Alta Dermatology Mesa: Clinicians & License Verification

Alta Dermatology is a physician practice in Mesa, Arizona.

Address
130 S 63rd St, Mesa, AZ 85206-1604

Visit clinic website

Verification Summary for Alta Dermatology

Status
Verified
Named clinicians
5
Current license matches
5 of 5 named clinicians matched to current Arizona professional license records.
Medical Director
Not stated by clinic
Last checked
September 27, 2026
Reference
VI-A525E6
Verified Injector: credentials verified, last checked 09.27.2026. Ref VI-A525E6. A licensed physician and every clinician this clinic names on its website with a medical or nursing credential or the title Dr. were matched to current state license records.

Services Offered

Injectables

  • Neurotoxin injections · Botox, Dysport

Skin

  • Medical dermatology

The website of Alta Dermatology in Mesa lists two services: neurotoxin injections and medical dermatology.

Alta Dermatology Clinicians and Arizona License Status

Verified Injector lists five clinicians named by Alta Dermatology. All five matched current Arizona professional license records.

Stephen Kessler II, MD

Verification result: Current license matched

Arizona Medical License: Active

dermatologist

  • License #62632
  • Expires July 7, 2027
  • NPI: 1336671312
  • Primary taxonomy: Dermatology
  • Verified September 27, 2026
View verification evidence

Clinic-reported

Clinic-stated role
dermatologist
Credential
MD
Named as medical director
Not stated
Named as an injector
Not stated on the pages reviewed
Clinic source
altaderm.com
Date checked
September 30, 2026
Dr. Stephen Kessler II,

Federal provider record

NPI
1336671312
Primary taxonomy
Dermatology
Date checked
September 20, 2026

State professional license

Credential
MD
State license
MD License, Arizona Medical Board
License number
62632
Status
Active
Expires
2027-07-07
Checked
September 27, 2026

Board action recorded: None found in the file we read.

MD License license 62632; Stephen Emerson Kessler; status: Active; expires 2027-07-07; issued 2021-03-04; due to renew by 2027-03-07; practice Alta Dermatology Group; office city Mesa; fields of practice: Dermatology; education: KECK SCH OF MED OF THE USC (2017); board actions: none recorded; dispensing certificate: N

State data published September 1, 2026.

Verification finding

Result
Current license matched (Active)

Alta Dermatology names Stephen Kessler II, MD, with the stated role dermatologist. Verified Injector matched this clinician to license 62632 at the Arizona Medical Board, which that board recorded as Active when checked September 27, 2026.

Brooke Jeffy, MD

Verification result: Current license matched

Arizona Medical License: Active

No role stated by the clinic

  • License #46788
  • Expires November 29, 2028
  • NPI: 1750416608
  • Primary taxonomy: Dermatology
  • Verified September 27, 2026
View verification evidence

Clinic-reported

Clinic-stated role
No role stated on the pages reviewed
Credential
MD
Named as medical director
Not stated
Named as an injector
Not stated on the pages reviewed
Clinic source
altaderm.com
Date checked
September 30, 2026
Dr. Brooke Jeffy

Federal provider record

NPI
1750416608
Primary taxonomy
Dermatology
Date checked
September 20, 2026

State professional license

Credential
MD
State license
MD License, Arizona Medical Board
License number
46788
Status
Active
Expires
2028-11-29
Checked
September 27, 2026

Board action recorded: None found in the file we read.

MD License license 46788; Brooke Grant Jeffy; status: Active; expires 2028-11-29; issued 2012-08-24; due to renew by 2028-07-29; practice Brooke Jeffy MD LLC; office city Scottsdale; fields of practice: Dermatology; education: UNIV OF LOUISVILLE SCH OF MED (2004); board actions: none recorded; dispensing certificate: N

State data published September 1, 2026.

Verification finding

Result
Current license matched (Active)

Alta Dermatology names Brooke Jeffy, MD, on its website. Verified Injector matched this clinician to license 46788 at the Arizona Medical Board, which that board recorded as Active when checked September 27, 2026.

Christle J. Layton, MD

Verification result: Current license matched

Arizona Medical License: Active

No role stated by the clinic

  • License #46349
  • Expires September 5, 2028
  • NPI: 1720222433
  • Primary taxonomy: Dermatology
  • Verified September 27, 2026
View verification evidence

Clinic-reported

Clinic-stated role
No role stated on the pages reviewed
Credential
MD
Named as medical director
Not stated
Named as an injector
Not stated on the pages reviewed
Date checked
September 30, 2026
Dr. Christle J. Layton

Federal provider record

NPI
1720222433
Primary taxonomy
Dermatology
Date checked
September 27, 2026

State professional license

Credential
MD
State license
MD License, Arizona Medical Board
License number
46349
Status
Active
Expires
2028-09-05
Checked
September 27, 2026

Board action recorded: Yes, see the board record.

MD License license 46349; Christle Janel Layton; status: Active; expires 2028-09-05; issued 2024-10-17; due to renew by 2028-05-05; practice Alta Dermatology; office city Mesa; fields of practice: Dermatology; education: STANFORD UNIV SCH OF MED (2008); board actions: Advisory Letter - 01/09/2025; dispensing certificate: N

State data published September 1, 2026.

Verification finding

Result
Current license matched (Active)

Alta Dermatology names Christle J. Layton, MD, on its website. Verified Injector matched this clinician to license 46349 at the Arizona Medical Board, which that board recorded as Active when checked September 27, 2026.

Gladys Martin, MD

Verification result: Current license matched

Arizona Medical License: Active

injector

  • License #56377
  • Expires December 29, 2026
  • NPI: No NPI record matched
  • Verified September 27, 2026
View verification evidence

Clinic-reported

Clinic-stated role
injector
Credential
MD
Named as medical director
Not stated
Named as an injector
Yes
Date checked
September 30, 2026
Dr. Gladys Martin,

Federal provider record

No NPI record was matched for this name. An NPI is a billing identifier, and it says nothing about the state license check below. The name on the clinic's website may be written differently in the registry, or shared by more than one record.

State professional license

Credential
MD
State license
MD License, Arizona Medical Board
License number
56377
Status
Active
Expires
2026-12-29
Checked
September 27, 2026

Board action recorded: None found in the file we read.

MD License license 56377; Gladys Martin; status: Active; expires 2026-12-29; issued 2018-07-13; due to renew by 2026-08-29; practice Carl T Hayden Va Medical Center; office city Phoenix; fields of practice: Internal Medicine; education: Stanford University (2006); board actions: none recorded; dispensing certificate: N

State data published September 1, 2026.

Verification finding

Result
Current license matched (Active)

Alta Dermatology names Gladys Martin, MD, with the stated role injector. Verified Injector matched this clinician to license 56377 at the Arizona Medical Board, which that board recorded as Active when checked September 27, 2026.

Kristen Graham, FNP

Verification result: Current license matched

Arizona Nurse Practitioner License: Active

No role stated by the clinic

  • License #235852
  • Expires April 1, 2030
  • NPI: 1588207138
  • Primary taxonomy: Nurse Practitioner, Family
  • Verified September 27, 2026
View verification evidence

Clinic-reported

Clinic-stated role
No role stated on the pages reviewed
Credential
FNP
Named as medical director
Not stated
Named as an injector
Not stated on the pages reviewed
Clinic source
altaderm.com
Date checked
September 30, 2026
Dr. Gladys Martin Kristen Graham,

Federal provider record

NPI
1588207138
Primary taxonomy
Nurse Practitioner, Family
Date checked
September 20, 2026

State professional license

Credential
FNP
State license
Arizona State Board of Nursing
License number
235852
Status
Active
Expires
2030-04-01
Checked
September 27, 2026

Board action recorded: Not published by this board.

Arizona State Board of Nursing licensee file dated 2026-09-10; Advanced Practice Registered Nurse license (registered nurse practitioner) 235852 (APRN-RNP); KRISTEN GRAHAM; status Active; expires 2030-04-01; originally issued 2019-12-20; prescriptive authority Active; file row 53715

State data published September 10, 2026.

Verification finding

Result
Current license matched (Active)

Alta Dermatology names Kristen Graham, FNP, on its website. Verified Injector matched this clinician to license 235852 at the Arizona State Board of Nursing, which that board recorded as Active when checked September 27, 2026.

What Verified Means for Alta Dermatology

5 of 5 named clinicians matched to current Arizona professional license records.

Last checked: September 27, 2026

Alta Dermatology met Verified Injector's verification rule when checked on September 27, 2026: every clinician it names with a medical or nursing credential, or whom it calls Dr., matched a current state license record, and a physician license was matched.

What We Checked

  • We read the clinic's own website.
  • We identify the clinicians it publicly names.
  • We check each one who holds a medical or nursing credential, or whom the clinic calls Dr., against the state licensing board's records.

Staff without a medical or nursing credential, such as aestheticians, are not checked, and we do not verify anyone the clinic does not name.

What Verification Does Not Mean

  • It does not evaluate clinical skill, judgement or technique.
  • It does not evaluate treatment outcomes or patient experience.
  • It does not guarantee the safety or quality of any treatment.
  • It does not cover anyone the clinic does not name on its website.
  • It does not report disciplinary history beyond what the licensing board's own record shows.

Sources Used for Alta Dermatology

Alta Dermatology Website

Used for: clinic identity, clinician names, clinic-stated credentials, clinic-stated roles, the services listed, phone number, booking link

Checked Sep. 30, 2026

Arizona Medical Board

Used for: license credential, license number, license status, expiration, published board actions

Checked Sep. 27, 2026 · Published Sep. 1, 2026

Arizona State Board of Nursing

Used for: license credential, license number, license status, expiration

Checked Sep. 27, 2026 · Published Sep. 10, 2026

National Plan and Provider Enumeration System

Used for: identity confirmation, the NPI, the primary taxonomy

Checked Sep. 27, 2026

NPI data is used for identity confirmation and provider taxonomy. It does not independently establish that a clinician works at a particular clinic or location.

Alta Dermatology Clinic Information

Clinic
Alta Dermatology
Business type
Physician practice
Address
130 S 63rd St, Mesa, AZ 85206-1604
City
Mesa
State
Arizona
Market
Phoenix-Scottsdale Area
Website
altaderm.com
Phone
(480) 981-2888
Medical Director
Not stated by clinic

Other Verified Medical Spas near Mesa, Arizona

View all medical spas in Mesa, Arizona