Lakeside Dermatology Winter Haven: Clinicians & License Verification

Lakeside Dermatology is a physician practice in Winter Haven, Florida.

Address
400 Avenue K SE Ste 3, Winter Haven, FL 33880

Visit clinic website

Verification Summary for Lakeside Dermatology

Status
Partly checked
Named clinicians
7
Current license matches
5 of 7 named clinicians matched to current Florida professional license records.
Medical Director
Not stated by clinic
Last checked
September 28, 2026
Reference
VI-3F92A4

1 could not be matched to a license record with enough certainty. 1 could not be checked; the entry for that clinician says why.

Services Offered

Injectables

  • Neurotoxin injections · Botox, Dysport
  • Dermal filler
  • Lip filler
  • Deoxycholic acid (Kybella)
  • Poly-L-lactic acid (Sculptra)
Show moreShow fewer
  • PRP and PRF

Skin

  • HydraFacial
  • Microdermabrasion
  • Microneedling
  • IPL and photofacial
  • Medical dermatology

The website of Lakeside Dermatology in Winter Haven lists 11 services: neurotoxin injections, dermal filler, lip filler, deoxycholic acid (Kybella), poly-L-lactic acid (Sculptra), PRP and PRF, HydraFacial, microdermabrasion, microneedling, IPL and photofacial, and medical dermatology.

The practice website lists these services. Verified Injector has not confirmed that every listed service is available at this location.

Lakeside Dermatology Clinicians and Florida License Status

Verified Injector lists seven clinicians named by Lakeside Dermatology. Five of the seven matched current Florida professional license records.

This business has more than one address listed, and its website names its clinicians without saying which address each person works at. Each of its location pages lists the clinicians we were able to read and check, with the result of our license check in this location's state. Where we could not read a name with enough confidence, or could not identify the person in any register, they are not listed. Being listed here does not mean a clinician works at this address; the website does not say which one they work at. A physician counts toward this location only if their license record matched in this state.

Alex W. Kennon, MD, FAAD

Verification result: Current license matched

Florida Medical License: Clear

dermatologist

  • License #136268
  • Expires January 31, 2028
  • NPI: 1053675868
  • Primary taxonomy: Dermatology, MOHS-Micrographic Surgery
  • Verified September 28, 2026
View verification evidence

Clinic-reported

Clinic-stated role
dermatologist
Credential
MD, FAAD
Named as medical director
Not stated
Named as an injector
Not stated on the pages reviewed
Date checked
September 30, 2026
Dr. Alex W. Kennon,

Federal provider record

NPI
1053675868
Primary taxonomy
Dermatology, MOHS-Micrographic Surgery
Date checked
September 28, 2026

State professional license

Credential
MD, FAAD
State license
Medical Doctor, Florida Department of Health, Division of Medical Quality Assurance
License number
136268
Status
Clear
Expires
01/31/2028
Checked
September 28, 2026

Board action recorded: None found in the file we read.

Medical Doctor license 136268; Alexander W Kennon; status: Clear; expires 01/31/2028; board action: N; practice city SEBRING

State data published August 25, 2026.

Florida license record matched.

Verification finding

Result
Current license matched (Clear)

Lakeside Dermatology names Alex W. Kennon, MD, FAAD, with the stated role dermatologist. Verified Injector matched this clinician to license 136268 at the Florida Department of Health, Division of Medical Quality Assurance, which that board recorded as Clear when checked September 28, 2026.

David E. Kent

Verification result: Not matched

No role stated by the clinic

  • Credential: None stated (listed as a doctor by this clinic, not verified)
  • NPI: No NPI record matched
  • Checked September 28, 2026

No license record matched this name with enough certainty. That is not a finding about this person.

View verification evidence

Clinic-reported

Clinic-stated role
No role stated on the pages reviewed
Credential
None stated (listed as a doctor by this clinic, not verified)
Named as medical director
Not stated
Named as an injector
Not stated on the pages reviewed
Date checked
September 30, 2026
Dr. David E. Kent

Federal provider record

No NPI record was matched for this name. An NPI is a billing identifier, and it says nothing about the state license check below.

State professional license

Credential
None stated by the clinic
State license
Florida Department of Health, Division of Medical Quality Assurance
License number
None matched
Status
Not matched
Expires
None matched
Checked
September 28, 2026
Source
Florida Department of Health, Division of Medical Quality Assurance

No Florida license record matched.

Verification finding

Result
No completed current-license match

Lakeside Dermatology names Dr. David E. Kent on its website. Verified Injector did not complete a current-license match for this clinician. No license record matched this name with enough certainty. That is not a finding about this person.

Barbara Ross, APRN

Verification result: Current license matched

Florida Advanced Practice Registered Nurse License: Clear

No role stated by the clinic

  • License #1023162
  • Expires July 31, 2028
  • NPI: 1457579955
  • Primary taxonomy: Nurse Practitioner
  • Verified September 28, 2026
View verification evidence

Clinic-reported

Clinic-stated role
No role stated on the pages reviewed
Credential
APRN
Named as medical director
Not stated
Named as an injector
Not stated on the pages reviewed
Date checked
September 30, 2026
Barbara Ross, APRN-C

Federal provider record

NPI
1457579955
Primary taxonomy
Nurse Practitioner
Date checked
September 28, 2026

State professional license

Credential
APRN
State license
Advanced Practice Registered Nurse, Florida Department of Health, Division of Medical Quality Assurance
License number
1023162
Status
Clear
Expires
07/31/2028
Checked
September 28, 2026

Board action recorded: None found in the file we read.

Advanced Practice Registered Nurse license 1023162; BARBARA R ROSS; status: Clear; expires 07/31/2028; board action: N; practice city WINTER HAVEN

State data published August 25, 2026.

Florida license record matched.

Verification finding

Result
Current license matched (Clear)

Lakeside Dermatology names Barbara Ross, APRN, on its website. Verified Injector matched this clinician to license 1023162 at the Florida Department of Health, Division of Medical Quality Assurance, which that board recorded as Clear when checked September 28, 2026.

Brooke Rogers, DNP, FNP-C

Verification result: Current license matched

Florida Advanced Practice Registered Nurse License: Clear

No role stated by the clinic

  • License #9325944
  • Expires April 30, 2027
  • NPI: 1184038119
  • Primary taxonomy: Nurse Practitioner
  • Verified September 28, 2026
View verification evidence

Clinic-reported

Clinic-stated role
No role stated on the pages reviewed
Credential
DNP, FNP-C
Named as medical director
Not stated
Named as an injector
Not stated on the pages reviewed
Date checked
September 30, 2026
Dr. Brooke Rogers,

Federal provider record

NPI
1184038119
Primary taxonomy
Nurse Practitioner
Date checked
September 28, 2026

State professional license

Credential
DNP, FNP-C
State license
Advanced Practice Registered Nurse, Florida Department of Health, Division of Medical Quality Assurance
License number
9325944
Status
Clear
Expires
04/30/2027
Checked
September 28, 2026

Board action recorded: None found in the file we read.

Advanced Practice Registered Nurse license 9325944; BROOKE E ROGERS; status: Clear; expires 04/30/2027; board action: N; practice city SEBRING

State data published August 25, 2026.

Florida license record matched.

Verification finding

Result
Current license matched (Clear)

Lakeside Dermatology names Brooke Rogers, DNP, FNP-C, on its website. Verified Injector matched this clinician to license 9325944 at the Florida Department of Health, Division of Medical Quality Assurance, which that board recorded as Clear when checked September 28, 2026.

Michael J. Rogers, MD, FAAD

Verification result: Current license matched

Florida Medical License: Clear

dermatologist

  • License #58778
  • Expires January 31, 2027
  • NPI: 1003876053
  • Primary taxonomy: Dermatology
  • Verified September 28, 2026
View verification evidence

Clinic-reported

Clinic-stated role
dermatologist
Credential
MD, FAAD
Named as medical director
Not stated
Named as an injector
Not stated on the pages reviewed
Date checked
September 30, 2026
Dr. Michael J. Rogers,

Federal provider record

NPI
1003876053
Primary taxonomy
Dermatology
Date checked
September 28, 2026

State professional license

Credential
MD, FAAD
State license
Medical Doctor, Florida Department of Health, Division of Medical Quality Assurance
License number
58778
Status
Clear
Expires
01/31/2027
Checked
September 28, 2026

Board action recorded: None found in the file we read.

Medical Doctor license 58778; MICHAEL J ROGERS; status: Clear; expires 01/31/2027; board action: N; practice city SEBRING

State data published August 25, 2026.

Florida license record matched.

Verification finding

Result
Current license matched (Clear)

Lakeside Dermatology names Michael J. Rogers, MD, FAAD, with the stated role dermatologist. Verified Injector matched this clinician to license 58778 at the Florida Department of Health, Division of Medical Quality Assurance, which that board recorded as Clear when checked September 28, 2026.

Erin Atallah, DNP, FNP-C, FNP

Verification result: Current license matched

Florida Advanced Practice Registered Nurse License: Clear

No role stated by the clinic

  • License #11048677
  • Expires April 30, 2028
  • NPI: 1639009616
  • Primary taxonomy: Nurse Practitioner, Family
  • Verified September 28, 2026
View verification evidence

Clinic-reported

Clinic-stated role
No role stated on the pages reviewed
Credential
DNP, FNP-C, FNP
Named as medical director
Not stated
Named as an injector
Not stated on the pages reviewed
Date checked
September 30, 2026
Erin Atallah DNP, FNP-C,

Federal provider record

NPI
1639009616
Primary taxonomy
Nurse Practitioner, Family
Date checked
September 28, 2026

State professional license

Credential
DNP, FNP-C, FNP
State license
Advanced Practice Registered Nurse, Florida Department of Health, Division of Medical Quality Assurance
License number
11048677
Status
Clear
Expires
04/30/2028
Checked
September 28, 2026

Board action recorded: None found in the file we read.

Advanced Practice Registered Nurse license 11048677; Erin C Atallah; status: Clear; expires 04/30/2028; board action: N; practice city SEBRING

State data published August 25, 2026.

Florida license record matched.

Verification finding

Result
Current license matched (Clear)

Lakeside Dermatology names Erin Atallah, DNP, FNP-C, FNP, on its website. Verified Injector matched this clinician to license 11048677 at the Florida Department of Health, Division of Medical Quality Assurance, which that board recorded as Clear when checked September 28, 2026.

Brook, NP

Verification result: Could not be checked

No role stated by the clinic

  • NPI: No NPI record matched
  • Checked September 28, 2026

Not checked. This clinic names this person without a full name, and a state license register is searched by full name, so there was no name to search with. That is not a finding about this person.

View verification evidence

Clinic-reported

Clinic-stated role
No role stated on the pages reviewed
Credential
NP
Name published by the clinic
This clinic names this person by first name only. A state license register is searched by full name, so there was no name to search with and this person is not verified.
Named as medical director
Not stated
Named as an injector
Not stated on the pages reviewed
Date checked
September 30, 2026
Brook NP

Federal provider record

The federal NPI Registry was not searched for this person. It is searched by full name, and this clinic gives one name only, so there was no name to search with. An NPI is a billing identifier, and it says nothing about the state license check below.

State professional license

Credential
NP
State license
Florida Department of Health
License number
None matched
Status
Could not be checked
Expires
None matched
Checked
September 28, 2026
Source
Florida Department of Health

No Florida license record was searched for.

Verification finding

Result
No completed current-license match

Lakeside Dermatology names Brook, NP, on its website. Verified Injector did not complete a current-license match for this clinician. Not checked. This clinic names this person without a full name, and a state license register is searched by full name, so there was no name to search with. That is not a finding about this person.

What Partly Checked Means for Lakeside Dermatology

5 of 7 named clinicians matched to current Florida professional license records.

Last checked: September 28, 2026

1 could not be matched to a license record with enough certainty. 1 could not be checked; the entry for that clinician says why.

Verified Injector could not establish every condition of its verification rule for Lakeside Dermatology.

This status is not a finding that any clinician is unlicensed.

What We Checked

  • We read the clinic's own website.
  • We identify the clinicians it publicly names.
  • We check each one who holds a medical or nursing credential, or whom the clinic calls Dr., against the state licensing board's records.

Staff without a medical or nursing credential, such as aestheticians, are not checked, and we do not verify anyone the clinic does not name.

What Verification Does Not Mean

  • It does not evaluate clinical skill, judgement or technique.
  • It does not evaluate treatment outcomes or patient experience.
  • It does not guarantee the safety or quality of any treatment.
  • It does not cover anyone the clinic does not name on its website.
  • It does not report disciplinary history beyond what the licensing board's own record shows.

Sources Used for Lakeside Dermatology

Lakeside Dermatology Website

Used for: clinic identity, clinician names, clinic-stated credentials, clinic-stated roles, the services listed, booking link

Checked Sep. 30, 2026

Florida Department of Health, Division of Medical Quality Assurance

Used for: license credential, license number, license status, expiration, published board actions, the license searches that returned no confirmed match

Checked Sep. 28, 2026 · Published Aug. 25, 2026

National Plan and Provider Enumeration System

Used for: identity confirmation, the NPI, the primary taxonomy

Checked Sep. 28, 2026

NPI data is used for identity confirmation and provider taxonomy. It does not independently establish that a clinician works at a particular clinic or location.

Lakeside Dermatology Clinic Information

Clinic
Lakeside Dermatology
Business type
Physician practice
Address
400 Avenue K SE Ste 3, Winter Haven, FL 33880
City
Winter Haven
State
Florida
Market
Florida
Website
lakesidedermatology.com
Medical Director
Not stated by clinic

Other Verified Medical Spas near Winter Haven, Florida

View all medical spas in Winter Haven, Florida