facials, chemical peels, dermaplaning, and microneedling.

CU Plastic Surgery Clinicians and Colorado License Status

Verified Injector lists six clinicians named by CU Plastic Surgery. Five of the six matched current Colorado professional license records.

Brooke French, MD, FACS

Verification result: Current license matched

Colorado Medical License: Active

No role stated by the clinic

  • License #50379
  • Expires April 30, 2027
  • NPI: 1386866838
  • Primary taxonomy: Surgery, Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery
  • Verified September 20, 2026
View verification evidence

Clinic-reported

Clinic-stated role
No role stated on the pages reviewed
Credential
MD, FACS
Named as medical director
Not stated
Named as an injector
Not stated on the pages reviewed
Date checked
September 30, 2026
Brooke French, MD, FACS

Federal provider record

NPI
1386866838
Primary taxonomy
Surgery, Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery
Date checked
September 20, 2026

State professional license

Credential
MD, FACS
State license
Colorado Department of Regulatory Agencies
License number
50379
Status
Active
Expires
2027-04-30
Checked
September 20, 2026

Board action recorded: Not published by this board.

Brooke French; License: 50379; Status: Active; License type: Compact Physician Home (CDRH); Expires: 04/30/2027 12:00:00 AM; City: Aurora; Replaces Physician license 50379 (DR), status Transferred to Compact Physician

State data published September 1, 2026.

Verification finding

Result
Current license matched (Active)

CU Plastic Surgery names Brooke French, MD, FACS, on its website. Verified Injector matched this clinician to license 50379 at the Colorado Department of Regulatory Agencies, which that board recorded as Active when checked September 20, 2026.

David Mathes, MD, FACS

Verification result: Current license matched

Colorado Medical License: Active

No role stated by the clinic

  • License #54039
  • Expires April 30, 2027
  • NPI: 1194761833
  • Primary taxonomy: Surgery, Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery
  • Verified September 20, 2026
View verification evidence

Clinic-reported

Clinic-stated role
No role stated on the pages reviewed
Credential
MD, FACS
Named as medical director
Not stated
Named as an injector
Not stated on the pages reviewed
Date checked
September 30, 2026
David Mathes, MD, FACS

Federal provider record

NPI
1194761833
Primary taxonomy
Surgery, Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery
Date checked
September 20, 2026

State professional license

Credential
MD, FACS
State license
Colorado Department of Regulatory Agencies
License number
54039
Status
Active
Expires
2027-04-30
Checked
September 20, 2026

Board action recorded: Not published by this board.

David Mathes; License: 54039; Status: Active; License type: Physician (DR); Specialty: Neurology; Expires: 04/30/2027 12:00:00 AM; City: Englewood

State data published September 1, 2026.

Verification finding

Result
Current license matched (Active)

CU Plastic Surgery names David Mathes, MD, FACS, on its website. Verified Injector matched this clinician to license 54039 at the Colorado Department of Regulatory Agencies, which that board recorded as Active when checked September 20, 2026.

Sara Douglass, PA-C, MPAS

Verification result: Current license matched

Colorado Professional License: Active

No role stated by the clinic

  • License #2735
  • Expires January 31, 2028
  • NPI: 1255570214
  • Primary taxonomy: Physician Assistant, Surgical
  • Verified September 20, 2026
View verification evidence

Clinic-reported

Clinic-stated role
No role stated on the pages reviewed
Credential
PA-C, MPAS
Named as medical director
Not stated
Named as an injector
Not stated on the pages reviewed
Date checked
September 30, 2026
Sara Douglass, PA-C, MPAS

Federal provider record

NPI
1255570214
Primary taxonomy
Physician Assistant, Surgical
Date checked
September 20, 2026

State professional license

Credential
PA-C, MPAS
State license
Colorado Department of Regulatory Agencies
License number
2735
Status
Active
Expires
2028-01-31
Checked
September 20, 2026

Board action recorded: Not published by this board.

Sara Douglass; License: 2735; Status: Active; Expires: 01/31/2028 12:00:00 AM; City: Denver

State data published September 1, 2026.

Verification finding

Result
Current license matched (Active)

CU Plastic Surgery names Sara Douglass, PA-C, MPAS, on its website. Verified Injector matched this clinician to license 2735 at the Colorado Department of Regulatory Agencies, which that board recorded as Active when checked September 20, 2026.

Ashley Leestma, PA-C, MPAS

Verification result: Current license matched

Colorado Professional License: Active

No role stated by the clinic

  • License #6030
  • Expires January 31, 2028
  • NPI: 1235597956
  • Primary taxonomy: Physician Assistant, Surgical
  • Verified September 20, 2026
View verification evidence

Clinic-reported

Clinic-stated role
No role stated on the pages reviewed
Credential
PA-C, MPAS
Named as medical director
Not stated
Named as an injector
Not stated on the pages reviewed
Date checked
September 30, 2026
Ashley Leestma, PA-C, MPAS

Federal provider record

NPI
1235597956
Primary taxonomy
Physician Assistant, Surgical
Date checked
September 20, 2026

State professional license

Credential
PA-C, MPAS
State license
Colorado Department of Regulatory Agencies
License number
6030
Status
Active
Expires
2028-01-31
Checked
September 20, 2026

Board action recorded: Not published by this board.

Ashley Leestma; License: 6030; Status: Active; Expires: 01/31/2028 12:00:00 AM; City: Wheat Ridge

State data published September 1, 2026.

Verification finding

Result
Current license matched (Active)

CU Plastic Surgery names Ashley Leestma, PA-C, MPAS, on its website. Verified Injector matched this clinician to license 6030 at the Colorado Department of Regulatory Agencies, which that board recorded as Active when checked September 20, 2026.

McCall Nelson, PA-C, MPAS

Verification result: Not matched

No role stated by the clinic

  • NPI: No NPI record matched
  • Checked September 20, 2026

No license record matched this name with enough certainty. That is not a finding about this person.

View verification evidence

Clinic-reported

Clinic-stated role
No role stated on the pages reviewed
Credential
PA-C, MPAS
Named as medical director
Not stated
Named as an injector
Not stated on the pages reviewed
Date checked
September 30, 2026
McCall Nelson, PA-C, MPAS

Federal provider record

No NPI record was matched for this name. Clinicians with this credential usually hold an NPI, but the name on the clinic's website may be written differently in the registry, and an NPI is a billing identifier that says nothing about the state license check below.

State professional license

Credential
PA-C, MPAS
State license
Colorado Department of Regulatory Agencies
License number
None matched
Status
Not matched
Expires
None matched
Checked
September 20, 2026
Source
Colorado Department of Regulatory Agencies

Verification finding

Result
No completed current-license match

CU Plastic Surgery names McCall Nelson, PA-C, MPAS, on its website. Verified Injector did not complete a current-license match for this clinician. No license record matched this name with enough certainty. That is not a finding about this person.

Peggy Walsh Sheryka, PA-C

Verification result: Current license matched

Colorado Professional License: Active

No role stated by the clinic

  • License #4293
  • Expires January 31, 2028
  • NPI: No NPI record matched
  • Verified September 20, 2026
View verification evidence

Clinic-reported

Clinic-stated role
No role stated on the pages reviewed
Credential
PA-C
Named as medical director
Not stated
Named as an injector
Not stated on the pages reviewed
Date checked
September 30, 2026
Peggy Walsh Sheryka, PA-C

Federal provider record

No NPI record was matched for this name. Clinicians with this credential usually hold an NPI, but the name on the clinic's website may be written differently in the registry, and an NPI is a billing identifier that says nothing about the state license check below.

State professional license

Credential
PA-C
State license
Colorado Department of Regulatory Agencies
License number
4293
Status
Active
Expires
2028-01-31
Checked
September 20, 2026

Board action recorded: Not published by this board.

Peggy Walsh Sheryka; License: 4293; Status: Active; Expires: 01/31/2028 12:00:00 AM; City: Aurora

State data published September 1, 2026.

Verification finding

Result
Current license matched (Active)

CU Plastic Surgery names Peggy Walsh Sheryka, PA-C, on its website. Verified Injector matched this clinician to license 4293 at the Colorado Department of Regulatory Agencies, which that board recorded as Active when checked September 20, 2026.

What Partly Checked Means for CU Plastic Surgery

5 of 6 named clinicians matched to current Colorado professional license records.

Last checked: September 20, 2026

1 could not be matched to a license record with enough certainty.

Verified Injector could not establish every condition of its verification rule for CU Plastic Surgery.

This status is not a finding that any clinician is unlicensed.

What We Checked

  • We read the clinic's own website.
  • We identify the clinicians it publicly names.
  • We check each one who holds a medical or nursing credential, or whom the clinic calls Dr., against the state licensing board's records.

Staff without a medical or nursing credential, such as aestheticians, are not checked, and we do not verify anyone the clinic does not name.

What Verification Does Not Mean

  • It does not evaluate clinical skill, judgement or technique.
  • It does not evaluate treatment outcomes or patient experience.
  • It does not guarantee the safety or quality of any treatment.
  • It does not cover anyone the clinic does not name on its website.
  • It does not report disciplinary history beyond what the licensing board's own record shows.

Sources Used for CU Plastic Surgery

CU Plastic Surgery Website

Used for: clinic identity, clinician names, clinic-stated credentials, the services listed, phone number, booking link

Checked Sep. 30, 2026

Colorado Department of Regulatory Agencies

Used for: license credential, license number, license status, expiration, the license searches that returned no confirmed match

Checked Sep. 20, 2026 · Published Sep. 1, 2026

National Plan and Provider Enumeration System

Used for: identity confirmation, the NPI, the primary taxonomy

Checked Sep. 20, 2026

NPI data is used for identity confirmation and provider taxonomy. It does not independently establish that a clinician works at a particular clinic or location.

CU Plastic Surgery Clinic Information

Clinic
CU Plastic Surgery
Business type
Physician practice
Address
12348 E Montview Blvd, Aurora, CO 80045
City
Aurora
State
Colorado
Market
Denver Area
Website
cuplasticsurgery.com
Phone
(303) 724-8700
Medical Director
Not stated by clinic

Other Verified Medical Spas near Aurora, Colorado

View all medical spas in Aurora, Colorado