SkinLocal Miami: Clinicians & License Verification

SkinLocal is a physician practice in Miami, Florida.

Address
9410 SW 77th Ave, Miami, FL 33156

Visit clinic website

Verification Summary for SkinLocal

Status
Verified
Named clinicians
7
Current license matches
7 of 7 named clinicians matched to current Florida professional license records.
Medical Director
Sean Simon, MD; Alexandra Fernandez, MD (named for the whole practice)
Last checked
September 27, 2026
Reference
VI-953BF9
Verified Injector: credentials verified, last checked 09.27.2026. Ref VI-953BF9. A licensed physician and every clinician this clinic names on its website with a medical or nursing credential or the title Dr. were matched to current state license records.

Services Offered

Injectables

  • Neurotoxin injections · Botox
  • Dermal filler
  • PDO threads
  • PRP and PRF

Skin

  • Facials
  • HydraFacial · Hydrafacials
  • Microneedling
  • Laser hair removal
  • Medical dermatology

Wellness

  • IV therapy
  • Vitamin injections

The website of SkinLocal in Miami lists 11 services: neurotoxin injections, dermal filler, PDO threads, PRP and PRF, facials, HydraFacial, microneedling, laser hair removal, medical dermatology, IV therapy, and vitamin injections.

The practice website lists these services. Verified Injector has not confirmed that every listed service is available at this location.

SkinLocal Clinicians and Florida License Status

Verified Injector lists seven clinicians named by SkinLocal. All seven matched current Florida professional license records.

This business has more than one address listed, and its website names its clinicians without saying which address each person works at. Each of its location pages lists the clinicians we were able to read and check, with the result of our license check in this location's state. Where we could not read a name with enough confidence, or could not identify the person in any register, they are not listed. Being listed here does not mean a clinician works at this address; the website does not say which one they work at. A physician counts toward this location only if their license record matched in this state.

Gina McLean, PA-C, MMS

Verification result: Current license matched

Florida Physician Assistant License: Clear

Co-Founder

  • License #9106250
  • Expires January 31, 2028
  • NPI: 1588938260
  • Primary taxonomy: Physician Assistant
  • Verified September 27, 2026
View verification evidence

Clinic-reported

Clinic-stated role
Co-Founder
Credential
PA-C, MMS
Named as medical director
Not stated
Named as an injector
Not stated on the pages reviewed
Clinic source
theskinlocal.com
Date checked
September 30, 2026
Gina McLean, PA-C,

Federal provider record

NPI
1588938260
Primary taxonomy
Physician Assistant
Date checked
September 27, 2026

State professional license

Credential
PA-C, MMS
State license
Physician Assistant, Florida Department of Health, Division of Medical Quality Assurance
License number
9106250
Status
Clear
Expires
01/31/2028
Checked
September 27, 2026

Board action recorded: None found in the file we read.

Physician Assistant license 9106250; GINA O MCLEAN; status: Clear; expires 01/31/2028; board action: N; practice city KENDALL

State data published August 25, 2026.

Florida license record matched.

Verification finding

Result
Current license matched (Clear)

SkinLocal names Gina McLean, PA-C, MMS, with the stated role Co-Founder. Verified Injector matched this clinician to license 9106250 at the Florida Department of Health, Division of Medical Quality Assurance, which that board recorded as Clear when checked September 27, 2026.

Jennifer Martinez, PA-C

Verification result: Current license matched

Florida Physician Assistant License: Clear

No role stated by the clinic

  • License #9104126
  • Expires January 31, 2028
  • NPI: No NPI record matched
  • Verified September 27, 2026
View verification evidence

Clinic-reported

Clinic-stated role
No role stated on the pages reviewed
Credential
PA-C
Named as medical director
Not stated
Named as an injector
Not stated on the pages reviewed
Clinic source
theskinlocal.com
Date checked
September 30, 2026
Jennifer Martinez, PA-C,

Federal provider record

No NPI record was matched for this name. Clinicians with this credential usually hold an NPI, but the name on the clinic's website may be written differently in the registry, and an NPI is a billing identifier that says nothing about the state license check below.

State professional license

Credential
PA-C
State license
Physician Assistant, Florida Department of Health, Division of Medical Quality Assurance
License number
9104126
Status
Clear
Expires
01/31/2028
Checked
September 27, 2026

Board action recorded: None found in the file we read.

Physician Assistant license 9104126; JENNIFER A MARTINEZ; status: Clear; expires 01/31/2028; board action: N; practice city MIAMI

State data published August 25, 2026.

Florida license record matched.

Verification finding

Result
Current license matched (Clear)

SkinLocal names Jennifer Martinez, PA-C, on its website. Verified Injector matched this clinician to license 9104126 at the Florida Department of Health, Division of Medical Quality Assurance, which that board recorded as Clear when checked September 27, 2026.

Brooke Hernandez, PA-C, PA

Verification result: Current license matched

Florida Physician Assistant License: Clear

No role stated by the clinic

  • License #9113972
  • Expires January 31, 2028
  • NPI: 1194316182
  • Primary taxonomy: Physician Assistant
  • Verified September 27, 2026
View verification evidence

Clinic-reported

Clinic-stated role
No role stated on the pages reviewed
Credential
PA-C, PA
Named as medical director
Not stated
Named as an injector
Not stated on the pages reviewed
Date checked
September 30, 2026
Brooke Hernandez, PA-C

Federal provider record

NPI
1194316182
Primary taxonomy
Physician Assistant
Date checked
September 27, 2026

State professional license

Credential
PA-C, PA
State license
Physician Assistant, Florida Department of Health, Division of Medical Quality Assurance
License number
9113972
Status
Clear
Expires
01/31/2028
Checked
September 27, 2026

Board action recorded: None found in the file we read.

Physician Assistant license 9113972; Brooke M Hernandez; status: Clear; expires 01/31/2028; board action: N; practice city MIAMI

State data published August 25, 2026.

Florida license record matched.

Verification finding

Result
Current license matched (Clear)

SkinLocal names Brooke Hernandez, PA-C, PA, on its website. Verified Injector matched this clinician to license 9113972 at the Florida Department of Health, Division of Medical Quality Assurance, which that board recorded as Clear when checked September 27, 2026.

Yasniel Valdes, MSN, APRN, NP

Verification result: Current license matched

Florida Advanced Practice Registered Nurse License: Clear

No role stated by the clinic

  • License #11022758
  • Expires July 31, 2028
  • NPI: 1154038297
  • Primary taxonomy: Nurse Practitioner, Acute Care
  • Verified September 27, 2026
View verification evidence

Clinic-reported

Clinic-stated role
No role stated on the pages reviewed
Credential
MSN, APRN, NP
Named as medical director
Not stated
Named as an injector
Not stated on the pages reviewed
Date checked
September 30, 2026
Yasniel Valdes, MSN, APRN-C

Federal provider record

NPI
1154038297
Primary taxonomy
Nurse Practitioner, Acute Care
Date checked
September 27, 2026

State professional license

Credential
MSN, APRN, NP
State license
Advanced Practice Registered Nurse, Florida Department of Health, Division of Medical Quality Assurance
License number
11022758
Status
Clear
Expires
07/31/2028
Checked
September 27, 2026

Board action recorded: None found in the file we read.

Advanced Practice Registered Nurse license 11022758; YASNIEL VALDES; status: Clear; expires 07/31/2028; board action: N; practice city KENDALL

State data published August 25, 2026.

Florida license record matched.

Verification finding

Result
Current license matched (Clear)

SkinLocal names Yasniel Valdes, MSN, APRN, NP, on its website. Verified Injector matched this clinician to license 11022758 at the Florida Department of Health, Division of Medical Quality Assurance, which that board recorded as Clear when checked September 27, 2026.

Maria Moll, NP-C, NP

Verification result: Current license matched

Florida Advanced Practice Registered Nurse License: Clear

No role stated by the clinic

  • License #9338011
  • Expires April 30, 2027
  • NPI: 1437698834
  • Primary taxonomy: Nurse Practitioner, Family
  • Verified September 27, 2026
View verification evidence

Clinic-reported

Clinic-stated role
No role stated on the pages reviewed
Credential
NP-C, NP
Named as medical director
Not stated
Named as an injector
Not stated on the pages reviewed
Date checked
September 30, 2026
Maria Moll, NP-C

Federal provider record

NPI
1437698834
Primary taxonomy
Nurse Practitioner, Family
Date checked
September 27, 2026

State professional license

Credential
NP-C, NP
State license
Advanced Practice Registered Nurse, Florida Department of Health, Division of Medical Quality Assurance
License number
9338011
Status
Clear
Expires
04/30/2027
Checked
September 27, 2026

Board action recorded: None found in the file we read.

Advanced Practice Registered Nurse license 9338011; MARIA K MOLL; status: Clear; expires 04/30/2027; board action: N; practice city ORLANDO

State data published August 25, 2026.

Florida license record matched.

Verification finding

Result
Current license matched (Clear)

SkinLocal names Maria Moll, NP-C, NP, on its website. Verified Injector matched this clinician to license 9338011 at the Florida Department of Health, Division of Medical Quality Assurance, which that board recorded as Clear when checked September 27, 2026.

Sean Simon, MD

Verification result: Current license matched

Florida Medical License: Clear

Medical Director

  • License #91069
  • Expires January 31, 2028
  • NPI: 1447201413
  • Primary taxonomy: Plastic Surgery
  • Verified September 27, 2026
View verification evidence

Clinic-reported

Clinic-stated role
Medical Director
Credential
MD
Named as medical director
Yes
Named as an injector
Not stated on the pages reviewed
Date checked
September 30, 2026
Dr. Sean Simon,

Federal provider record

NPI
1447201413
Primary taxonomy
Plastic Surgery
Date checked
September 27, 2026

State professional license

Credential
MD
State license
Medical Doctor, Florida Department of Health, Division of Medical Quality Assurance
License number
91069
Status
Clear
Expires
01/31/2028
Checked
September 27, 2026

Board action recorded: None found in the file we read.

Medical Doctor license 91069; SEAN A SIMON; status: Clear; expires 01/31/2028; board action: N; practice city MIAMI

State data published August 25, 2026.

Florida license record matched.

Verification finding

Result
Current license matched (Clear)

SkinLocal identifies Sean Simon, MD, as its medical director. Verified Injector matched this clinician to license 91069 at the Florida Department of Health, Division of Medical Quality Assurance, which that board recorded as Clear when checked September 27, 2026.

Alexandra Fernandez, MD

Verification result: Current license matched

Florida Medical License: Clear

Medical Director

  • License #143188
  • Expires January 31, 2028
  • NPI: 1760902134
  • Primary taxonomy: Pediatrics
  • Verified September 27, 2026
View verification evidence

Clinic-reported

Clinic-stated role
Medical Director
Credential
MD
Named as medical director
Yes
Named as an injector
Not stated on the pages reviewed
Date checked
September 30, 2026
Dr. Alexandra Fernandez,

Federal provider record

NPI
1760902134
Primary taxonomy
Pediatrics
Date checked
September 27, 2026

State professional license

Credential
MD
State license
Medical Doctor, Florida Department of Health, Division of Medical Quality Assurance
License number
143188
Status
Clear
Expires
01/31/2028
Checked
September 27, 2026

Board action recorded: None found in the file we read.

Medical Doctor license 143188; Alexandra Fernandez; status: Clear; expires 01/31/2028; board action: N; practice city MIAMI

State data published August 25, 2026.

Florida license record matched.

Verification finding

Result
Current license matched (Clear)

SkinLocal identifies Alexandra Fernandez, MD, as its medical director. Verified Injector matched this clinician to license 143188 at the Florida Department of Health, Division of Medical Quality Assurance, which that board recorded as Clear when checked September 27, 2026.

What Verified Means for SkinLocal

7 of 7 named clinicians matched to current Florida professional license records.

Last checked: September 27, 2026

SkinLocal met Verified Injector's verification rule when checked on September 27, 2026: every clinician it names with a medical or nursing credential, or whom it calls Dr., matched a current state license record, and a physician license was matched.

What We Checked

  • We read the clinic's own website.
  • We identify the clinicians it publicly names.
  • We check each one who holds a medical or nursing credential, or whom the clinic calls Dr., against the state licensing board's records.

Staff without a medical or nursing credential, such as aestheticians, are not checked, and we do not verify anyone the clinic does not name.

What Verification Does Not Mean

  • It does not evaluate clinical skill, judgement or technique.
  • It does not evaluate treatment outcomes or patient experience.
  • It does not guarantee the safety or quality of any treatment.
  • It does not cover anyone the clinic does not name on its website.
  • It does not report disciplinary history beyond what the licensing board's own record shows.

Sources Used for SkinLocal

SkinLocal Website

Used for: clinic identity, clinician names, clinic-stated credentials, clinic-stated roles, the medical director designation, the services listed

Checked Sep. 30, 2026

Florida Department of Health, Division of Medical Quality Assurance

Used for: license credential, license number, license status, expiration, published board actions

Checked Sep. 27, 2026 · Published Aug. 25, 2026

National Plan and Provider Enumeration System

Used for: identity confirmation, the NPI, the primary taxonomy

Checked Sep. 27, 2026

NPI data is used for identity confirmation and provider taxonomy. It does not independently establish that a clinician works at a particular clinic or location.

SkinLocal Clinic Information

Clinic
SkinLocal
Business type
Physician practice
Address
9410 SW 77th Ave, Miami, FL 33156
City
Miami
State
Florida
Market
Miami Area
Website
theskinlocal.com
Medical Director
Sean Simon, MD; Alexandra Fernandez, MD (named for the whole practice)

Other Verified Medical Spas in Miami, Florida

View all medical spas in Miami, Florida