The Institute | Skin Clinic Miami: Clinicians & License Verification

The Institute | Skin Clinic is a physician practice in Miami, Florida.

Address
8572 SW 8th St, Miami, FL 33144-4053

Visit clinic website

Verification Summary for The Institute | Skin Clinic

Status
Partly checked
Named clinicians
1
Current license matches
0 of 1 named clinician matched to current Florida professional license records.
Medical Director
Not stated by clinic
Last checked
September 20, 2026
Reference
VI-822C96

1 could not be checked; the entry for that clinician says why.

Services Offered

Injectables

  • Neurotoxin injections · Botox, Dysport, Xeomin, Jeuveau
  • Dermal filler
  • Lip filler
  • PDO threads
  • PRP and PRF
Show moreShow fewer
  • Sclerotherapy

Skin

  • HydraFacial · Hydrafacials
  • Chemical peels
  • Microneedling · SkinPen
  • RF microneedling · Morpheus8
  • Vascular and redness laser

Wellness

  • IV therapy
  • Hormone therapy

The website of The Institute | Skin Clinic in Miami lists 13 services: neurotoxin injections, dermal filler, lip filler, PDO threads, PRP and PRF, sclerotherapy, HydraFacial, chemical peels, microneedling, RF microneedling, vascular and redness laser, IV therapy, and hormone therapy.

The Institute | Skin Clinic Clinicians and Florida License Status

Verified Injector lists one clinician named by The Institute | Skin Clinic. No current-license match was completed for that clinician; the entry below says why.

Janice Batista

Verification result: Could not be checked

No role stated by the clinic

  • Credential: None stated (listed as a doctor by this clinic, not verified)
  • NPI: 1275171019
  • Primary taxonomy: Nurse Practitioner, Family
  • Checked September 20, 2026

Not checked. The clinic calls this person a doctor without saying what they are licensed as, and the national registry did not settle which credential that is, so no board was asked. That is not a finding about this person.

View verification evidence

Clinic-reported

Clinic-stated role
No role stated on the pages reviewed
Credential
None stated (listed as a doctor by this clinic, not verified)
Named as medical director
Not stated
Named as an injector
Not stated on the pages reviewed
Date checked
September 30, 2026
Dr. Janice Batista

Federal provider record

NPI
1275171019
Primary taxonomy
Nurse Practitioner, Family
Date checked
September 20, 2026

State professional license

Credential
None stated by the clinic
State license
Florida Department of Health
License number
None matched
Status
Could not be checked
Expires
None matched
Checked
September 20, 2026
Source
Florida Department of Health

Verification finding

Result
No completed current-license match

The Institute | Skin Clinic names Dr. Janice Batista on its website. Verified Injector did not complete a current-license match for this clinician. Not checked. The clinic calls this person a doctor without saying what they are licensed as, and the national registry did not settle which credential that is, so no board was asked. That is not a finding about this person.

What Partly Checked Means for The Institute | Skin Clinic

0 of 1 named clinician matched to current Florida professional license records.

Last checked: September 20, 2026

1 could not be checked; the entry for that clinician says why.

Verified Injector could not establish every condition of its verification rule for The Institute | Skin Clinic.

This status is not a finding that any clinician is unlicensed.

What We Checked

  • We read the clinic's own website.
  • We identify the clinicians it publicly names.
  • We check each one who holds a medical or nursing credential, or whom the clinic calls Dr., against the state licensing board's records.

Staff without a medical or nursing credential, such as aestheticians, are not checked, and we do not verify anyone the clinic does not name.

What Verification Does Not Mean

  • It does not evaluate clinical skill, judgement or technique.
  • It does not evaluate treatment outcomes or patient experience.
  • It does not guarantee the safety or quality of any treatment.
  • It does not cover anyone the clinic does not name on its website.
  • It does not report disciplinary history beyond what the licensing board's own record shows.

Sources Used for The Institute | Skin Clinic

The Institute | Skin Clinic Website

Used for: clinic identity, clinician names, the services listed, phone number

Checked Sep. 30, 2026

National Plan and Provider Enumeration System

Used for: identity confirmation, the NPI, the primary taxonomy

Checked Sep. 20, 2026

NPI data is used for identity confirmation and provider taxonomy. It does not independently establish that a clinician works at a particular clinic or location.

The Institute | Skin Clinic Clinic Information

Clinic
The Institute | Skin Clinic
Business type
Physician practice
Address
8572 SW 8th St, Miami, FL 33144-4053
City
Miami
State
Florida
Market
Miami Area
Website
theinstitutemiami.com
Phone
(305) 767-7064
Medical Director
Not stated by clinic

Other Verified Medical Spas in Miami, Florida

View all medical spas in Miami, Florida