Inertia Tampa: Clinicians & License Verification

Inertia Tampa is a medical spa in Tampa, Florida.

Address
202 S Rome Ave, Tampa, FL 33606-1800

Visit clinic website

Verification Summary for Inertia Tampa

Status
Partly checked
Named clinicians
10
Current license matches
7 of 10 named clinicians matched to current Florida professional license records.
Medical Director
Demetri Arnaoutakis, MD
Last checked
September 27, 2026
Reference
VI-8B01F5

2 could not be matched to a license record with enough certainty. 1 could not be checked; the entry for that clinician says why.

Services Offered

Injectables

  • Neurotoxin injections
  • Dermal filler
  • Poly-L-lactic acid (Sculptra)
  • PRP and PRF

Skin

  • Facials
  • Chemical peels
  • LED light therapy
  • Microneedling
  • Laser resurfacing
Show moreShow fewer
  • Non-ablative laser · MOXI
  • IPL and photofacial · BBL HERO, Forever Young BBL
  • Laser hair removal
  • Tattoo removal

Body

  • Body contouring
  • Muscle toning · Emsculpt, EmSculpt NEO
  • Feminine rejuvenation · EmSella

Wellness

  • Medical weight loss (GLP-1)
  • IV therapy
  • NAD+ therapy
  • Hormone therapy

The website of Inertia Tampa in Tampa lists 20 services: neurotoxin injections, dermal filler, poly-L-lactic acid (Sculptra), PRP and PRF, facials, chemical peels, LED light therapy, microneedling, laser resurfacing, non-ablative laser, IPL and photofacial, laser hair removal, tattoo removal, body contouring, muscle toning, feminine rejuvenation, medical weight loss (GLP-1), IV therapy, NAD+ therapy, and hormone therapy.

Inertia Tampa Clinicians and Florida License Status

Verified Injector lists ten clinicians named by Inertia Tampa. Seven of the ten matched current Florida professional license records.

Megan Spiewak, MD

Verification result: Current license matched

Florida Medical License: Clear

No role stated by the clinic

  • License #141043
  • Expires January 31, 2027
  • NPI: 1194111047
  • Primary taxonomy: Pediatrics
  • Verified September 27, 2026
View verification evidence

Clinic-reported

Clinic-stated role
No role stated on the pages reviewed
Credential
MD
Named as medical director
Not stated
Named as an injector
Not stated on the pages reviewed
Clinic source
inertiatampa.com
Date checked
September 30, 2026
“Dr Megan Spiewak

Federal provider record

NPI
1194111047
Primary taxonomy
Pediatrics
Date checked
September 27, 2026

State professional license

Credential
MD
State license
Medical Doctor, Florida Department of Health, Division of Medical Quality Assurance
License number
141043
Status
Clear
Expires
01/31/2027
Checked
September 27, 2026

Board action recorded: None found in the file we read.

Medical Doctor license 141043; MEGAN R SPIEWAK; status: Clear; expires 01/31/2027; board action: N; practice city BRANDON

State data published August 25, 2026.

Verification finding

Result
Current license matched (Clear)

Inertia Tampa names Megan Spiewak, MD, on its website. Verified Injector matched this clinician to license 141043 at the Florida Department of Health, Division of Medical Quality Assurance, which that board recorded as Clear when checked September 27, 2026.

Dayhanara Peña, DNP

Verification result: Current license matched

Florida Advanced Practice Registered Nurse License: Clear

No role stated by the clinic

  • License #9173923
  • Expires July 31, 2028
  • NPI: 1831643642
  • Primary taxonomy: Nurse Practitioner, Family
  • Verified September 27, 2026
View verification evidence

Clinic-reported

Clinic-stated role
No role stated on the pages reviewed
Credential
DNP
Named as medical director
Not stated
Named as an injector
Not stated on the pages reviewed
Date checked
September 30, 2026
Dr. Dayhanara Peña,

Federal provider record

NPI
1831643642
Primary taxonomy
Nurse Practitioner, Family
Date checked
September 27, 2026

State professional license

Credential
DNP
State license
Advanced Practice Registered Nurse, Florida Department of Health, Division of Medical Quality Assurance
License number
9173923
Status
Clear
Expires
07/31/2028
Checked
September 27, 2026

Board action recorded: None found in the file we read.

Advanced Practice Registered Nurse license 9173923; DAYHANARA M PENA; status: Clear; expires 07/31/2028; board action: N; practice city TAMPA

State data published August 25, 2026.

Verification finding

Result
Current license matched (Clear)

Inertia Tampa names Dayhanara Peña, DNP, on its website. Verified Injector matched this clinician to license 9173923 at the Florida Department of Health, Division of Medical Quality Assurance, which that board recorded as Clear when checked September 27, 2026.

Paola Khoury, MD

Verification result: Not matched

No role stated by the clinic

  • NPI: No NPI record matched
  • Checked September 27, 2026

No license record matched this name with enough certainty. That is not a finding about this person.

View verification evidence

Clinic-reported

Clinic-stated role
No role stated on the pages reviewed
Credential
MD
Named as medical director
Not stated
Named as an injector
Not stated on the pages reviewed
Date checked
September 30, 2026
Dr. Paola Khoury,

Federal provider record

No NPI record was matched for this name. An NPI is a billing identifier, and it says nothing about the state license check below. The name on the clinic's website may be written differently in the registry, or shared by more than one record.

State professional license

Credential
MD
State license
Florida Department of Health, Division of Medical Quality Assurance
License number
None matched
Status
Not matched
Expires
None matched
Checked
September 27, 2026
Source
Florida Department of Health, Division of Medical Quality Assurance

Verification finding

Result
No completed current-license match

Inertia Tampa names Paola Khoury, MD, on its website. Verified Injector did not complete a current-license match for this clinician. No license record matched this name with enough certainty. That is not a finding about this person.

Corey Shapiro, APRN

Verification result: Current license matched

Florida Advanced Practice Registered Nurse License: Clear

No role stated by the clinic

  • License #9278421
  • Expires April 30, 2028
  • NPI: 1063963478
  • Primary taxonomy: Nurse Practitioner, Family
  • Verified September 27, 2026
View verification evidence

Clinic-reported

Clinic-stated role
No role stated on the pages reviewed
Credential
APRN
Named as medical director
Not stated
Named as an injector
Not stated on the pages reviewed
Date checked
September 30, 2026
Corey Shapiro, APRN

Federal provider record

NPI
1063963478
Primary taxonomy
Nurse Practitioner, Family
Date checked
September 27, 2026

State professional license

Credential
APRN
State license
Advanced Practice Registered Nurse, Florida Department of Health, Division of Medical Quality Assurance
License number
9278421
Status
Clear
Expires
04/30/2028
Checked
September 27, 2026

Board action recorded: None found in the file we read.

Advanced Practice Registered Nurse license 9278421; COREY M SHAPIRO; status: Clear; expires 04/30/2028; board action: N; practice city TAMPA

State data published August 25, 2026.

Verification finding

Result
Current license matched (Clear)

Inertia Tampa names Corey Shapiro, APRN, on its website. Verified Injector matched this clinician to license 9278421 at the Florida Department of Health, Division of Medical Quality Assurance, which that board recorded as Clear when checked September 27, 2026.

Lauren Smith, MSN, APRN, NP

Verification result: Current license matched

Florida Advanced Practice Registered Nurse License: Clear

No role stated by the clinic

  • License #9287873
  • Expires July 31, 2028
  • NPI: No NPI record matched
  • Verified September 27, 2026
View verification evidence

Clinic-reported

Clinic-stated role
No role stated on the pages reviewed
Credential
MSN, APRN, NP
Named as medical director
Not stated
Named as an injector
Not stated on the pages reviewed
Date checked
September 30, 2026
Lauren Smith, MSN, APRN

Federal provider record

No NPI record was matched for this name. Clinicians with this credential usually hold an NPI, but the name on the clinic's website may be written differently in the registry, and an NPI is a billing identifier that says nothing about the state license check below.

State professional license

Credential
MSN, APRN, NP
State license
Advanced Practice Registered Nurse, Florida Department of Health, Division of Medical Quality Assurance
License number
9287873
Status
Clear
Expires
07/31/2028
Checked
September 27, 2026

Board action recorded: None found in the file we read.

Advanced Practice Registered Nurse license 9287873; LAUREN M SMITH; status: Clear; expires 07/31/2028; board action: N; practice city TAMPA

State data published August 25, 2026.

Verification finding

Result
Current license matched (Clear)

Inertia Tampa names Lauren Smith, MSN, APRN, NP, on its website. Verified Injector matched this clinician to license 9287873 at the Florida Department of Health, Division of Medical Quality Assurance, which that board recorded as Clear when checked September 27, 2026.

Laura Osterweil, PA-C

Verification result: Current license matched

Florida Physician Assistant License: Clear

Provider

  • License #9102824
  • Expires January 31, 2028
  • NPI: 1891897054
  • Primary taxonomy: Physician Assistant, Medical
  • Verified September 27, 2026
View verification evidence

Clinic-reported

Clinic-stated role
Provider
Credential
PA-C
Named as medical director
Not stated
Named as an injector
Not stated on the pages reviewed
Date checked
September 30, 2026
Laura Osterweil, PA-C

Federal provider record

NPI
1891897054
Primary taxonomy
Physician Assistant, Medical
Date checked
September 27, 2026

State professional license

Credential
PA-C
State license
Physician Assistant, Florida Department of Health, Division of Medical Quality Assurance
License number
9102824
Status
Clear
Expires
01/31/2028
Checked
September 27, 2026

Board action recorded: None found in the file we read.

Physician Assistant license 9102824; LAURA M OSTERWEIL; status: Clear; expires 01/31/2028; board action: N; practice city TAMPA

State data published August 25, 2026.

Verification finding

Result
Current license matched (Clear)

Inertia Tampa names Laura Osterweil, PA-C, with the stated role Provider. Verified Injector matched this clinician to license 9102824 at the Florida Department of Health, Division of Medical Quality Assurance, which that board recorded as Clear when checked September 27, 2026.

Kate Youngberg, PA-C

Verification result: Current license matched

Florida Physician Assistant License: Clear

Provider

  • License #9113345
  • Expires January 31, 2028
  • NPI: 1548651847
  • Primary taxonomy: Physician Assistant
  • Verified September 27, 2026
View verification evidence

Clinic-reported

Clinic-stated role
Provider
Credential
PA-C
Named as medical director
Not stated
Named as an injector
Not stated on the pages reviewed
Date checked
September 30, 2026
Kate Youngberg, PA-C

Federal provider record

NPI
1548651847
Primary taxonomy
Physician Assistant
Date checked
September 27, 2026

State professional license

Credential
PA-C
State license
Physician Assistant, Florida Department of Health, Division of Medical Quality Assurance
License number
9113345
Status
Clear
Expires
01/31/2028
Checked
September 27, 2026

Board action recorded: None found in the file we read.

Physician Assistant license 9113345; Kate Youngberg; status: Clear; expires 01/31/2028; board action: N; practice city TAMPA

State data published August 25, 2026.

Verification finding

Result
Current license matched (Clear)

Inertia Tampa names Kate Youngberg, PA-C, with the stated role Provider. Verified Injector matched this clinician to license 9113345 at the Florida Department of Health, Division of Medical Quality Assurance, which that board recorded as Clear when checked September 27, 2026.

Jessica Suber, PA-C

Verification result: Not matched

Master Injector

  • NPI: 1841216298
  • Primary taxonomy: Physician Assistant, Medical
  • Checked September 27, 2026

No license record matched this name with enough certainty. That is not a finding about this person.

View verification evidence

Clinic-reported

Clinic-stated role
Master Injector
Credential
PA-C
Named as medical director
Not stated
Named as an injector
Yes
Date checked
September 30, 2026
Jessica Suber, PA-C

Federal provider record

NPI
1841216298
Primary taxonomy
Physician Assistant, Medical
Date checked
September 27, 2026

State professional license

Credential
PA-C
State license
Florida Department of Health, Division of Medical Quality Assurance
License number
None matched
Status
Not matched
Expires
None matched
Checked
September 27, 2026
Source
Florida Department of Health, Division of Medical Quality Assurance

Verification finding

Result
No completed current-license match

Inertia Tampa names Jessica Suber, PA-C, with the stated role Master Injector. Verified Injector did not complete a current-license match for this clinician. No license record matched this name with enough certainty. That is not a finding about this person.

Demetri Arnaoutakis, MD

Verification result: Current license matched

Florida Medical License: Clear

Facial Plastic Surgeon

  • License #139675
  • Expires January 31, 2027
  • NPI: No NPI record matched
  • Verified September 27, 2026
View verification evidence

Clinic-reported

Clinic-stated role
Facial Plastic Surgeon
Credential
MD
Named as medical director
Yes
Named as an injector
Not stated on the pages reviewed
Date checked
September 30, 2026
Dr. Demetri Arnaoutakis,

Federal provider record

No NPI record was matched for this name. An NPI is a billing identifier, and it says nothing about the state license check below. The name on the clinic's website may be written differently in the registry, or shared by more than one record.

State professional license

Credential
MD
State license
Medical Doctor, Florida Department of Health, Division of Medical Quality Assurance
License number
139675
Status
Clear
Expires
01/31/2027
Checked
September 27, 2026

Board action recorded: None found in the file we read.

Medical Doctor license 139675; Demetri Arnaoutakis; status: Clear; expires 01/31/2027; board action: N; practice city TAMPA

State data published August 25, 2026.

Verification finding

Result
Current license matched (Clear)

Inertia Tampa identifies Demetri Arnaoutakis, MD, as its medical director. Verified Injector matched this clinician to license 139675 at the Florida Department of Health, Division of Medical Quality Assurance, which that board recorded as Clear when checked September 27, 2026.

Kristen, RN

Verification result: Could not be checked

Aesthetician

  • NPI: No NPI record matched
  • Checked September 27, 2026

Not checked. This clinic names this person without a full name, and a state license register is searched by full name, so there was no name to search with. That is not a finding about this person.

View verification evidence

Clinic-reported

Clinic-stated role
Aesthetician
Credential
RN
Name published by the clinic
This clinic names this person by first name only. A state license register is searched by full name, so there was no name to search with and this person is not verified.
Named as medical director
Not stated
Named as an injector
Not stated on the pages reviewed
Date checked
September 30, 2026
Kristen, RN

Federal provider record

The federal NPI Registry was not searched for this person. It is searched by full name, and this clinic gives one name only, so there was no name to search with. An NPI is a billing identifier, and it says nothing about the state license check below.

State professional license

Credential
RN
State license
Florida Department of Health
License number
None matched
Status
Could not be checked
Expires
None matched
Checked
September 27, 2026
Source
Florida Department of Health

Verification finding

Result
No completed current-license match

Inertia Tampa names Kristen, RN, with the stated role Aesthetician. Verified Injector did not complete a current-license match for this clinician. Not checked. This clinic names this person without a full name, and a state license register is searched by full name, so there was no name to search with. That is not a finding about this person.

What Partly Checked Means for Inertia Tampa

7 of 10 named clinicians matched to current Florida professional license records.

Last checked: September 27, 2026

2 could not be matched to a license record with enough certainty. 1 could not be checked; the entry for that clinician says why.

Verified Injector could not establish every condition of its verification rule for Inertia Tampa.

This status is not a finding that any clinician is unlicensed.

What We Checked

  • We read the clinic's own website.
  • We identify the clinicians it publicly names.
  • We check each one who holds a medical or nursing credential, or whom the clinic calls Dr., against the state licensing board's records.

Staff without a medical or nursing credential, such as aestheticians, are not checked, and we do not verify anyone the clinic does not name.

What Verification Does Not Mean

  • It does not evaluate clinical skill, judgement or technique.
  • It does not evaluate treatment outcomes or patient experience.
  • It does not guarantee the safety or quality of any treatment.
  • It does not cover anyone the clinic does not name on its website.
  • It does not report disciplinary history beyond what the licensing board's own record shows.

Sources Used for Inertia Tampa

Inertia Tampa Website

Used for: clinic identity, clinician names, clinic-stated credentials, clinic-stated roles, the medical director designation, the services listed, phone number

Checked Sep. 30, 2026

Florida Department of Health, Division of Medical Quality Assurance

Used for: license credential, license number, license status, expiration, published board actions, the license searches that returned no confirmed match

Checked Sep. 27, 2026 · Published Aug. 25, 2026

National Plan and Provider Enumeration System

Used for: identity confirmation, the NPI, the primary taxonomy

Checked Sep. 27, 2026

NPI data is used for identity confirmation and provider taxonomy. It does not independently establish that a clinician works at a particular clinic or location.

Inertia Tampa Clinic Information

Clinic
Inertia Tampa
Business type
Medical spa
Address
202 S Rome Ave, Tampa, FL 33606-1800
City
Tampa
State
Florida
Market
Tampa Bay Area
Website
inertiatampa.com
Phone
(813) 981-1644
Medical Director
Demetri Arnaoutakis, MD

Other Verified Medical Spas in Tampa, Florida

View all medical spas in Tampa, Florida