Daniel H. Lin
- Verification result
- Current license matched
- Credential
- Osteopathic Physician and Surgeon 20A (credential from the state license record)
- California license status
- California Osteopathic Medical License: Current
- License number
- 8028
- License expires
- September 2027
- NPI
- No NPI record matched
- Role stated by clinic
- cosmetic surgeon
- Checked
- Verified October 17, 2026
View verification evidence
Clinic-reported
- Clinic-stated role
- cosmetic surgeon
- Credential
- Osteopathic Physician and Surgeon 20A (credential from the state license record)
- Named as medical director
- Not stated
- Named as an injector
- Not stated on the pages reviewed
- Clinic source
- shinecosmeticsurgery.com
- Date checked
- October 18, 2026
Dr. Daniel H. Lin
Federal provider record
No NPI record was matched for this name. An NPI is a billing identifier, and it says nothing about the state license check below. The name on the clinic's website may be written differently in the registry, or shared by more than one record.
State professional license
- Credential
- None stated by the clinic
- State license
- Osteopathic Physician and Surgeon 20A, Osteopathic Medical Board of California
- License number
- 8028
- Status
- Current
- Expires
- September 2027
- Checked
- October 17, 2026
Board action recorded: Not published by this board.
Osteopathic Physician and Surgeon 20A license 8028; DANIEL HUNG-SUN LIN; status: Current; expires 2027-09-30; issued 2001-10-25; board action: not published by this register; city WEST COVINA; ca-ombc published 2026-10-01, OsteopathicMedical_Data00.xls row 18304
State data published October 1, 2026.
California license record matched.
Verification finding
- Result
- Current license matched (Current)
Shine Cosmetic Surgery names Dr. Daniel H. Lin with the stated role cosmetic surgeon. Verified Injector matched this clinician to license 8028 at the Osteopathic Medical Board of California, which that board recorded as Current when checked October 17, 2026.