The Regional Pain Institute Gilbert: Clinicians & License Verification

The Regional Pain Institute is a medical spa in Gilbert, Arizona.

Address
2730 S Val Vista Dr #161, Gilbert, AZ 85295

Visit clinic website

Verification Summary for The Regional Pain Institute

Status
Verified
Named clinicians
5
Current license matches
5 of 5 named clinicians matched to current Arizona professional license records.
Medical Director
Not stated by clinic
Last checked
September 27, 2026
Reference
VI-D5BD49
Verified Injector: credentials verified, last checked 09.27.2026. Ref VI-D5BD49. A licensed physician and every clinician this clinic names on its website with a medical or nursing credential or the title Dr. were matched to current state license records.

Services Offered

Verified Injector has not yet recorded which services the website of The Regional Pain Institute in Gilbert lists.

The Regional Pain Institute Clinicians and Arizona License Status

Verified Injector lists five clinicians named by The Regional Pain Institute. All five matched current Arizona professional license records.

Dimple Amin, FNP-C

Verification result: Current license matched

Arizona Nurse Practitioner License: Active

No role stated by the clinic

  • License #AP9849
  • Expires April 1, 2027
  • NPI: 1982142659
  • Primary taxonomy: Nurse Practitioner, Family
  • Verified September 27, 2026
View verification evidence

Clinic-reported

Clinic-stated role
No role stated on the pages reviewed
Credential
FNP-C
Named as medical director
Not stated
Named as an injector
Not stated on the pages reviewed
Clinic source
regionalpain.com
Date checked
September 30, 2026
Dimple Amin, FNP-C!

Federal provider record

NPI
1982142659
Primary taxonomy
Nurse Practitioner, Family
Date checked
September 27, 2026

State professional license

Credential
FNP-C
State license
Arizona State Board of Nursing
License number
AP9849
Status
Active
Expires
2027-04-01
Checked
September 27, 2026

Board action recorded: Not published by this board.

Arizona State Board of Nursing licensee file dated 2026-09-10; Advanced Practice Registered Nurse license (registered nurse practitioner) AP9849 (APRN-RNP); DIMPLE AXAY AMIN; status Active; expires 2027-04-01; originally issued 2017-01-25; prescriptive authority Active; file row 49361

State data published September 10, 2026.

Verification finding

Result
Current license matched (Active)

The Regional Pain Institute names Dimple Amin, FNP-C, on its website. Verified Injector matched this clinician to license AP9849 at the Arizona State Board of Nursing, which that board recorded as Active when checked September 27, 2026.

Monica Katsanes, FNP-BC

Verification result: Current license matched

Arizona Nurse Practitioner License: Active

No role stated by the clinic

  • License #273323
  • Expires April 1, 2030
  • NPI: 1215861901
  • Primary taxonomy: Nurse Practitioner, Family
  • Verified September 27, 2026
View verification evidence

Clinic-reported

Clinic-stated role
No role stated on the pages reviewed
Credential
FNP-BC
Named as medical director
Not stated
Named as an injector
Not stated on the pages reviewed
Clinic source
regionalpain.com
Date checked
September 30, 2026
Monica Katsanes, FNP-BC!

Federal provider record

NPI
1215861901
Primary taxonomy
Nurse Practitioner, Family
Date checked
September 20, 2026

State professional license

Credential
FNP-BC
State license
Arizona State Board of Nursing
License number
273323
Status
Active
Expires
2030-04-01
Checked
September 27, 2026

Board action recorded: Not published by this board.

Arizona State Board of Nursing licensee file dated 2026-09-10; Advanced Practice Registered Nurse license (registered nurse practitioner) 273323 (APRN-RNP); MONICA KATSANES; status Active; expires 2030-04-01; originally issued 2026-08-03; prescriptive authority Active; file row 111514

State data published September 10, 2026.

Verification finding

Result
Current license matched (Active)

The Regional Pain Institute names Monica Katsanes, FNP-BC, on its website. Verified Injector matched this clinician to license 273323 at the Arizona State Board of Nursing, which that board recorded as Active when checked September 27, 2026.

Kevin M. Henry, MD

Verification result: Current license matched

Arizona Medical License: Active

physician

  • License #48074
  • Expires December 7, 2028
  • NPI: No NPI record matched
  • Verified September 27, 2026
View verification evidence

Clinic-reported

Clinic-stated role
physician
Credential
MD
Named as medical director
Not stated
Named as an injector
Not stated on the pages reviewed
Clinic source
regionalpain.com
Date checked
September 30, 2026
Kevin M. Henry, MD

Federal provider record

No NPI record was matched for this name. An NPI is a billing identifier, and it says nothing about the state license check below. The name on the clinic's website may be written differently in the registry, or shared by more than one record.

State professional license

Credential
MD
State license
MD License, Arizona Medical Board
License number
48074
Status
Active
Expires
2028-12-07
Checked
September 27, 2026

Board action recorded: None found in the file we read.

MD License license 48074; Kevin Matthew Henry; status: Active; expires 2028-12-07; issued 2014-03-26; due to renew by 2028-08-07; practice Pain Institute of Southern Arizona dba Regional Pain Institute; office city San Tan Valley; fields of practice: Anesthesiology; Pain Management (Anesthesiology); education: WAYNE STATE UNIV SCH OF MED (1998); board actions: none recorded; dispensing certificate: N

State data published September 1, 2026.

Verification finding

Result
Current license matched (Active)

The Regional Pain Institute names Kevin M. Henry, MD, with the stated role physician. Verified Injector matched this clinician to license 48074 at the Arizona Medical Board, which that board recorded as Active when checked September 27, 2026.

Vamshi Yelavarthi, MD, MPH

Verification result: Current license matched

Arizona Medical License: Active

No role stated by the clinic

  • License #60983
  • Expires March 14, 2027
  • NPI: 1114311149
  • Primary taxonomy: Anesthesiology, Pain Medicine
  • Verified September 27, 2026
View verification evidence

Clinic-reported

Clinic-stated role
No role stated on the pages reviewed
Credential
MD, MPH
Named as medical director
Not stated
Named as an injector
Not stated on the pages reviewed
Clinic source
regionalpain.com
Date checked
September 30, 2026
Vamshi Yelavarthi, MD, MPH

Federal provider record

NPI
1114311149
Primary taxonomy
Anesthesiology, Pain Medicine
Date checked
September 20, 2026

State professional license

Credential
MD, MPH
State license
MD License, Arizona Medical Board
License number
60983
Status
Active
Expires
2027-03-14
Checked
September 27, 2026

Board action recorded: None found in the file we read.

MD License license 60983; Vamshi Yelavarthi; status: Active; expires 2027-03-14; issued 2020-06-01; due to renew by 2026-11-14; practice The Regional Pain Institute; office city San Tan Valley; fields of practice: Pain Medicine (Anesthesiology); education: BOSTON UNIV SCH OF MED (2015); board actions: none recorded; dispensing certificate: N

State data published September 1, 2026.

Verification finding

Result
Current license matched (Active)

The Regional Pain Institute names Vamshi Yelavarthi, MD, MPH, on its website. Verified Injector matched this clinician to license 60983 at the Arizona Medical Board, which that board recorded as Active when checked September 27, 2026.

Gemma Lopez, PA-C

Verification result: Current license matched

Arizona Physician Assistant License: Active

No role stated by the clinic

  • License #7208
  • Expires September 4, 2028
  • NPI: No NPI record matched
  • Verified September 27, 2026
View verification evidence

Clinic-reported

Clinic-stated role
No role stated on the pages reviewed
Credential
PA-C
Named as medical director
Not stated
Named as an injector
Not stated on the pages reviewed
Clinic source
regionalpain.com
Date checked
September 30, 2026
Gemma Lopez, PA-C

Federal provider record

No NPI record was matched for this name. Clinicians with this credential usually hold an NPI, but the name on the clinic's website may be written differently in the registry, and an NPI is a billing identifier that says nothing about the state license check below.

State professional license

Credential
PA-C
State license
Physician Assistant License, Arizona Regulatory Board of Physician Assistants
License number
7208
Status
Active
Expires
2028-09-04
Checked
September 27, 2026

Board action recorded: None found in the file we read.

Physician Assistant License license 7208; Gemma Justice Lopez; status: Active; expires 2028-09-04; issued 2018-09-06; due to renew by 2028-06-06; practice Pain Institute of Southern Arizona dba Regional Pain Institute; office city San Tan Valley; education: A.T. Still University (2018); board actions: none recorded

State data published September 1, 2026.

Verification finding

Result
Current license matched (Active)

The Regional Pain Institute names Gemma Lopez, PA-C, on its website. Verified Injector matched this clinician to license 7208 at the Arizona Regulatory Board of Physician Assistants, which that board recorded as Active when checked September 27, 2026.

What Verified Means for The Regional Pain Institute

5 of 5 named clinicians matched to current Arizona professional license records.

Last checked: September 27, 2026

The Regional Pain Institute met Verified Injector's verification rule when checked on September 27, 2026: every clinician it names with a medical or nursing credential, or whom it calls Dr., matched a current state license record, and a physician license was matched.

What We Checked

  • We read the clinic's own website.
  • We identify the clinicians it publicly names.
  • We check each one who holds a medical or nursing credential, or whom the clinic calls Dr., against the state licensing board's records.

Staff without a medical or nursing credential, such as aestheticians, are not checked, and we do not verify anyone the clinic does not name.

What Verification Does Not Mean

  • It does not evaluate clinical skill, judgement or technique.
  • It does not evaluate treatment outcomes or patient experience.
  • It does not guarantee the safety or quality of any treatment.
  • It does not cover anyone the clinic does not name on its website.
  • It does not report disciplinary history beyond what the licensing board's own record shows.

Sources Used for The Regional Pain Institute

The Regional Pain Institute Website

Used for: clinic identity, clinician names, clinic-stated credentials, clinic-stated roles

Checked Sep. 30, 2026

Arizona State Board of Nursing

Used for: license credential, license number, license status, expiration

Checked Sep. 27, 2026 · Published Sep. 10, 2026

Arizona Medical Board

Used for: license credential, license number, license status, expiration, published board actions

Checked Sep. 27, 2026 · Published Sep. 1, 2026

Arizona Regulatory Board of Physician Assistants

Used for: license credential, license number, license status, expiration, published board actions

Checked Sep. 27, 2026 · Published Sep. 1, 2026

National Plan and Provider Enumeration System

Used for: identity confirmation, the NPI, the primary taxonomy

Checked Sep. 27, 2026

NPI data is used for identity confirmation and provider taxonomy. It does not independently establish that a clinician works at a particular clinic or location.

The Regional Pain Institute Clinic Information

Clinic
The Regional Pain Institute
Business type
Medical spa
Address
2730 S Val Vista Dr #161, Gilbert, AZ 85295
City
Gilbert
State
Arizona
Market
Phoenix-Scottsdale Area
Website
regionalpain.com
Medical Director
Not stated by clinic

Other Verified Medical Spas in Gilbert, Arizona

View all medical spas in Gilbert, Arizona