Gruber Plastic Surgery Tampa: Clinicians & License Verification

Gruber Plastic Surgery is a physician practice in Tampa, Florida.

Address
3971 Moran Rd Ste 102, Tampa, FL 33618

Visit clinic website

Verification Summary for Gruber Plastic Surgery

Status
Partly checked
Named clinicians
2 listed; 2 further names on the website not read with enough confidence to list
Current license matches
1 of 2 named clinicians matched to current Florida professional license records.
Medical Director
Not established from the clinicians listed here
Last checked
September 27, 2026
Reference
VI-725EA6

1 has a license record found under the same name that is still being confirmed. 2 further names on the clinic's website are not listed: we could not read them with enough confidence, and no current license record matched them.

Services Offered

Body

  • Cosmetic surgery

The website of Gruber Plastic Surgery in Tampa lists one service: cosmetic surgery.

The practice website lists these services. Verified Injector has not confirmed that every listed service is available at this location.

Gruber Plastic Surgery Clinicians and Florida License Status

Verified Injector lists two clinicians named by Gruber Plastic Surgery, and two further names on its website could not be read with enough confidence to list. One of the two matched current Florida professional license records.

This business has more than one address listed, and its website names its clinicians without saying which address each person works at. Each of its location pages lists the clinicians we were able to read and check, with the result of our license check in this location's state. Where we could not read a name with enough confidence, or could not identify the person in any register, they are not listed. Being listed here does not mean a clinician works at this address; the website does not say which one they work at. A physician counts toward this location only if their license record matched in this state.

Meegan Gruber, MD

Verification result: Current license matched

Florida Medical License: Clear

Plastic Surgeon

  • License #132229
  • Expires January 31, 2027
  • NPI: 1144286006
  • Primary taxonomy: Plastic Surgery
  • Verified September 27, 2026
View verification evidence

Clinic-reported

Clinic-stated role
Plastic Surgeon
Credential
MD
Named as medical director
Not stated
Named as an injector
Not stated on the pages reviewed
Clinic source
drmeegangruber.com
Date checked
September 30, 2026
Dr. Meegan Gruber

Federal provider record

NPI
1144286006
Primary taxonomy
Plastic Surgery
Date checked
September 20, 2026

State professional license

Credential
MD
State license
Medical Doctor, Florida Department of Health, Division of Medical Quality Assurance
License number
132229
Status
Clear
Expires
01/31/2027
Checked
September 27, 2026

Board action recorded: None found in the file we read.

Medical Doctor license 132229; Meegan M Gruber; status: Clear; expires 01/31/2027; board action: N; practice city TAMPA

State data published August 25, 2026.

Florida license record matched.

Verification finding

Result
Current license matched (Clear)

Gruber Plastic Surgery names Meegan Gruber, MD, with the stated role Plastic Surgeon. Verified Injector matched this clinician to license 132229 at the Florida Department of Health, Division of Medical Quality Assurance, which that board recorded as Clear when checked September 27, 2026.

Alison Carter, RN

Verification result: Record found, being confirmed

No role stated by the clinic

  • Checked September 27, 2026

A license record was found under this name that we have not confirmed as current. We check these with the board before publishing anything about them.

View verification evidence

Clinic-reported

Clinic-stated role
No role stated on the pages reviewed
Credential
RN
Named as medical director
Not stated
Named as an injector
Not stated on the pages reviewed
Date checked
September 30, 2026
Alison Carter, RN

Federal provider record

No NPI record was matched. Not all registered nurses obtain an individual NPI, so the absence of an NPI does not affect the state-license verification shown below.

State professional license

Credential
RN
State license
Florida Department of Health, Division of Medical Quality Assurance
License number
None matched
Status
Record found, being confirmed
Expires
None matched
Checked
September 27, 2026
Source
Florida Department of Health, Division of Medical Quality Assurance

Florida license record found, being confirmed.

Verification finding

Result
No completed current-license match

Gruber Plastic Surgery names Alison Carter, RN, on its website. Verified Injector did not complete a current-license match for this clinician. A license record was found under this name that we have not confirmed as current. We check these with the board before publishing anything about them.

What Partly Checked Means for Gruber Plastic Surgery

1 of 2 named clinicians matched to current Florida professional license records.

Last checked: September 27, 2026

1 has a license record found under the same name that is still being confirmed. 2 further names on the clinic's website are not listed: we could not read them with enough confidence, and no current license record matched them.

Verified Injector could not establish every condition of its verification rule for Gruber Plastic Surgery.

This status is not a finding that any clinician is unlicensed.

What We Checked

  • We read the clinic's own website.
  • We identify the clinicians it publicly names.
  • We check each one who holds a medical or nursing credential, or whom the clinic calls Dr., against the state licensing board's records.

Staff without a medical or nursing credential, such as aestheticians, are not checked, and we do not verify anyone the clinic does not name.

What Verification Does Not Mean

  • It does not evaluate clinical skill, judgement or technique.
  • It does not evaluate treatment outcomes or patient experience.
  • It does not guarantee the safety or quality of any treatment.
  • It does not cover anyone the clinic does not name on its website.
  • It does not report disciplinary history beyond what the licensing board's own record shows.

Sources Used for Gruber Plastic Surgery

Gruber Plastic Surgery Website

Used for: clinic identity, clinician names, clinic-stated credentials, clinic-stated roles, the services listed

Checked Sep. 30, 2026

Florida Department of Health, Division of Medical Quality Assurance

Used for: license credential, license number, license status, expiration, published board actions, the license searches that returned no confirmed match

Checked Sep. 27, 2026 · Published Aug. 25, 2026

National Plan and Provider Enumeration System

Used for: identity confirmation, the NPI, the primary taxonomy

Checked Sep. 20, 2026

NPI data is used for identity confirmation and provider taxonomy. It does not independently establish that a clinician works at a particular clinic or location.

Gruber Plastic Surgery Clinic Information

Clinic
Gruber Plastic Surgery
Business type
Physician practice
Address
3971 Moran Rd Ste 102, Tampa, FL 33618
City
Tampa
State
Florida
Market
Tampa Bay Area
Website
drmeegangruber.com
Medical Director
Not established from the clinicians listed here

Other Verified Medical Spas in Tampa, Florida

View all medical spas in Tampa, Florida