Sage Dermatology Loveland: Clinicians & License Verification

Sage Dermatology is a physician practice in Loveland, Colorado.

Address
1907 Boise Ave Ste 3, Loveland, CO 80538

Visit clinic website

Verification Summary for Sage Dermatology

Status
Partly checked
Named clinicians
5 listed; 1 further name on the website not read with enough confidence to list
Current license matches
3 of 5 named clinicians matched to current Colorado professional license records.
Medical Director
Not established from the clinicians listed here
Last checked
September 20, 2026
Reference
VI-6FC6C8

2 could not be matched to a license record with enough certainty. 1 further name on the clinic's website is not listed: we could not read it with enough confidence, and no current license record matched it.

Services Offered

Injectables

  • Neurotoxin injections · Botox, Dysport
  • Dermal filler · Juvederm, Restylane, RHA
  • Poly-L-lactic acid (Sculptra)

Skin

  • Chemical peels · VI Peels
  • Microneedling · SkinPen
  • IPL and photofacial
  • Medical dermatology

The website of Sage Dermatology in Loveland lists seven services: neurotoxin injections, dermal filler, poly-L-lactic acid (Sculptra), chemical peels, microneedling, IPL and photofacial, and medical dermatology.

Sage Dermatology Clinicians and Colorado License Status

Verified Injector lists five clinicians named by Sage Dermatology, and one further name on its website could not be read with enough confidence to list. Three of the five matched current Colorado professional license records.

Samuel Ecker, DO

Verification result: Current license matched

Colorado Medical License: Active

No role stated by the clinic

  • License #61328
  • Expires April 30, 2027
  • NPI: 1033555230
  • Primary taxonomy: Dermatology
  • Verified September 20, 2026
View verification evidence

Clinic-reported

Clinic-stated role
No role stated on the pages reviewed
Credential
DO
Named as medical director
Not stated
Named as an injector
Not stated on the pages reviewed
Date checked
September 30, 2026
Samuel Ecker DO,

Federal provider record

NPI
1033555230
Primary taxonomy
Dermatology
Date checked
September 20, 2026

State professional license

Credential
DO
State license
Colorado Department of Regulatory Agencies
License number
61328
Status
Active
Expires
2027-04-30
Checked
September 20, 2026

Board action recorded: Not published by this board.

Samuel Ecker; License: 61328; Status: Active; License type: Physician (DR); Specialty: Dermatology; Expires: 04/30/2027 12:00:00 AM; City: Loveland

State data published September 1, 2026.

Verification finding

Result
Current license matched (Active)

Sage Dermatology names Samuel Ecker, DO, on its website. Verified Injector matched this clinician to license 61328 at the Colorado Department of Regulatory Agencies, which that board recorded as Active when checked September 20, 2026.

Bruce W. Kornfeld, MD, FAAD

Verification result: Current license matched

Colorado Medical License: Active

No role stated by the clinic

  • License #27691
  • Expires April 30, 2027
  • NPI: 1326074774
  • Primary taxonomy: Dermatology, MOHS-Micrographic Surgery
  • Verified September 20, 2026
View verification evidence

Clinic-reported

Clinic-stated role
No role stated on the pages reviewed
Credential
MD, FAAD
Named as medical director
Not stated
Named as an injector
Not stated on the pages reviewed
Date checked
September 30, 2026
Bruce W. Kornfeld MD, FAAD

Federal provider record

NPI
1326074774
Primary taxonomy
Dermatology, MOHS-Micrographic Surgery
Date checked
September 20, 2026

State professional license

Credential
MD, FAAD
State license
Colorado Department of Regulatory Agencies
License number
27691
Status
Active
Expires
2027-04-30
Checked
September 20, 2026

Board action recorded: Not published by this board.

Bruce Kornfeld; License: 27691; Status: Active; License type: Physician (DR); Expires: 04/30/2027 12:00:00 AM; City: FORT COLLINS

State data published September 1, 2026.

Verification finding

Result
Current license matched (Active)

Sage Dermatology names Bruce W. Kornfeld, MD, FAAD, on its website. Verified Injector matched this clinician to license 27691 at the Colorado Department of Regulatory Agencies, which that board recorded as Active when checked September 20, 2026.

Janina Korba, PA-C

Verification result: Current license matched

Colorado Professional License: Active

No role stated by the clinic

  • License #7566
  • Expires January 31, 2028
  • NPI: 1598388688
  • Primary taxonomy: Physician Assistant
  • Verified September 20, 2026
View verification evidence

Clinic-reported

Clinic-stated role
No role stated on the pages reviewed
Credential
PA-C
Named as medical director
Not stated
Named as an injector
Not stated on the pages reviewed
Date checked
September 30, 2026
Janina Korba PA-C,

Federal provider record

NPI
1598388688
Primary taxonomy
Physician Assistant
Date checked
September 20, 2026

State professional license

Credential
PA-C
State license
Colorado Department of Regulatory Agencies
License number
7566
Status
Active
Expires
2028-01-31
Checked
September 20, 2026

Board action recorded: Not published by this board.

Janina Korba; License: 7566; Status: Active; Expires: 01/31/2028 12:00:00 AM; City: Longmont

State data published September 1, 2026.

Verification finding

Result
Current license matched (Active)

Sage Dermatology names Janina Korba, PA-C, on its website. Verified Injector matched this clinician to license 7566 at the Colorado Department of Regulatory Agencies, which that board recorded as Active when checked September 20, 2026.

J. Ramsey Mellette Jr., MD

Verification result: Not matched

No role stated by the clinic

  • NPI: No NPI record matched
  • Checked September 20, 2026

No license record matched this name with enough certainty. That is not a finding about this person.

View verification evidence

Clinic-reported

Clinic-stated role
No role stated on the pages reviewed
Credential
MD
Named as medical director
Not stated
Named as an injector
Not stated on the pages reviewed
Date checked
September 30, 2026
J. Ramsey Mellette Jr., M.D.

Federal provider record

No NPI record was matched for this name. An NPI is a billing identifier, and it says nothing about the state license check below. The name on the clinic's website may be written differently in the registry, or shared by more than one record.

State professional license

Credential
MD
State license
Colorado Department of Regulatory Agencies
License number
None matched
Status
Not matched
Expires
None matched
Checked
September 20, 2026
Source
Colorado Department of Regulatory Agencies

Verification finding

Result
No completed current-license match

Sage Dermatology names J. Ramsey Mellette Jr., MD, on its website. Verified Injector did not complete a current-license match for this clinician. No license record matched this name with enough certainty. That is not a finding about this person.

Sam Ecker

Verification result: Not matched

No role stated by the clinic

  • Credential: None stated (listed as a doctor by this clinic, not verified)
  • NPI: No NPI record matched
  • Checked September 20, 2026

No license record matched this name with enough certainty. That is not a finding about this person.

View verification evidence

Clinic-reported

Clinic-stated role
No role stated on the pages reviewed
Credential
None stated (listed as a doctor by this clinic, not verified)
Named as medical director
Not stated
Named as an injector
Not stated on the pages reviewed
Date checked
September 30, 2026
Dr. Sam Ecker

Federal provider record

No NPI record was matched for this name. An NPI is a billing identifier, and it says nothing about the state license check below.

State professional license

Credential
None stated by the clinic
State license
Colorado Department of Regulatory Agencies
License number
None matched
Status
Not matched
Expires
None matched
Checked
September 20, 2026
Source
Colorado Department of Regulatory Agencies

Verification finding

Result
No completed current-license match

Sage Dermatology names Dr. Sam Ecker on its website. Verified Injector did not complete a current-license match for this clinician. No license record matched this name with enough certainty. That is not a finding about this person.

What Partly Checked Means for Sage Dermatology

3 of 5 named clinicians matched to current Colorado professional license records.

Last checked: September 20, 2026

2 could not be matched to a license record with enough certainty. 1 further name on the clinic's website is not listed: we could not read it with enough confidence, and no current license record matched it.

Verified Injector could not establish every condition of its verification rule for Sage Dermatology.

This status is not a finding that any clinician is unlicensed.

What We Checked

  • We read the clinic's own website.
  • We identify the clinicians it publicly names.
  • We check each one who holds a medical or nursing credential, or whom the clinic calls Dr., against the state licensing board's records.

Staff without a medical or nursing credential, such as aestheticians, are not checked, and we do not verify anyone the clinic does not name.

What Verification Does Not Mean

  • It does not evaluate clinical skill, judgement or technique.
  • It does not evaluate treatment outcomes or patient experience.
  • It does not guarantee the safety or quality of any treatment.
  • It does not cover anyone the clinic does not name on its website.
  • It does not report disciplinary history beyond what the licensing board's own record shows.

Sources Used for Sage Dermatology

Sage Dermatology Website

Used for: clinic identity, clinician names, clinic-stated credentials, the services listed

Checked Sep. 30, 2026

Colorado Department of Regulatory Agencies

Used for: license credential, license number, license status, expiration, the license searches that returned no confirmed match

Checked Sep. 20, 2026 · Published Sep. 1, 2026

National Plan and Provider Enumeration System

Used for: identity confirmation, the NPI, the primary taxonomy

Checked Sep. 20, 2026

NPI data is used for identity confirmation and provider taxonomy. It does not independently establish that a clinician works at a particular clinic or location.

Sage Dermatology Clinic Information

Clinic
Sage Dermatology
Business type
Physician practice
Address
1907 Boise Ave Ste 3, Loveland, CO 80538
City
Loveland
State
Colorado
Market
Denver Area
Website
sagedermco.com
Medical Director
Not established from the clinicians listed here

Other Verified Medical Spas near Loveland, Colorado

View all medical spas in Loveland, Colorado