Verified Injector lists eight clinicians named by Pain Consultant of Arizona, and two further names on its website could not be read with enough confidence to list. Three of the eight matched current Arizona professional license records.
Castle Connolly
Verification result: Could not be checked
No role stated by the clinic
- Credential: None stated (listed as a doctor by this clinic, not verified)
- NPI: No NPI record matched
- Checked September 27, 2026
Not checked. The clinic calls this person a doctor without saying what they are licensed as, and the national registry did not settle which credential that is, so no board was asked. That is not a finding about this person.
View verification evidence
Clinic-reported
- Clinic-stated role
- No role stated on the pages reviewed
- Credential
- None stated (listed as a doctor by this clinic, not verified)
- Named as medical director
- Not stated
- Named as an injector
- Not stated on the pages reviewed
- Date checked
- September 30, 2026
Doctors Castle Connolly
Federal provider record
No NPI record was matched for this name. An NPI is a billing identifier, and it says nothing about the state license check below.
State professional license
- Credential
- None stated by the clinic
- State license
- Arizona State Board of Nursing
- License number
- None matched
- Status
- Could not be checked
- Expires
- None matched
- Checked
- September 27, 2026
- Source
- Arizona State Board of Nursing
Verification finding
- Result
- No completed current-license match
Pain Consultant of Arizona names Dr. Castle Connolly on its website. Verified Injector did not complete a current-license match for this clinician. Not checked. The clinic calls this person a doctor without saying what they are licensed as, and the national registry did not settle which credential that is, so no board was asked. That is not a finding about this person.
J. Julian Grove, MD
Verification result: Not matched
No role stated by the clinic
- NPI: No NPI record matched
- Checked September 27, 2026
No license record matched this name with enough certainty. That is not a finding about this person.
View verification evidence
Clinic-reported
- Clinic-stated role
- No role stated on the pages reviewed
- Credential
- MD
- Named as medical director
- Not stated
- Named as an injector
- Not stated on the pages reviewed
- Date checked
- September 30, 2026
J. Julian Grove , MD
Federal provider record
No NPI record was matched for this name. An NPI is a billing identifier, and it says nothing about the state license check below. The name on the clinic's website may be written differently in the registry, or shared by more than one record.
State professional license
- Credential
- MD
- State license
- Arizona Medical Board
- License number
- None matched
- Status
- Not matched
- Expires
- None matched
- Checked
- September 27, 2026
- Source
- Arizona Medical Board
Verification finding
- Result
- No completed current-license match
Pain Consultant of Arizona names J. Julian Grove, MD, on its website. Verified Injector did not complete a current-license match for this clinician. No license record matched this name with enough certainty. That is not a finding about this person.
Verification result: Not checked yet, register not held
No role stated by the clinic
- NPI: 1750373718
- Primary taxonomy: Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation
- License not searched
We do not hold the Arizona Board of Osteopathic Examiners' database, so this license was not searched. That is not a finding about this person.
View verification evidence
Clinic-reported
- Clinic-stated role
- No role stated on the pages reviewed
- Credential
- DO
- Named as medical director
- Not stated
- Named as an injector
- Not stated on the pages reviewed
- Date checked
- September 30, 2026
Peter Kubitz , DO
Federal provider record
- NPI
- 1750373718
- Primary taxonomy
- Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation
- Date checked
- September 20, 2026
State professional license
- Credential
- DO
- State license
- Arizona Board of Osteopathic Examiners
- License number
- None matched
- Status
- Not checked yet, register not held
- Expires
- None matched
- Checked
- Not checked
- Source
- Arizona Board of Osteopathic Examiners
Verification finding
- Result
- No completed current-license match
Pain Consultant of Arizona names Peter Kubitz, DO, on its website. Verified Injector did not complete a current-license match for this clinician. We do not hold the Arizona Board of Osteopathic Examiners' database, so this license was not searched. That is not a finding about this person.
Verification result: Current license matched
Arizona Medical License: Active
No role stated by the clinic
- License #50572
- Expires February 26, 2028
- NPI: 1225323785
- Primary taxonomy: Anesthesiology, Pain Medicine
- Verified September 27, 2026
View verification evidence
Clinic-reported
- Clinic-stated role
- No role stated on the pages reviewed
- Credential
- MD
- Named as medical director
- Not stated
- Named as an injector
- Not stated on the pages reviewed
- Date checked
- September 30, 2026
Tony Bui , MD
Federal provider record
- NPI
- 1225323785
- Primary taxonomy
- Anesthesiology, Pain Medicine
- Date checked
- September 20, 2026
State professional license
- Credential
- MD
- State license
- MD License, Arizona Medical Board
- License number
- 50572
- Status
- Active
- Expires
- 2028-02-26
- Checked
- September 27, 2026
Board action recorded: None found in the file we read.
MD License license 50572; Tony Bui; status: Active; expires 2028-02-26; issued 2015-07-02; due to renew by 2027-10-26; office city Phoenix; fields of practice: Pain Medicine (Anesthesiology); Anesthesiology; education: UNIV OF AZ COLL OF MED (2011); board actions: none recorded; dispensing certificate: N
State data published September 1, 2026.
Verification finding
- Result
- Current license matched (Active)
Pain Consultant of Arizona names Tony Bui, MD, on its website. Verified Injector matched this clinician to license 50572 at the Arizona Medical Board, which that board recorded as Active when checked September 27, 2026.
Verification result: Not checked yet, register not held
No role stated by the clinic
- NPI: 1619175833
- Primary taxonomy: Anesthesiology, Pain Medicine
- License not searched
We do not hold the Arizona Board of Osteopathic Examiners' database, so this license was not searched. That is not a finding about this person.
View verification evidence
Clinic-reported
- Clinic-stated role
- No role stated on the pages reviewed
- Credential
- DO
- Named as medical director
- Not stated
- Named as an injector
- Not stated on the pages reviewed
- Date checked
- September 30, 2026
Neil Thakkar , DO
Federal provider record
- NPI
- 1619175833
- Primary taxonomy
- Anesthesiology, Pain Medicine
- Date checked
- September 20, 2026
State professional license
- Credential
- DO
- State license
- Arizona Board of Osteopathic Examiners
- License number
- None matched
- Status
- Not checked yet, register not held
- Expires
- None matched
- Checked
- Not checked
- Source
- Arizona Board of Osteopathic Examiners
Verification finding
- Result
- No completed current-license match
Pain Consultant of Arizona names Neil Thakkar, DO, on its website. Verified Injector did not complete a current-license match for this clinician. We do not hold the Arizona Board of Osteopathic Examiners' database, so this license was not searched. That is not a finding about this person.
Verification result: Current license matched
Arizona Medical License: Active
No role stated by the clinic
- License #49740
- Expires December 24, 2027
- NPI: 1154545796
- Primary taxonomy: Anesthesiology, Pain Medicine
- Verified September 27, 2026
View verification evidence
Clinic-reported
- Clinic-stated role
- No role stated on the pages reviewed
- Credential
- MD
- Named as medical director
- Not stated
- Named as an injector
- Not stated on the pages reviewed
- Date checked
- September 30, 2026
Vivek Iyer , MD
Federal provider record
- NPI
- 1154545796
- Primary taxonomy
- Anesthesiology, Pain Medicine
- Date checked
- September 20, 2026
State professional license
- Credential
- MD
- State license
- MD License, Arizona Medical Board
- License number
- 49740
- Status
- Active
- Expires
- 2027-12-24
- Checked
- September 27, 2026
Board action recorded: None found in the file we read.
MD License license 49740; Vivek Shankar Iyer; status: Active; expires 2027-12-24; issued 2014-11-03; due to renew by 2027-08-24; practice Pain Consultants of Arizona in collaboration with HonorHealth; office city Scottsdale; fields of practice: Anesthesiology; Pain Medicine (Anesthesiology); education: UNIV OF CINCINNATI COLL OF MED (2002); board actions: none recorded; dispensing certificate: N
State data published September 1, 2026.
Verification finding
- Result
- Current license matched (Active)
Pain Consultant of Arizona names Vivek Iyer, MD, on its website. Verified Injector matched this clinician to license 49740 at the Arizona Medical Board, which that board recorded as Active when checked September 27, 2026.
Verification result: Current license matched
Arizona Physician Assistant License: Active
No role stated by the clinic
- License #2501
- Expires November 27, 2028
- NPI: 1508815267
- Primary taxonomy: Physician Assistant
- Verified September 27, 2026
View verification evidence
Clinic-reported
- Clinic-stated role
- No role stated on the pages reviewed
- Credential
- PA-C, PA
- Named as medical director
- Not stated
- Named as an injector
- Not stated on the pages reviewed
- Date checked
- September 30, 2026
Michelle Armijo , PA-C
Federal provider record
- NPI
- 1508815267
- Primary taxonomy
- Physician Assistant
- Date checked
- September 27, 2026
State professional license
- Credential
- PA-C, PA
- State license
- Physician Assistant License, Arizona Regulatory Board of Physician Assistants
- License number
- 2501
- Status
- Active
- Expires
- 2028-11-27
- Checked
- September 27, 2026
Board action recorded: None found in the file we read.
Physician Assistant License license 2501; Michelle Anne Armijo; status: Active; expires 2028-11-27; due to renew by 2028-08-29; practice Pain Consultants of AZ; office city Phoenix; education: Midwestern University (IL) (2001); board actions: none recorded
State data published September 1, 2026.
Verification finding
- Result
- Current license matched (Active)
Pain Consultant of Arizona names Michelle Armijo, PA-C, PA, on its website. Verified Injector matched this clinician to license 2501 at the Arizona Regulatory Board of Physician Assistants, which that board recorded as Active when checked September 27, 2026.
Genny Smith, ACNP-BC, NP
Verification result: Not matched
No role stated by the clinic
- NPI: No NPI record matched
- Checked September 27, 2026
No license record matched this name with enough certainty. That is not a finding about this person.
View verification evidence
Clinic-reported
- Clinic-stated role
- No role stated on the pages reviewed
- Credential
- ACNP-BC, NP
- Named as medical director
- Not stated
- Named as an injector
- Not stated on the pages reviewed
- Date checked
- September 30, 2026
"Genny" Smith , ACNP-BC
Federal provider record
No NPI record was matched for this name. Clinicians with this credential usually hold an NPI, but the name on the clinic's website may be written differently in the registry, and an NPI is a billing identifier that says nothing about the state license check below.
State professional license
- Credential
- ACNP-BC, NP
- State license
- Arizona State Board of Nursing
- License number
- None matched
- Status
- Not matched
- Expires
- None matched
- Checked
- September 27, 2026
- Source
- Arizona State Board of Nursing
Verification finding
- Result
- No completed current-license match
Pain Consultant of Arizona names Genny Smith, ACNP-BC, NP, on its website. Verified Injector did not complete a current-license match for this clinician. No license record matched this name with enough certainty. That is not a finding about this person.