OBI BioAesthetic Institute Jacksonville Beach: Clinicians & License Verification

OBI BioAesthetic Institute is a physician practice in Jacksonville Beach, Florida.

Address
1300 Marsh Landing Pkwy, Jacksonville Beach, FL 32250
Hours
  • Monday: 9:00 AM to 5:00 PM
  • Tuesday: 9:00 AM to 5:00 PM
  • Wednesday: 9:00 AM to 3:00 PM
  • Thursday: 10:00 AM to 7:00 PM
  • Friday: 9:00 AM to 4:00 PM

Visit clinic website

Verification Summary for OBI BioAesthetic Institute

Status
Partly checked
Named clinicians
2 listed; 1 further name on the website not read with enough confidence to list
Current license matches
0 of 2 named clinicians matched to current Florida professional license records.
Medical Director
John J. Obi, MD
Last checked
September 28, 2026
Reference
VI-0F240A

2 could not be matched to a license record with enough certainty. 1 further name on the clinic's website is not listed: we could not read it with enough confidence, and no current license record matched it.

Services Offered

Injectables

  • Neurotoxin injections · Botox, Dysport, Xeomin
  • Dermal filler · Belotero, Juvederm, Restylane, Revanesse
  • Deoxycholic acid (Kybella)
  • Poly-L-lactic acid (Sculptra)
  • Calcium hydroxylapatite (Radiesse)
Show moreShow fewer
  • PRP and PRF
  • Sclerotherapy

Skin

  • Facials
  • HydraFacial
  • Chemical peels
  • Dermaplaning
  • Microdermabrasion
Show moreShow fewer
  • Microneedling
  • IPL and photofacial
  • Laser hair removal
  • Tattoo removal
  • Acne treatment
  • Vascular and redness laser

Body

  • Body contouring · CoolSculpting

Wellness

  • Medical weight loss (GLP-1)
  • IV therapy
  • Hormone therapy

The website of OBI BioAesthetic Institute in Jacksonville Beach lists 22 services: neurotoxin injections, dermal filler, deoxycholic acid (Kybella), poly-L-lactic acid (Sculptra), calcium hydroxylapatite (Radiesse), PRP and PRF, sclerotherapy, facials, HydraFacial, chemical peels, dermaplaning, microdermabrasion, microneedling, IPL and photofacial, laser hair removal, tattoo removal, acne treatment, vascular and redness laser, body contouring, medical weight loss (GLP-1), IV therapy, and hormone therapy.

OBI BioAesthetic Institute Clinicians and Florida License Status

Verified Injector lists two clinicians named by OBI BioAesthetic Institute, and one further name on its website could not be read with enough confidence to list. None of them matched a current Florida professional license record.

John J. Obi, MD

Verification result: Not matched

Medical Director

  • NPI: 1851361687
  • Primary taxonomy: Plastic Surgery
  • Checked September 28, 2026

No license record matched this name with enough certainty. That is not a finding about this person.

View verification evidence

Clinic-reported

Clinic-stated role
Medical Director
Credential
MD
Named as medical director
Yes
Named as an injector
Not stated on the pages reviewed
Clinic source
obiinstitute.com
Date checked
September 30, 2026
John J. Obi, MD.

Federal provider record

NPI
1851361687
Primary taxonomy
Plastic Surgery
Date checked
September 28, 2026

State professional license

Credential
MD
State license
Florida Department of Health, Division of Medical Quality Assurance
License number
None matched
Status
Not matched
Expires
None matched
Checked
September 28, 2026
Source
Florida Department of Health, Division of Medical Quality Assurance

Verification finding

Result
No completed current-license match

OBI BioAesthetic Institute identifies John J. Obi, MD, as its medical director. Verified Injector did not complete a current-license match for this clinician. No license record matched this name with enough certainty. That is not a finding about this person.

Gerrie M. Obi, MSN, APRN, AGPCNP-BC, CPSN

Verification result: Not matched

No role stated by the clinic

  • NPI: No NPI record matched
  • Checked September 28, 2026

No license record matched this name with enough certainty. That is not a finding about this person.

View verification evidence

Clinic-reported

Clinic-stated role
No role stated on the pages reviewed
Credential
MSN, APRN, AGPCNP-BC, CPSN
Named as medical director
Not stated
Named as an injector
Not stated on the pages reviewed
Date checked
September 30, 2026
Gerrie M. Obi | MSN, APRN, AGPCNP-BC, CPSN:

Federal provider record

No NPI record was matched for this name. Clinicians with this credential usually hold an NPI, but the name on the clinic's website may be written differently in the registry, and an NPI is a billing identifier that says nothing about the state license check below.

State professional license

Credential
MSN, APRN, AGPCNP-BC, CPSN
State license
Florida Department of Health, Division of Medical Quality Assurance
License number
None matched
Status
Not matched
Expires
None matched
Checked
September 28, 2026
Source
Florida Department of Health, Division of Medical Quality Assurance

Verification finding

Result
No completed current-license match

OBI BioAesthetic Institute names Gerrie M. Obi, MSN, APRN, AGPCNP-BC, CPSN, on its website. Verified Injector did not complete a current-license match for this clinician. No license record matched this name with enough certainty. That is not a finding about this person.

What Partly Checked Means for OBI BioAesthetic Institute

0 of 2 named clinicians matched to current Florida professional license records.

Last checked: September 28, 2026

2 could not be matched to a license record with enough certainty. 1 further name on the clinic's website is not listed: we could not read it with enough confidence, and no current license record matched it. This clinic does not name a physician on its website, or the physician it names has not been matched to a license record yet.

Verified Injector could not establish every condition of its verification rule for OBI BioAesthetic Institute.

This status is not a finding that any clinician is unlicensed.

What We Checked

  • We read the clinic's own website.
  • We identify the clinicians it publicly names.
  • We check each one who holds a medical or nursing credential, or whom the clinic calls Dr., against the state licensing board's records.

Staff without a medical or nursing credential, such as aestheticians, are not checked, and we do not verify anyone the clinic does not name.

What Verification Does Not Mean

  • It does not evaluate clinical skill, judgement or technique.
  • It does not evaluate treatment outcomes or patient experience.
  • It does not guarantee the safety or quality of any treatment.
  • It does not cover anyone the clinic does not name on its website.
  • It does not report disciplinary history beyond what the licensing board's own record shows.

Sources Used for OBI BioAesthetic Institute

OBI BioAesthetic Institute Website

Used for: clinic identity, clinician names, clinic-stated credentials, clinic-stated roles, the medical director designation, the services listed, opening hours, booking link

Checked Sep. 30, 2026

Florida Department of Health, Division of Medical Quality Assurance

Used for: the license searches that returned no confirmed match

Checked Sep. 28, 2026

National Plan and Provider Enumeration System

Used for: identity confirmation, the NPI, the primary taxonomy

Checked Sep. 28, 2026

NPI data is used for identity confirmation and provider taxonomy. It does not independently establish that a clinician works at a particular clinic or location.

OBI BioAesthetic Institute Clinic Information

Clinic
OBI BioAesthetic Institute
Business type
Physician practice
Address
1300 Marsh Landing Pkwy, Jacksonville Beach, FL 32250
City
Jacksonville Beach
State
Florida
Market
Florida
Website
obiinstitute.com
Medical Director
John J. Obi, MD

Other Verified Medical Spas near Jacksonville Beach, Florida

View all medical spas in Jacksonville Beach, Florida