Maloney Plastic Surgery Tucson: Clinicians & License Verification

Maloney Plastic Surgery is a physician practice in Tucson, Arizona.

Address
3170 North Swan Road Suite 150, Tucson, AZ 85712

Visit clinic website

Verification Summary for Maloney Plastic Surgery

Status
Partly checked
Named clinicians
6 listed; 1 further name on the website not read with enough confidence to list
Current license matches
4 of 6 named clinicians matched to current Arizona professional license records.
Medical Director
Not established from the clinicians listed here
Last checked
September 28, 2026
Reference
VI-561B07

1 could not be matched to a license record with enough certainty. 1 could not be checked; the entry for that clinician says why. 1 further name on the clinic's website is not listed: we could not read it with enough confidence, and no current license record matched it.

Services Offered

Injectables

  • Neurotoxin injections · Botox
  • Dermal filler
  • Under-eye filler
  • Deoxycholic acid (Kybella)
  • Poly-L-lactic acid (Sculptra)

Skin

  • Facials
  • Chemical peels
  • Microdermabrasion · DiamondGlow
  • LED light therapy
  • Microneedling
Show moreShow fewer
  • RF microneedling · Morpheus
  • Laser resurfacing · HALO Laser
  • Non-ablative laser · MOXI
  • IPL and photofacial
  • Laser hair removal

Body

  • Body contouring
  • Skin tightening · Sofwave
  • Cellulite treatment · Aveli, Avéli
  • Cosmetic surgery

Wellness

  • Medical weight loss (GLP-1)
  • Hormone therapy

The website of Maloney Plastic Surgery in Tucson lists 21 services: neurotoxin injections, dermal filler, under-eye filler, deoxycholic acid (Kybella), poly-L-lactic acid (Sculptra), facials, chemical peels, microdermabrasion, LED light therapy, microneedling, RF microneedling, laser resurfacing, non-ablative laser, IPL and photofacial, laser hair removal, body contouring, skin tightening, cellulite treatment, cosmetic surgery, medical weight loss (GLP-1), and hormone therapy.

The practice website lists these services. Verified Injector has not confirmed that every listed service is available at this location.

Maloney Plastic Surgery Clinicians and Arizona License Status

Verified Injector lists six clinicians named by Maloney Plastic Surgery, and one further name on its website could not be read with enough confidence to list. Four of the six matched current Arizona professional license records.

This business has more than one address listed, and its website names its clinicians without saying which address each person works at. Each of its location pages lists the clinicians we were able to read and check, with the result of our license check in this location's state. Where we could not read a name with enough confidence, or could not identify the person in any register, they are not listed. Being listed here does not mean a clinician works at this address; the website does not say which one they work at. A physician counts toward this location only if their license record matched in this state.

Maloney Tucson

Verification result: Could not be checked

No role stated by the clinic

  • Credential: None stated (listed as a doctor by this clinic, not verified)
  • NPI: No NPI record matched
  • Checked September 28, 2026

Not checked. The clinic calls this person a doctor without saying what they are licensed as, and the national registry did not settle which credential that is, so no board was asked. That is not a finding about this person.

View verification evidence

Clinic-reported

Clinic-stated role
No role stated on the pages reviewed
Credential
None stated (listed as a doctor by this clinic, not verified)
Named as medical director
Not stated
Named as an injector
Not stated on the pages reviewed
Date checked
September 30, 2026
Dr. Maloney Tucson

Federal provider record

No NPI record was matched for this name. An NPI is a billing identifier, and it says nothing about the state license check below.

State professional license

Credential
None stated by the clinic
State license
Arizona State Board of Nursing
License number
None matched
Status
Could not be checked
Expires
None matched
Checked
September 28, 2026
Source
Arizona State Board of Nursing

No Arizona license record matched.

Verification finding

Result
No completed current-license match

Maloney Plastic Surgery names Dr. Maloney Tucson on its website. Verified Injector did not complete a current-license match for this clinician. Not checked. The clinic calls this person a doctor without saying what they are licensed as, and the national registry did not settle which credential that is, so no board was asked. That is not a finding about this person.

Jeanne Bernstein, RN

Verification result: Not matched

No role stated by the clinic

  • Checked September 28, 2026

No license record matched this name with enough certainty. That is not a finding about this person.

View verification evidence

Clinic-reported

Clinic-stated role
No role stated on the pages reviewed
Credential
RN
Named as medical director
Not stated
Named as an injector
Not stated on the pages reviewed
Date checked
September 30, 2026
Jeanne Bernstein Registered Nurse

Federal provider record

No NPI record was matched. Not all registered nurses obtain an individual NPI, so the absence of an NPI does not affect the state-license verification shown below.

State professional license

Credential
RN
State license
Arizona State Board of Nursing
License number
None matched
Status
Not matched
Expires
None matched
Checked
September 28, 2026
Source
Arizona State Board of Nursing

No Arizona license record matched.

Verification finding

Result
No completed current-license match

Maloney Plastic Surgery names Jeanne Bernstein, RN, on its website. Verified Injector did not complete a current-license match for this clinician. No license record matched this name with enough certainty. That is not a finding about this person.

Christopher T. Maloney Jr., MD

Verification result: Current license matched

Arizona Medical License: Active

plastic surgeon

  • License #30130
  • Expires October 4, 2028
  • NPI: 1073552667
  • Primary taxonomy: Plastic Surgery
  • Verified September 28, 2026
View verification evidence

Clinic-reported

Clinic-stated role
plastic surgeon
Credential
MD
Named as medical director
Not stated
Named as an injector
Not stated on the pages reviewed
Date checked
September 30, 2026
Dr. Christopher T. Maloney Jr.,

Federal provider record

NPI
1073552667
Primary taxonomy
Plastic Surgery
Date checked
September 28, 2026

State professional license

Credential
MD
State license
MD License, Arizona Medical Board
License number
30130
Status
Active
Expires
2028-10-04
Checked
September 28, 2026

Board action recorded: None found in the file we read.

MD License license 30130; Christopher T. Maloney; status: Active; expires 2028-10-04; issued 2002-03-15; due to renew by 2028-06-04; practice Maloney Plastic Surgery and Skincare; office city Tucson; fields of practice: Plastic Surgery; education: COLUMBIA UNIV COLL OF PHYSICIANS AND SURGEONS (1994); board actions: none recorded; dispensing certificate: N

State data published September 1, 2026.

Arizona license record matched.

Verification finding

Result
Current license matched (Active)

Maloney Plastic Surgery names Christopher T. Maloney Jr., MD, with the stated role plastic surgeon. Verified Injector matched this clinician to license 30130 at the Arizona Medical Board, which that board recorded as Active when checked September 28, 2026.

Peter Kay

Verification result: Current license matched

Arizona Medical License: Active

No role stated by the clinic

  • Credential: M.D. (credential from the national provider registry)
  • License #17310
  • Expires August 14, 2027
  • NPI: 1760538870
  • Primary taxonomy: Plastic Surgery
  • Verified September 28, 2026
View verification evidence

Clinic-reported

Clinic-stated role
No role stated on the pages reviewed
Credential
M.D. (credential from the national provider registry)
Named as medical director
Not stated
Named as an injector
Not stated on the pages reviewed
Date checked
September 30, 2026
Dr. Peter Kay

Federal provider record

NPI
1760538870
Primary taxonomy
Plastic Surgery
Date checked
September 28, 2026

State professional license

Credential
None stated by the clinic
State license
MD License, Arizona Medical Board
License number
17310
Status
Active
Expires
2027-08-14
Checked
September 28, 2026

Board action recorded: None found in the file we read.

MD License license 17310; Peter P. Kay; status: Active; expires 2027-08-14; issued 1988-01-01; due to renew by 2027-04-14; fields of practice: Plastic Surgery; education: UNIV OF THE WITWATERSRAND, MED SCH (1974); board actions: none recorded; dispensing certificate: N

State data published September 1, 2026.

Arizona license record matched.

Verification finding

Result
Current license matched (Active)

Maloney Plastic Surgery names Dr. Peter Kay on its website. Verified Injector matched this clinician to license 17310 at the Arizona Medical Board, which that board recorded as Active when checked September 28, 2026.

Abby Michieli, FNP-C

Verification result: Current license matched

Arizona Nurse Practitioner License: Active

No role stated by the clinic

  • License #AP3729
  • Expires April 1, 2027
  • NPI: 1811201825
  • Primary taxonomy: Nurse Practitioner, Family
  • Verified September 28, 2026
View verification evidence

Clinic-reported

Clinic-stated role
No role stated on the pages reviewed
Credential
FNP-C
Named as medical director
Not stated
Named as an injector
Not stated on the pages reviewed
Date checked
September 30, 2026
Abby Michieli FNP-C

Federal provider record

NPI
1811201825
Primary taxonomy
Nurse Practitioner, Family
Date checked
September 28, 2026

State professional license

Credential
FNP-C
State license
Arizona State Board of Nursing
License number
AP3729
Status
Active
Expires
2027-04-01
Checked
September 28, 2026

Board action recorded: Not published by this board.

Arizona State Board of Nursing licensee file dated 2026-09-10; Advanced Practice Registered Nurse license (registered nurse practitioner) AP3729 (APRN-RNP); ABBY LEE MICHIELI; status Active; expires 2027-04-01; originally issued 2010-07-21; prescriptive authority Active; file row 27130

State data published September 10, 2026.

Arizona license record matched.

Verification finding

Result
Current license matched (Active)

Maloney Plastic Surgery names Abby Michieli, FNP-C, on its website. Verified Injector matched this clinician to license AP3729 at the Arizona State Board of Nursing, which that board recorded as Active when checked September 28, 2026.

Katie Steinheber, NP, FNP-C

Verification result: Current license matched

Arizona Nurse Practitioner License: Active

No role stated by the clinic

  • License #229805
  • Expires April 1, 2027
  • NPI: 1962978973
  • Primary taxonomy: Nurse Practitioner, Family
  • Verified September 28, 2026
View verification evidence

Clinic-reported

Clinic-stated role
No role stated on the pages reviewed
Credential
NP, FNP-C
Named as medical director
Not stated
Named as an injector
Not stated on the pages reviewed
Date checked
September 30, 2026
Katie Steinheber Board Certified Nurse Practitioner,

Federal provider record

NPI
1962978973
Primary taxonomy
Nurse Practitioner, Family
Date checked
September 28, 2026

State professional license

Credential
NP, FNP-C
State license
Arizona State Board of Nursing
License number
229805
Status
Active
Expires
2027-04-01
Checked
September 28, 2026

Board action recorded: Not published by this board.

Arizona State Board of Nursing licensee file dated 2026-09-10; Advanced Practice Registered Nurse license (registered nurse practitioner) 229805 (APRN-RNP); KATHRYN JEANNE STEINHEBER; status Active; expires 2027-04-01; originally issued 2019-07-22; prescriptive authority Active; file row 42163

State data published September 10, 2026.

Arizona license record matched.

Verification finding

Result
Current license matched (Active)

Maloney Plastic Surgery names Katie Steinheber, NP, FNP-C, on its website. Verified Injector matched this clinician to license 229805 at the Arizona State Board of Nursing, which that board recorded as Active when checked September 28, 2026.

What Partly Checked Means for Maloney Plastic Surgery

4 of 6 named clinicians matched to current Arizona professional license records.

Last checked: September 28, 2026

1 could not be matched to a license record with enough certainty. 1 could not be checked; the entry for that clinician says why. 1 further name on the clinic's website is not listed: we could not read it with enough confidence, and no current license record matched it.

Verified Injector could not establish every condition of its verification rule for Maloney Plastic Surgery.

This status is not a finding that any clinician is unlicensed.

What We Checked

  • We read the clinic's own website.
  • We identify the clinicians it publicly names.
  • We check each one who holds a medical or nursing credential, or whom the clinic calls Dr., against the state licensing board's records.

Staff without a medical or nursing credential, such as aestheticians, are not checked, and we do not verify anyone the clinic does not name.

What Verification Does Not Mean

  • It does not evaluate clinical skill, judgement or technique.
  • It does not evaluate treatment outcomes or patient experience.
  • It does not guarantee the safety or quality of any treatment.
  • It does not cover anyone the clinic does not name on its website.
  • It does not report disciplinary history beyond what the licensing board's own record shows.

Sources Used for Maloney Plastic Surgery

Maloney Plastic Surgery Website

Used for: clinic identity, clinician names, clinic-stated credentials, clinic-stated roles, the services listed, booking link

Checked Sep. 30, 2026

Arizona State Board of Nursing

Used for: license credential, license number, license status, expiration, the license searches that returned no confirmed match

Checked Sep. 28, 2026 · Published Sep. 10, 2026

Arizona Medical Board

Used for: license credential, license number, license status, expiration, published board actions

Checked Sep. 28, 2026 · Published Sep. 1, 2026

National Plan and Provider Enumeration System

Used for: identity confirmation, the NPI, the primary taxonomy

Checked Sep. 28, 2026

NPI data is used for identity confirmation and provider taxonomy. It does not independently establish that a clinician works at a particular clinic or location.

Maloney Plastic Surgery Clinic Information

Clinic
Maloney Plastic Surgery
Business type
Physician practice
Address
3170 North Swan Road Suite 150, Tucson, AZ 85712
City
Tucson
State
Arizona
Market
Arizona
Website
maloneyplasticsurgery.com
Medical Director
Not established from the clinicians listed here

Other Verified Medical Spas in Tucson, Arizona

View all medical spas in Tucson, Arizona