James A. Joseph: License & Practice Record

Family Medicine practising in Chicago, IL

James A. Joseph is named as a clinician by 1 med spa Verified Injector tracks. This record shows what those clinics say, what the federal NPI Registry records, and what the Illinois licensing board recorded when we checked.

NPI
1083660229
Primary NPI specialty
Family Medicine
Illinois license status
ACTIVE
License expiration
July 2029
License checked
October 4, 2026
Clinics naming this clinician
1
Named as an injector
Not stated by any clinic
Named as a medical director
Not stated by any clinic

Illinois professional license

Credential
None stated by the clinic
State license
LICENSED PHYSICIAN AND SURGEON, Illinois State Medical Board
License number
036102939
Status
ACTIVE
Expires
July 2029
Checked
October 4, 2026
Source
Search the Illinois State Medical Board register

State data published October 2, 2026.

LICENSED PHYSICIAN AND SURGEON license 036102939; JAMES ALEXANDER JOSEPH; status: ACTIVE; expires 2029-07-31; issued 2000-07-06; board action: Ever Disciplined Y; Suspension 06/12/2023 to 06/23/2023; Suspension 05/25/2026 to 06/17/2026; 2 board orders on file, most recent 2026-05-25: Suspension (Failure to file and/or pay Illinois state income taxes. Notice of tax deficiency release received from Department of Revenue on 06/18/2026.); city NORTH CHICAGO; il-idfpr published 2026-10-02, Professional_Licensing_20261002.csv row 1910167

Med spas naming James A. Joseph

Each row is one clinic’s own description of this clinician, quoted from its website with the date we read it. Where two clinics describe the same person differently, both are shown.

Med spaCityRole stated by the clinicCredential statedWebsite read
ElleHomme Holistic Med SpaChicago, ILphysicianNone statedOctober 12, 2026

About this record

Verified Injector builds this page from three sources: the websites of the clinics that name this clinician, the federal NPI Registry, and the Illinois licensing board. It reports what those records showed on the dates stated.

It is not a rating of clinical skill, treatment quality, safety, reviews or patient outcomes, and a current license means a board has not withdrawn one. If anything here is wrong about you, tell us and we will correct it free.