Zion Plastic Surgery Miami: Clinicians & License Verification

Zion Plastic Surgery is a physician practice in Miami, Florida.

Address
8501 SW 124th Ave. Ste 102, Miami, FL 33183
Hours
  • Monday: 9:00 AM to 6:00 PM
  • Tuesday: 9:00 AM to 6:00 PM
  • Wednesday: 9:00 AM to 6:00 PM
  • Thursday: 9:00 AM to 6:00 PM
  • Friday: 9:00 AM to 6:00 PM
  • Saturday: 9:00 AM to 2:00 PM

Visit clinic website

Verification Summary for Zion Plastic Surgery

Status
Partly checked
Named clinicians
5
Current license matches
3 of 5 named clinicians matched to current Florida professional license records.
Medical Director
Not stated by clinic
Last checked
September 27, 2026
Reference
VI-7822A4

2 could not be matched to a license record with enough certainty.

Services Offered

Skin

  • RF microneedling · Morpheus8
  • Laser hair removal

Body

  • Cosmetic surgery

Wellness

  • Medical weight loss (GLP-1)
  • IV therapy
  • NAD+ therapy

Spa services

  • Massage

The website of Zion Plastic Surgery in Miami lists seven services: RF microneedling, laser hair removal, cosmetic surgery, medical weight loss (GLP-1), IV therapy, NAD+ therapy, and massage.

Zion Plastic Surgery Clinicians and Florida License Status

Verified Injector lists five clinicians named by Zion Plastic Surgery. Three of the five matched current Florida professional license records.

Gregory Michael Bazell, MD

Verification result: Current license matched

Florida Medical License: Clear

plastic surgeon

  • License #165945
  • Expires January 31, 2028
  • NPI: 1457487415
  • Primary taxonomy: Plastic Surgery
  • Verified September 27, 2026
View verification evidence

Clinic-reported

Clinic-stated role
plastic surgeon
Credential
MD
Named as medical director
Not stated
Named as an injector
Not stated on the pages reviewed
Date checked
September 30, 2026
Dr. Gregory Michael Bazell,

Federal provider record

NPI
1457487415
Primary taxonomy
Plastic Surgery
Date checked
September 20, 2026

State professional license

Credential
MD
State license
Medical Doctor, Florida Department of Health, Division of Medical Quality Assurance
License number
165945
Status
Clear
Expires
01/31/2028
Checked
September 27, 2026

Board action recorded: None found in the file we read.

Medical Doctor license 165945; gregory bazell; status: Clear; expires 01/31/2028; board action: N; practice city MIAMI

State data published August 25, 2026.

Verification finding

Result
Current license matched (Clear)

Zion Plastic Surgery names Gregory Michael Bazell, MD, with the stated role plastic surgeon. Verified Injector matched this clinician to license 165945 at the Florida Department of Health, Division of Medical Quality Assurance, which that board recorded as Clear when checked September 27, 2026.

Deirdre Marshall, MD

Verification result: Current license matched

Florida Medical License: Clear

No role stated by the clinic

  • License #64150
  • Expires January 31, 2028
  • NPI: 1508880733
  • Primary taxonomy: Surgery, Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery
  • Verified September 27, 2026
View verification evidence

Clinic-reported

Clinic-stated role
No role stated on the pages reviewed
Credential
MD
Named as medical director
Not stated
Named as an injector
Not stated on the pages reviewed
Clinic source
zionmiami.com
Date checked
September 30, 2026
Deirdre Marshall M.D

Federal provider record

NPI
1508880733
Primary taxonomy
Surgery, Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery
Date checked
September 20, 2026

State professional license

Credential
MD
State license
Medical Doctor, Florida Department of Health, Division of Medical Quality Assurance
License number
64150
Status
Clear
Expires
01/31/2028
Checked
September 27, 2026

Board action recorded: None found in the file we read.

Medical Doctor license 64150; DEIRDRE M MARSHALL; status: Clear; expires 01/31/2028; board action: N; practice city SOUTH MIAMI

State data published August 25, 2026.

Verification finding

Result
Current license matched (Clear)

Zion Plastic Surgery names Deirdre Marshall, MD, on its website. Verified Injector matched this clinician to license 64150 at the Florida Department of Health, Division of Medical Quality Assurance, which that board recorded as Clear when checked September 27, 2026.

Michael Keyes, MD

Verification result: Current license matched

Florida Medical License: Clear

No role stated by the clinic

  • License #155111
  • Expires January 31, 2028
  • NPI: 1316383391
  • Primary taxonomy: Plastic Surgery
  • Verified September 27, 2026
View verification evidence

Clinic-reported

Clinic-stated role
No role stated on the pages reviewed
Credential
MD
Named as medical director
Not stated
Named as an injector
Not stated on the pages reviewed
Clinic source
zionmiami.com
Date checked
September 30, 2026
Michael Keyes M.D

Federal provider record

NPI
1316383391
Primary taxonomy
Plastic Surgery
Date checked
September 20, 2026

State professional license

Credential
MD
State license
Medical Doctor, Florida Department of Health, Division of Medical Quality Assurance
License number
155111
Status
Clear
Expires
01/31/2028
Checked
September 27, 2026

Board action recorded: None found in the file we read.

Medical Doctor license 155111; Michael Keyes; status: Clear; expires 01/31/2028; board action: N; practice city MIAMI BEACH

State data published August 25, 2026.

Verification finding

Result
Current license matched (Clear)

Zion Plastic Surgery names Michael Keyes, MD, on its website. Verified Injector matched this clinician to license 155111 at the Florida Department of Health, Division of Medical Quality Assurance, which that board recorded as Clear when checked September 27, 2026.

Jason Robert, MD

Verification result: Not matched

No role stated by the clinic

  • NPI: No NPI record matched
  • Checked September 27, 2026

No license record matched this name with enough certainty. That is not a finding about this person.

View verification evidence

Clinic-reported

Clinic-stated role
No role stated on the pages reviewed
Credential
MD
Named as medical director
Not stated
Named as an injector
Not stated on the pages reviewed
Clinic source
zionmiami.com
Date checked
September 30, 2026
Jason Robert M.D

Federal provider record

No NPI record was matched for this name. An NPI is a billing identifier, and it says nothing about the state license check below. The name on the clinic's website may be written differently in the registry, or shared by more than one record.

State professional license

Credential
MD
State license
Florida Department of Health, Division of Medical Quality Assurance
License number
None matched
Status
Not matched
Expires
None matched
Checked
September 27, 2026
Source
Florida Department of Health, Division of Medical Quality Assurance

Verification finding

Result
No completed current-license match

Zion Plastic Surgery names Jason Robert, MD, on its website. Verified Injector did not complete a current-license match for this clinician. No license record matched this name with enough certainty. That is not a finding about this person.

Shelley Friedman, DO

Verification result: Not matched

No role stated by the clinic

  • NPI: No NPI record matched
  • Checked September 27, 2026

No license record matched this name with enough certainty. That is not a finding about this person.

View verification evidence

Clinic-reported

Clinic-stated role
No role stated on the pages reviewed
Credential
DO
Named as medical director
Not stated
Named as an injector
Not stated on the pages reviewed
Date checked
September 30, 2026
Shelley Friedman, DO

Federal provider record

No NPI record was matched for this name. An NPI is a billing identifier, and it says nothing about the state license check below. The name on the clinic's website may be written differently in the registry, or shared by more than one record.

State professional license

Credential
DO
State license
Florida Department of Health, Division of Medical Quality Assurance
License number
None matched
Status
Not matched
Expires
None matched
Checked
September 27, 2026
Source
Florida Department of Health, Division of Medical Quality Assurance

Verification finding

Result
No completed current-license match

Zion Plastic Surgery names Shelley Friedman, DO, on its website. Verified Injector did not complete a current-license match for this clinician. No license record matched this name with enough certainty. That is not a finding about this person.

What Partly Checked Means for Zion Plastic Surgery

3 of 5 named clinicians matched to current Florida professional license records.

Last checked: September 27, 2026

2 could not be matched to a license record with enough certainty.

Verified Injector could not establish every condition of its verification rule for Zion Plastic Surgery.

This status is not a finding that any clinician is unlicensed.

What We Checked

  • We read the clinic's own website.
  • We identify the clinicians it publicly names.
  • We check each one who holds a medical or nursing credential, or whom the clinic calls Dr., against the state licensing board's records.

Staff without a medical or nursing credential, such as aestheticians, are not checked, and we do not verify anyone the clinic does not name.

What Verification Does Not Mean

  • It does not evaluate clinical skill, judgement or technique.
  • It does not evaluate treatment outcomes or patient experience.
  • It does not guarantee the safety or quality of any treatment.
  • It does not cover anyone the clinic does not name on its website.
  • It does not report disciplinary history beyond what the licensing board's own record shows.

Sources Used for Zion Plastic Surgery

Zion Plastic Surgery Website

Used for: clinic identity, clinician names, clinic-stated credentials, clinic-stated roles, the services listed, opening hours, phone number

Checked Sep. 30, 2026

Florida Department of Health, Division of Medical Quality Assurance

Used for: license credential, license number, license status, expiration, published board actions, the license searches that returned no confirmed match

Checked Sep. 27, 2026 · Published Aug. 25, 2026

National Plan and Provider Enumeration System

Used for: identity confirmation, the NPI, the primary taxonomy

Checked Sep. 20, 2026

NPI data is used for identity confirmation and provider taxonomy. It does not independently establish that a clinician works at a particular clinic or location.

Zion Plastic Surgery Clinic Information

Clinic
Zion Plastic Surgery
Business type
Physician practice
Address
8501 SW 124th Ave. Ste 102, Miami, FL 33183
City
Miami
State
Florida
Market
Miami Area
Website
zionplastic.surgery
Phone
(305) 309-9466
Medical Director
Not stated by clinic

Other Verified Medical Spas in Miami, Florida

View all medical spas in Miami, Florida