Hightower Dermatology Sun City Center: Clinicians & License Verification

Hightower Dermatology is a physician practice in Sun City Center, Florida.

Address
957 E Del Webb Blvd Suire 101, Sun City Center, FL 33573

Visit clinic website

Verification Summary for Hightower Dermatology

Status
Partly checked
Named clinicians
5
Current license matches
4 of 5 named clinicians matched to current Florida professional license records.
Medical Director
Not stated by clinic
Last checked
September 28, 2026
Reference
VI-267EC8

1 could not be matched to a license record with enough certainty.

Services Offered

Injectables

  • Neurotoxin injections · Botox, dysport
  • Dermal filler · Revanesse, RESTYLANE

Skin

  • Chemical peels
  • Microneedling
  • Medical dermatology

The website of Hightower Dermatology in Sun City Center lists five services: neurotoxin injections, dermal filler, chemical peels, microneedling, and medical dermatology.

Hightower Dermatology Clinicians and Florida License Status

Verified Injector lists five clinicians named by Hightower Dermatology. Four of the five matched current Florida professional license records.

Kortney D. Hightower, MD

Verification result: Current license matched

Florida Medical License: Clear

Dermatologist

  • License #95249
  • Expires January 31, 2028
  • NPI: 1437181559
  • Primary taxonomy: Dermatology
  • Verified September 28, 2026
View verification evidence

Clinic-reported

Clinic-stated role
Dermatologist
Credential
MD
Named as medical director
Not stated
Named as an injector
Not stated on the pages reviewed
Date checked
September 30, 2026
Kortney D. Hightower, MD

Federal provider record

NPI
1437181559
Primary taxonomy
Dermatology
Date checked
September 28, 2026

State professional license

Credential
MD
State license
Medical Doctor, Florida Department of Health, Division of Medical Quality Assurance
License number
95249
Status
Clear
Expires
01/31/2028
Checked
September 28, 2026

Board action recorded: None found in the file we read.

Medical Doctor license 95249; KORTNEY D HIGHTOWER; status: Clear; expires 01/31/2028; board action: N; practice city SUN CITY CENTER

State data published August 25, 2026.

Verification finding

Result
Current license matched (Clear)

Hightower Dermatology names Kortney D. Hightower, MD, with the stated role Dermatologist. Verified Injector matched this clinician to license 95249 at the Florida Department of Health, Division of Medical Quality Assurance, which that board recorded as Clear when checked September 28, 2026.

Donna Moody, APRN

Verification result: Current license matched

Florida Advanced Practice Registered Nurse License: Clear

No role stated by the clinic

  • License #1326002
  • Expires April 30, 2027
  • NPI: 1497788467
  • Primary taxonomy: Nurse Practitioner, Adult Health
  • Verified September 28, 2026
View verification evidence

Clinic-reported

Clinic-stated role
No role stated on the pages reviewed
Credential
APRN
Named as medical director
Not stated
Named as an injector
Not stated on the pages reviewed
Date checked
September 30, 2026
Donna Moody, APRN-C

Federal provider record

NPI
1497788467
Primary taxonomy
Nurse Practitioner, Adult Health
Date checked
September 28, 2026

State professional license

Credential
APRN
State license
Advanced Practice Registered Nurse, Florida Department of Health, Division of Medical Quality Assurance
License number
1326002
Status
Clear
Expires
04/30/2027
Checked
September 28, 2026

Board action recorded: None found in the file we read.

Advanced Practice Registered Nurse license 1326002; DONNA G MOODY; status: Clear; expires 04/30/2027; board action: N; practice city SUN CITY CENTER

State data published August 25, 2026.

Verification finding

Result
Current license matched (Clear)

Hightower Dermatology names Donna Moody, APRN, on its website. Verified Injector matched this clinician to license 1326002 at the Florida Department of Health, Division of Medical Quality Assurance, which that board recorded as Clear when checked September 28, 2026.

Tess Lins, APRN

Verification result: Not matched

No role stated by the clinic

  • NPI: 1104434745
  • Primary taxonomy: Dermatology
  • Checked September 28, 2026

No license record matched this name with enough certainty. That is not a finding about this person.

View verification evidence

Clinic-reported

Clinic-stated role
No role stated on the pages reviewed
Credential
APRN
Named as medical director
Not stated
Named as an injector
Not stated on the pages reviewed
Date checked
September 30, 2026
Tess Lins, APRN-C

Federal provider record

NPI
1104434745
Primary taxonomy
Dermatology
Date checked
September 28, 2026

State professional license

Credential
APRN
State license
Florida Department of Health, Division of Medical Quality Assurance
License number
None matched
Status
Not matched
Expires
None matched
Checked
September 28, 2026
Source
Florida Department of Health, Division of Medical Quality Assurance

Verification finding

Result
No completed current-license match

Hightower Dermatology names Tess Lins, APRN, on its website. Verified Injector did not complete a current-license match for this clinician. No license record matched this name with enough certainty. That is not a finding about this person.

Rebecca Leynes, PA-C

Verification result: Current license matched

Florida Physician Assistant License: Clear

No role stated by the clinic

  • License #9105071
  • Expires January 31, 2028
  • NPI: 1063643740
  • Primary taxonomy: Physician Assistant
  • Verified September 28, 2026
View verification evidence

Clinic-reported

Clinic-stated role
No role stated on the pages reviewed
Credential
PA-C
Named as medical director
Not stated
Named as an injector
Not stated on the pages reviewed
Date checked
September 30, 2026
Rebecca Leynes, PA-C

Federal provider record

NPI
1063643740
Primary taxonomy
Physician Assistant
Date checked
September 28, 2026

State professional license

Credential
PA-C
State license
Physician Assistant, Florida Department of Health, Division of Medical Quality Assurance
License number
9105071
Status
Clear
Expires
01/31/2028
Checked
September 28, 2026

Board action recorded: None found in the file we read.

Physician Assistant license 9105071; REBECCA LEYNES; status: Clear; expires 01/31/2028; board action: N; practice city SUN CITY CENTER

State data published August 25, 2026.

Verification finding

Result
Current license matched (Clear)

Hightower Dermatology names Rebecca Leynes, PA-C, on its website. Verified Injector matched this clinician to license 9105071 at the Florida Department of Health, Division of Medical Quality Assurance, which that board recorded as Clear when checked September 28, 2026.

Kelsey Palhegyi, PA-C

Verification result: Current license matched

Florida Physician Assistant License: Clear

No role stated by the clinic

  • License #9118069
  • Expires January 31, 2028
  • NPI: 1093596090
  • Primary taxonomy: Physician Assistant
  • Verified September 28, 2026
View verification evidence

Clinic-reported

Clinic-stated role
No role stated on the pages reviewed
Credential
PA-C
Named as medical director
Not stated
Named as an injector
Not stated on the pages reviewed
Date checked
September 30, 2026
Kelsey Palhegyi, PA-C

Federal provider record

NPI
1093596090
Primary taxonomy
Physician Assistant
Date checked
September 28, 2026

State professional license

Credential
PA-C
State license
Physician Assistant, Florida Department of Health, Division of Medical Quality Assurance
License number
9118069
Status
Clear
Expires
01/31/2028
Checked
September 28, 2026

Board action recorded: None found in the file we read.

Physician Assistant license 9118069; Kelsey Palhegyi; status: Clear; expires 01/31/2028; board action: N; practice city SUN CITY CENTER

State data published August 25, 2026.

Verification finding

Result
Current license matched (Clear)

Hightower Dermatology names Kelsey Palhegyi, PA-C, on its website. Verified Injector matched this clinician to license 9118069 at the Florida Department of Health, Division of Medical Quality Assurance, which that board recorded as Clear when checked September 28, 2026.

What Partly Checked Means for Hightower Dermatology

4 of 5 named clinicians matched to current Florida professional license records.

Last checked: September 28, 2026

1 could not be matched to a license record with enough certainty.

Verified Injector could not establish every condition of its verification rule for Hightower Dermatology.

This status is not a finding that any clinician is unlicensed.

What We Checked

  • We read the clinic's own website.
  • We identify the clinicians it publicly names.
  • We check each one who holds a medical or nursing credential, or whom the clinic calls Dr., against the state licensing board's records.

Staff without a medical or nursing credential, such as aestheticians, are not checked, and we do not verify anyone the clinic does not name.

What Verification Does Not Mean

  • It does not evaluate clinical skill, judgement or technique.
  • It does not evaluate treatment outcomes or patient experience.
  • It does not guarantee the safety or quality of any treatment.
  • It does not cover anyone the clinic does not name on its website.
  • It does not report disciplinary history beyond what the licensing board's own record shows.

Sources Used for Hightower Dermatology

Hightower Dermatology Website

Used for: clinic identity, clinician names, clinic-stated credentials, clinic-stated roles, the services listed, booking link

Checked Sep. 30, 2026

Florida Department of Health, Division of Medical Quality Assurance

Used for: license credential, license number, license status, expiration, published board actions, the license searches that returned no confirmed match

Checked Sep. 28, 2026 · Published Aug. 25, 2026

National Plan and Provider Enumeration System

Used for: identity confirmation, the NPI, the primary taxonomy

Checked Sep. 28, 2026

NPI data is used for identity confirmation and provider taxonomy. It does not independently establish that a clinician works at a particular clinic or location.

Hightower Dermatology Clinic Information

Clinic
Hightower Dermatology
Business type
Physician practice
Address
957 E Del Webb Blvd Suire 101, Sun City Center, FL 33573
City
Sun City Center
State
Florida
Market
Florida
Website
hightowerdermatology.com
Medical Director
Not stated by clinic

Other Verified Medical Spas near Sun City Center, Florida

View all medical spas in Sun City Center, Florida