Jacksonville Plastic Surgery: Clinicians & License Verification

Jacksonville Plastic Surgery is a physician practice in Jacksonville, Florida.

Address
3599 University Blvd S, Jacksonville, FL 32216

Visit clinic website

Verification Summary for Jacksonville Plastic Surgery

Status
Partly checked
Named clinicians
1
Current license matches
0 of 1 named clinician matched to current Florida professional license records.
Medical Director
Not stated by clinic
Last checked
September 28, 2026
Reference
VI-647AC5

1 could not be matched to a license record with enough certainty.

Services Offered

Injectables

  • Neurotoxin injections · Botox, Dysport, Xeomin
  • Dermal filler · Juvéderm, Restylane, Belotero, Revanesse, Juvederm
  • Lip filler
  • Deoxycholic acid (Kybella)
  • Poly-L-lactic acid (Sculptra)
Show moreShow fewer
  • Calcium hydroxylapatite (Radiesse)

Body

  • Body contouring · CoolSculpting
  • Cosmetic surgery

The website of Jacksonville Plastic Surgery in Jacksonville lists eight services: neurotoxin injections, dermal filler, lip filler, deoxycholic acid (Kybella), poly-L-lactic acid (Sculptra), calcium hydroxylapatite (Radiesse), body contouring, and cosmetic surgery.

Jacksonville Plastic Surgery Clinicians and Florida License Status

Verified Injector lists one clinician named by Jacksonville Plastic Surgery. No current Florida professional license record was matched for that clinician.

John J. Obi, MD

Verification result: Not matched

plastic surgeon

  • NPI: 1851361687
  • Primary taxonomy: Plastic Surgery
  • Checked September 28, 2026

No license record matched this name with enough certainty. That is not a finding about this person.

View verification evidence

Clinic-reported

Clinic-stated role
plastic surgeon
Credential
MD
Named as medical director
Not stated
Named as an injector
Not stated on the pages reviewed
Date checked
September 30, 2026
Meet John J. Obi,

Federal provider record

NPI
1851361687
Primary taxonomy
Plastic Surgery
Date checked
September 28, 2026

State professional license

Credential
MD
State license
Florida Department of Health, Division of Medical Quality Assurance
License number
None matched
Status
Not matched
Expires
None matched
Checked
September 28, 2026
Source
Florida Department of Health, Division of Medical Quality Assurance

Verification finding

Result
No completed current-license match

Jacksonville Plastic Surgery names John J. Obi, MD, with the stated role plastic surgeon. Verified Injector did not complete a current-license match for this clinician. No license record matched this name with enough certainty. That is not a finding about this person.

What Partly Checked Means for Jacksonville Plastic Surgery

0 of 1 named clinician matched to current Florida professional license records.

Last checked: September 28, 2026

1 could not be matched to a license record with enough certainty. This clinic does not name a physician on its website, or the physician it names has not been matched to a license record yet.

Verified Injector could not establish every condition of its verification rule for Jacksonville Plastic Surgery.

This status is not a finding that any clinician is unlicensed.

What We Checked

  • We read the clinic's own website.
  • We identify the clinicians it publicly names.
  • We check each one who holds a medical or nursing credential, or whom the clinic calls Dr., against the state licensing board's records.

Staff without a medical or nursing credential, such as aestheticians, are not checked, and we do not verify anyone the clinic does not name.

What Verification Does Not Mean

  • It does not evaluate clinical skill, judgement or technique.
  • It does not evaluate treatment outcomes or patient experience.
  • It does not guarantee the safety or quality of any treatment.
  • It does not cover anyone the clinic does not name on its website.
  • It does not report disciplinary history beyond what the licensing board's own record shows.

Sources Used for Jacksonville Plastic Surgery

Jacksonville Plastic Surgery Website

Used for: clinic identity, clinician names, clinic-stated credentials, clinic-stated roles, the services listed

Checked Sep. 30, 2026

Florida Department of Health, Division of Medical Quality Assurance

Used for: the license searches that returned no confirmed match

Checked Sep. 28, 2026

National Plan and Provider Enumeration System

Used for: identity confirmation, the NPI, the primary taxonomy

Checked Sep. 28, 2026

NPI data is used for identity confirmation and provider taxonomy. It does not independently establish that a clinician works at a particular clinic or location.

Jacksonville Plastic Surgery Clinic Information

Clinic
Jacksonville Plastic Surgery
Business type
Physician practice
Address
3599 University Blvd S, Jacksonville, FL 32216
City
Jacksonville
State
Florida
Market
Florida
Website
jaxplasticsurgery.com
Medical Director
Not stated by clinic

Other Verified Medical Spas in Jacksonville, Florida

View all medical spas in Jacksonville, Florida