Colorado Dermatology Institute Colorado Springs: Clinicians & License Verification

Colorado Dermatology Institute is a physician practice in Colorado Springs, Colorado.

Address
8580 Scarborough Drive Ste 225, Colorado Springs, CO 80920

Visit clinic website

Verification Summary for Colorado Dermatology Institute

Status
Verified
Named clinicians
9
Current license matches
9 of 9 named clinicians matched to current Colorado professional license records.
Medical Director
Not stated by clinic
Last checked
September 27, 2026
Reference
VI-B69CAA
Verified Injector: credentials verified, last checked 09.27.2026. Ref VI-B69CAA. A licensed physician and every clinician this clinic names on its website with a medical or nursing credential or the title Dr. were matched to current state license records.

Services Offered

Skin

  • Chemical peels
  • Microdermabrasion · DiamondGlow
  • LED light therapy
  • RF microneedling · Morpheus8
  • Laser hair removal
Show moreShow fewer
  • Mole, skin tag and lesion removal
  • Medical dermatology

Body

  • Body contouring

The website of Colorado Dermatology Institute in Colorado Springs lists eight services: chemical peels, microdermabrasion, LED light therapy, RF microneedling, laser hair removal, mole, skin tag and lesion removal, medical dermatology, and body contouring.

The practice website lists these services. Verified Injector has not confirmed that every listed service is available at this location.

Colorado Dermatology Institute Clinicians and Colorado License Status

Verified Injector lists nine clinicians named by Colorado Dermatology Institute. All nine matched current Colorado professional license records.

This business has more than one address listed, and its website names its clinicians without saying which address each person works at. Each of its location pages lists the clinicians we were able to read and check, with the result of our license check in this location's state. Where we could not read a name with enough confidence, or could not identify the person in any register, they are not listed. Being listed here does not mean a clinician works at this address; the website does not say which one they work at. A physician counts toward this location only if their license record matched in this state.

Reagan B. Anderson

Verification result: Current license matched

Colorado Medical License: Active

Dermatologist

  • Credential: D.O. (credential from the national provider registry)
  • License #48132
  • Expires April 30, 2027
  • NPI: 1356334965
  • Primary taxonomy: Dermatology
  • Verified September 27, 2026
View verification evidence

Clinic-reported

Clinic-stated role
Dermatologist
Credential
D.O. (credential from the national provider registry)
Named as medical director
Not stated
Named as an injector
Not stated on the pages reviewed
Date checked
September 30, 2026
Dr. Reagan B. Anderson

Federal provider record

NPI
1356334965
Primary taxonomy
Dermatology
Date checked
September 20, 2026

State professional license

Credential
None stated by the clinic
State license
Colorado Department of Regulatory Agencies
License number
48132
Status
Active
Expires
2027-04-30
Checked
September 27, 2026

Board action recorded: Not published by this board.

Reagan Anderson; License: 48132; Status: Active; License type: Physician (DR); Specialty: Family Practice Residency; Expires: 04/30/2027 12:00:00 AM; City: Colorado Springs

State data published September 1, 2026.

Colorado license record matched.

Verification finding

Result
Current license matched (Active)

Colorado Dermatology Institute names Dr. Reagan B. Anderson with the stated role Dermatologist. Verified Injector matched this clinician to license 48132 at the Colorado Department of Regulatory Agencies, which that board recorded as Active when checked September 27, 2026.

Kathleen B. Elmer, MD

Verification result: Current license matched

Colorado Medical License: Active

Dermatologist

  • License #71585
  • Expires April 30, 2027
  • NPI: 1992863518
  • Primary taxonomy: Dermatology
  • Verified September 27, 2026
View verification evidence

Clinic-reported

Clinic-stated role
Dermatologist
Credential
MD
Named as medical director
Not stated
Named as an injector
Not stated on the pages reviewed
Date checked
September 30, 2026
Dr. Kathleen B. Elmer

Federal provider record

NPI
1992863518
Primary taxonomy
Dermatology
Date checked
September 27, 2026

State professional license

Credential
MD
State license
Colorado Department of Regulatory Agencies
License number
71585
Status
Active
Expires
2027-04-30
Checked
September 27, 2026

Board action recorded: Not published by this board.

Kathleen Elmer; License: 71585; Status: Active; License type: Physician (DR); Expires: 04/30/2027 12:00:00 AM; City: Monument

State data published September 1, 2026.

Colorado license record matched.

Verification finding

Result
Current license matched (Active)

Colorado Dermatology Institute names Kathleen B. Elmer, MD, with the stated role Dermatologist. Verified Injector matched this clinician to license 71585 at the Colorado Department of Regulatory Agencies, which that board recorded as Active when checked September 27, 2026.

Suma Yalamanchili

Verification result: Current license matched

Colorado Medical License: Active

No role stated by the clinic

  • Credential: Physician (credential from the state license record)
  • License #76287
  • Expires April 30, 2027
  • NPI: 1194189050
  • Primary taxonomy: Plastic Surgery
  • Verified September 27, 2026
View verification evidence

Clinic-reported

Clinic-stated role
No role stated on the pages reviewed
Credential
Physician (credential from the state license record)
Named as medical director
Not stated
Named as an injector
Not stated on the pages reviewed
Date checked
September 30, 2026
Dr. Suma Yalamanchili

Federal provider record

NPI
1194189050
Primary taxonomy
Plastic Surgery
Date checked
September 27, 2026

State professional license

Credential
None stated by the clinic
State license
Colorado Department of Regulatory Agencies
License number
76287
Status
Active
Expires
2027-04-30
Checked
September 27, 2026

Board action recorded: Not published by this board.

Suma Yalamanchili; License: 76287; Status: Active; License type: Physician (DR); Specialty: Plastic/Surg Residency; Expires: 04/30/2027 12:00:00 AM; City: Colorado Springs

State data published September 1, 2026.

Colorado license record matched.

Verification finding

Result
Current license matched (Active)

Colorado Dermatology Institute names Dr. Suma Yalamanchili on its website. Verified Injector matched this clinician to license 76287 at the Colorado Department of Regulatory Agencies, which that board recorded as Active when checked September 27, 2026.

Brian Sorrentino, PA, PA-C

Verification result: Current license matched

Colorado Professional License: Active

No role stated by the clinic

  • License #9592
  • Expires January 31, 2028
  • NPI: 1467501270
  • Primary taxonomy: Physician Assistant, Medical
  • Verified September 27, 2026
View verification evidence

Clinic-reported

Clinic-stated role
No role stated on the pages reviewed
Credential
PA, PA-C
Named as medical director
Not stated
Named as an injector
Not stated on the pages reviewed
Date checked
September 30, 2026
Brian Sorrentino Physician Assistant

Federal provider record

NPI
1467501270
Primary taxonomy
Physician Assistant, Medical
Date checked
September 27, 2026

State professional license

Credential
PA, PA-C
State license
Colorado Department of Regulatory Agencies
License number
9592
Status
Active
Expires
2028-01-31
Checked
September 27, 2026

Board action recorded: Not published by this board.

Brian Sorrentino; License: 9592; Status: Active; Expires: 01/31/2028 12:00:00 AM; City: Colorado Springs

State data published September 1, 2026.

Colorado license record matched.

Verification finding

Result
Current license matched (Active)

Colorado Dermatology Institute names Brian Sorrentino, PA, PA-C, on its website. Verified Injector matched this clinician to license 9592 at the Colorado Department of Regulatory Agencies, which that board recorded as Active when checked September 27, 2026.

Kimberly Carlson, PA, PA-C

Verification result: Current license matched

Colorado Professional License: Active

No role stated by the clinic

  • License #6253
  • Expires January 31, 2028
  • NPI: 1265054431
  • Primary taxonomy: Physician Assistant
  • Verified September 27, 2026
View verification evidence

Clinic-reported

Clinic-stated role
No role stated on the pages reviewed
Credential
PA, PA-C
Named as medical director
Not stated
Named as an injector
Not stated on the pages reviewed
Date checked
September 30, 2026
Kimberly Carlson Physician Assistant

Federal provider record

NPI
1265054431
Primary taxonomy
Physician Assistant
Date checked
September 27, 2026

State professional license

Credential
PA, PA-C
State license
Colorado Department of Regulatory Agencies
License number
6253
Status
Active
Expires
2028-01-31
Checked
September 27, 2026

Board action recorded: Not published by this board.

Kimberly Carlson; License: 6253; Status: Active; Expires: 01/31/2028 12:00:00 AM; City: Colorado Springs

State data published September 1, 2026.

Colorado license record matched.

Verification finding

Result
Current license matched (Active)

Colorado Dermatology Institute names Kimberly Carlson, PA, PA-C, on its website. Verified Injector matched this clinician to license 6253 at the Colorado Department of Regulatory Agencies, which that board recorded as Active when checked September 27, 2026.

Samantha Jordan, PA, PA-C

Verification result: Current license matched

Colorado Professional License: Active

No role stated by the clinic

  • License #3956
  • Expires January 31, 2028
  • NPI: 1982702239
  • Primary taxonomy: Physician Assistant
  • Verified September 27, 2026
View verification evidence

Clinic-reported

Clinic-stated role
No role stated on the pages reviewed
Credential
PA, PA-C
Named as medical director
Not stated
Named as an injector
Not stated on the pages reviewed
Date checked
September 30, 2026
Samantha Jordan Physician Assistant

Federal provider record

NPI
1982702239
Primary taxonomy
Physician Assistant
Date checked
September 27, 2026

State professional license

Credential
PA, PA-C
State license
Colorado Department of Regulatory Agencies
License number
3956
Status
Active
Expires
2028-01-31
Checked
September 27, 2026

Board action recorded: Not published by this board.

Samantha Jordan; License: 3956; Status: Active; Expires: 01/31/2028 12:00:00 AM; City: Colorado Springs

State data published September 1, 2026.

Colorado license record matched.

Verification finding

Result
Current license matched (Active)

Colorado Dermatology Institute names Samantha Jordan, PA, PA-C, on its website. Verified Injector matched this clinician to license 3956 at the Colorado Department of Regulatory Agencies, which that board recorded as Active when checked September 27, 2026.

Lydia Prusinowski, PA, PA-C

Verification result: Current license matched

Colorado Professional License: Active

No role stated by the clinic

  • License #4156
  • Expires January 31, 2028
  • NPI: 1528378817
  • Primary taxonomy: Physician Assistant
  • Verified September 27, 2026
View verification evidence

Clinic-reported

Clinic-stated role
No role stated on the pages reviewed
Credential
PA, PA-C
Named as medical director
Not stated
Named as an injector
Not stated on the pages reviewed
Date checked
September 30, 2026
Lydia Prusinowski Physician Assistant

Federal provider record

NPI
1528378817
Primary taxonomy
Physician Assistant
Date checked
September 27, 2026

State professional license

Credential
PA, PA-C
State license
Colorado Department of Regulatory Agencies
License number
4156
Status
Active
Expires
2028-01-31
Checked
September 27, 2026

Board action recorded: Not published by this board.

Lydia Prusinowski; License: 4156; Status: Active; Expires: 01/31/2028 12:00:00 AM; City: Grand Blanc

State data published September 1, 2026.

Colorado license record matched.

Verification finding

Result
Current license matched (Active)

Colorado Dermatology Institute names Lydia Prusinowski, PA, PA-C, on its website. Verified Injector matched this clinician to license 4156 at the Colorado Department of Regulatory Agencies, which that board recorded as Active when checked September 27, 2026.

Melinda Richey, PA, PA-C

Verification result: Current license matched

Colorado Professional License: Active

No role stated by the clinic

  • License #3609
  • Expires January 31, 2028
  • NPI: 1710983655
  • Primary taxonomy: Physician Assistant
  • Verified September 27, 2026
View verification evidence

Clinic-reported

Clinic-stated role
No role stated on the pages reviewed
Credential
PA, PA-C
Named as medical director
Not stated
Named as an injector
Not stated on the pages reviewed
Date checked
September 30, 2026
Melinda Richey Physician Assistant

Federal provider record

NPI
1710983655
Primary taxonomy
Physician Assistant
Date checked
September 27, 2026

State professional license

Credential
PA, PA-C
State license
Colorado Department of Regulatory Agencies
License number
3609
Status
Active
Expires
2028-01-31
Checked
September 27, 2026

Board action recorded: Not published by this board.

Melinda Richey; License: 3609; Status: Active; Expires: 01/31/2028 12:00:00 AM; City: Colorado Springs

State data published September 1, 2026.

Colorado license record matched.

Verification finding

Result
Current license matched (Active)

Colorado Dermatology Institute names Melinda Richey, PA, PA-C, on its website. Verified Injector matched this clinician to license 3609 at the Colorado Department of Regulatory Agencies, which that board recorded as Active when checked September 27, 2026.

Joshua Wilson, NP, NP-C

Verification result: Current license matched

Colorado Professional License: Active

No role stated by the clinic

  • License #992503
  • Expires September 30, 2027
  • NPI: 1528503885
  • Primary taxonomy: Nurse Practitioner
  • Verified September 27, 2026
View verification evidence

Clinic-reported

Clinic-stated role
No role stated on the pages reviewed
Credential
NP, NP-C
Named as medical director
Not stated
Named as an injector
Not stated on the pages reviewed
Date checked
September 30, 2026
Joshua Wilson Nurse Practitioner

Federal provider record

NPI
1528503885
Primary taxonomy
Nurse Practitioner
Date checked
September 27, 2026

State professional license

Credential
NP, NP-C
State license
Colorado Department of Regulatory Agencies
License number
992503
Status
Active
Expires
2027-09-30
Checked
September 27, 2026

Board action recorded: Not published by this board.

Joshua Wilson; License: 992503; Status: Active; Specialty: Family; Expires: 09/30/2027 12:00:00 AM; City: Colorado Springs

State data published September 1, 2026.

Colorado license record matched.

Verification finding

Result
Current license matched (Active)

Colorado Dermatology Institute names Joshua Wilson, NP, NP-C, on its website. Verified Injector matched this clinician to license 992503 at the Colorado Department of Regulatory Agencies, which that board recorded as Active when checked September 27, 2026.

What Verified Means for Colorado Dermatology Institute

9 of 9 named clinicians matched to current Colorado professional license records.

Last checked: September 27, 2026

Colorado Dermatology Institute met Verified Injector's verification rule when checked on September 27, 2026: every clinician it names with a medical or nursing credential, or whom it calls Dr., matched a current state license record, and a physician license was matched.

What We Checked

  • We read the clinic's own website.
  • We identify the clinicians it publicly names.
  • We check each one who holds a medical or nursing credential, or whom the clinic calls Dr., against the state licensing board's records.

Staff without a medical or nursing credential, such as aestheticians, are not checked, and we do not verify anyone the clinic does not name.

What Verification Does Not Mean

  • It does not evaluate clinical skill, judgement or technique.
  • It does not evaluate treatment outcomes or patient experience.
  • It does not guarantee the safety or quality of any treatment.
  • It does not cover anyone the clinic does not name on its website.
  • It does not report disciplinary history beyond what the licensing board's own record shows.

Sources Used for Colorado Dermatology Institute

Colorado Dermatology Institute Website

Used for: clinic identity, clinician names, clinic-stated credentials, clinic-stated roles, the services listed

Checked Sep. 30, 2026

Colorado Department of Regulatory Agencies

Used for: license credential, license number, license status, expiration

Checked Sep. 27, 2026 · Published Sep. 1, 2026

National Plan and Provider Enumeration System

Used for: identity confirmation, the NPI, the primary taxonomy

Checked Sep. 27, 2026

NPI data is used for identity confirmation and provider taxonomy. It does not independently establish that a clinician works at a particular clinic or location.

Colorado Dermatology Institute Clinic Information

Clinic
Colorado Dermatology Institute
Business type
Physician practice
Address
8580 Scarborough Drive Ste 225, Colorado Springs, CO 80920
City
Colorado Springs
State
Colorado
Market
Denver Area
Website
coloradodermatologyinstitute.com
Medical Director
Not stated by clinic

Other Verified Medical Spas in Colorado Springs, Colorado

View all medical spas in Colorado Springs, Colorado