David A. Shifrin, MD
- Verification result
- Current license matched
- Credential
- MD
- Illinois license status
- Illinois Medical License: ACTIVE
- License number
- 036125609
- License expires
- July 2029
- NPI
- No NPI record matched
- Role stated by clinic
- founder
- Checked
- Verified October 4, 2026
View verification evidence
Clinic-reported
- Clinic-stated role
- founder
- Credential
- MD
- Named as medical director
- Not stated
- Named as an injector
- Not stated on the pages reviewed
- Clinic source
- shifrinplasticsurgery.com
- Date checked
- October 12, 2026
David A. Shifrin, MD
Federal provider record
No NPI record was matched for this name. An NPI is a billing identifier, and it says nothing about the state license check below. The name on the clinic's website may be written differently in the registry, or shared by more than one record.
State professional license
- Credential
- MD
- State license
- LICENSED PHYSICIAN AND SURGEON, Illinois State Medical Board
- License number
- 036125609
- Status
- ACTIVE
- Expires
- July 2029
- Checked
- October 4, 2026
Board action recorded: Yes, see the board record.
LICENSED PHYSICIAN AND SURGEON license 036125609; DAVID ALAN SHIFRIN; status: ACTIVE; expires 2029-07-31; issued 2010-04-28; board action: Ever Disciplined Y; Reprimand 05/31/2022; 1 board order on file, most recent 2022-05-31: Reprimand (physician and surgeon license reprimanded and must complete all five topic areas of EBAS for resigning from Advocate Christ Medical Center while under investigation.); city CHICAGO; il-idfpr published 2026-10-02, Professional_Licensing_20261002.csv row 1887184
State data published October 2, 2026.
Verification finding
- Result
- Current license matched (ACTIVE)
Shifrin Plastic Surgery names David A. Shifrin, MD, with the stated role founder. Verified Injector matched this clinician to license 036125609 at the Illinois State Medical Board, which that board recorded as ACTIVE when checked October 4, 2026.